London Marriott Hotel County Hall

London Marriott Hotel County Hall in London

London Marriott Hotel County Hall

London Marriott Hotel County Hall Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
County Hall
London SE1 7PB

Hotel Guest Rating for London Marriott Hotel County Hall in London

# 4 of 1278 hotels in London
Based on 186 reviews from guests who stayed at the
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the London Marriott Hotel County Hall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Washigton Grove, MD
June 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Rooms were spacious, clean and well maintained. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful
The single entrance and elevator made for very long walks to the rooms. Though booked months in advance they were unable to place our two rooms on the same floor. Also unable to provide the types of rooms we requested (Two doubles beds instead of Kings)

The location is perfect

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Llandudno, United Kingdom
June 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was well-equipped and a good size. The location was great. The hotel was quiet with reasonable soundproofing.
The mini-bar was extortionately priced. There were no complimentary bottles of water in the room.
Couple
Josh from Vero Beach, FL
May 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was fantastic because it was next the London Eye, The London Dungeon, and the aquarium. Also, the rooms were a decent size and the room offered an umbrella which was quite handy those few days. Nice hotel!
There was no free breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plant City, FL
May 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
location to attractions
rude staff...hot room...broken windows...sink didn't drain...

The receptionist that checked us in was very rude and snippy to us. He tried to make us feel inferior to him instead of welcoming us to the hotel. We received a room that was about 2 city blocks from the elevators. The room once we finally reached it was hot, and the sink wouldn't drain. We couldn't open the windows because the glass was cracked and broken. We called down to see about opening them because we were hot, and the receptionist said he would send someone up to look at them, then called back later and said nobody was coming and to leave them shut. We needed a car hire to take us to the airport the next day and the receptionist insisted we had to use our credit card on file to pay for it, even though we made it clear we wanted to use cash. I was so upset with his treatment to us that I went down to get him to write his name down so I could email corporate about his behavior. He then asked if there was a problem because I asked for a card with his name on it. I said yes there is a problem, and that I didn't appreciate the way he was talking to us, and treating us, and how unhelpful he was being, and instead of trying to make the situation better, he got very argumentative and belligerent to us. I actually walked away from him while he was talking because I couldn't stand to listen to his condescending tone any longer! He was unprofessional, unhelpful, and rude. The guys at the concierge for the car hire on the other hand were helpful. Jason in particular was very helpful, and let us use cash instead of our credit card on file for the hire which was what we wanted to begin with. The next morning when we checked out the new receptionist on duty asked us how our stay was, and we started telling her about all the problems, and she said the reason we received a room that was so far away from the elevators was because they reserve the closer ones for people with walking problems, but this hotel was not full and we saw other people w/out issues in closer rooms. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ashraf from Los Angeles, CA
May 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Don from Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
I could see Big Ben from our Hotel room and at night it was beautiful!
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunmow, United Kingdom
April 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
The area was perfect for us, and we liked the large room
Thought the corridor ceilings were very scruffy
Solo Traveler
Eunyoung from Carson, CA
March 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Alexey from Torrance, CA
March 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Linda from Austin, TX
November 25, 2013
10.0
Location, room condition and size. Staff was helpful, kind and friendly. There was nothing not to love about this hotel.
Nothing.

The location is excellent for site seeing The rooms are very large,suite size for a standard room. Beautiful wood work and space.The staff was friendly,helpful and kind. Easy access to public transportation. Big Ben outside your windows. What more could you ask for. I will stay here again next time in London.

Reviews of London Marriott Hotel County Hall
(1 - 10 of 112 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the London Marriott Hotel County Hall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg