Hotels in London

London Marriott Hotel County Hall

London Marriott Hotel County Hall

London Marriott Hotel County Hall Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
County Hall
London SE1 7PB

Hotel Guest Rating for London Marriott Hotel County Hall in London

# 1 of 1188 hotels in London
Based on 179 reviews from guests who stayed at the
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the London Marriott Hotel County Hall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Eunyoung from Carson, CA
March 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Alexey from Torrance, CA
March 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Linda from Austin, TX
November 25, 2013
10.0
Location, room condition and size. Staff was helpful, kind and friendly. There was nothing not to love about this hotel.
Nothing.

The location is excellent for site seeing The rooms are very large,suite size for a standard room. Beautiful wood work and space.The staff was friendly,helpful and kind. Easy access to public transportation. Big Ben outside your windows. What more could you ask for. I will stay here again next time in London.

Senior Travelers
Emma from Wodonga, Australia
November 24, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
The service and friendliness if the staff was wonderful. The location was great and the room was really big.
We had trouble with the hot water- cold showers at first which was fixed and fine for a day then scaldingly hot on our last day. That was the only problem and it was fixed, just returned.

My elderly mother and I really enjoyed stating here. I contacted the hotel directly before our arrival and asked for 2 beds in the room, and for a room close to the lift and both requests were delivered. The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The restaurant was excellent also. Excellent location close to attractions, restaurants and public transport. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable and apart from issues with the thermostat, the shower and bathroom was very good. We would be happy to stay here again when in London. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rehovot, AE
October 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
everything

the hotel was amazing. Everything was perfect: location, rooms, staff, style. It was our honeymoon and we had a wonderful experience. thank you

Couple
Mary from Seattle, WA
October 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
Beautiful views, clean, spacious room with a great location, it was quiet too!
There is only one entrance with 3 elevators (lifts) and it took almost 10 minutes to walk to the hotel room from the lobby. (It was about a 4 city block walk indoors). Also took 10 minutes to walk to ice machine.

Overall a good experience with a few minor problems. Clean room and friendly staff. Would stay here again.

Couple
John from Brownsville, PA
October 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location location location, perfect for getting to everywhere in London.
The walk to our room from the entrance was a good distance.

The Hotel is very clean and comfortable, the location perfect for seeing London. The only down side is the distance some of the rooms are from the entrance and some of the fees, Wifi, and such are a little pricey.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aliso Viejo, CA
October 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
Amazing location with fantastic views.

Our four-night stay in September was perfect from start to finish. We enjoyed room 601, which has two dormer windows overlooking the Jubilee Gardens and has peek-a-boo views of the Thames, London Eye, and Golden Jubilee Bridge. The room is vast and nicely appointed/decorated (e.g. comfortable bed, quality towels/linens, appealing furnishings, excellent air conditioning and soundproofing¿). Though the room is located at the furthest point from the elevator, the walk did not seem overly long to us. We were impressed with the efficient, high-speed elevators, which whisked us to the ground floor in seconds. The hotel and restaurant staff are professional, service-oriented, and exceptionally cordial. ...read more

Couple
Irene from Northwood, NH
October 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
The bed was very comfortable. The tube was great. The location was great. The spa/pool steam room was very nice.
The hook on the bathroom door fell off and the lampshade was broken. I asked for a top sheet. Three days we had one the other days we did not.

We are very happy with our stay.

Couple
Brian from Whittier, CA
October 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location, room and staff
No

A wonderful Marriott hotel situated perfectly in downtown London. Walking distance to Parliament, Buckingham Palace, Thames River, London Eye and Waterloo Station. Staff was exception and warmly greeted guests at each encounter. Room was larger than expected and well maintained. Food and transportation all within a short distance. Most hotels provide basic needs and guests are satisfied. This particular hotel made a significant difference in our trip...one I'll mention to friends and family. ...read more

Reviews of London Marriott Hotel County Hall
(1 - 10 of 105 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the London Marriott Hotel County Hall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg