Loews Ventana Canyon

Loews Ventana Canyon in Tucson

Loews Ventana Canyon

Loews Ventana Canyon Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
7000 North Resort Drive
Tucson, AZ 85750

Hotel Guest Rating for Loews Ventana Canyon in Tucson

# 4 of 125 hotels in Tucson
Based on 670 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Loews Ventana Canyon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Loews Ventana Canyon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Loews Ventana Canyon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Steven from Glendale, AZ
January 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice property with a great views of the canyon and city. Wonderful staff, top to bottom.
Room was very average with the exception of the double sized bath tub.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
January 20, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was helpful and friendly. We felt like they treated us as they would want to be treated if they were the guest. The room was beautiful and the tub was large enough to fit 4 adults. Amazing! My wife and I enjoyed it completely! Beautiful view too
Nothing comes to mind.
Couple
Kevin from Eagan, MN
January 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
It's beautiful. What else can I say? Rooms cost approximately the same as mid to mid-high end regular hotels in the area and you get so much more staying here!
Ridiculously high drink prices in the bar.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Laveen, AZ
January 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location and waterfall is wonderful
We had just dropped over 120$ on dinner in the hotel and my 7 year old begged to see the band play when he saw them setting up. I figured 20 minutes wouldn't hurt but the lead singer was snarky and kept making comments even when we left she made comments

The resort is lovely

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chillicothe, OH
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Beautiful views, paths behind hotel lead to dessert landscapes and a waterfall
Couple
Kathryn from Hilliard, OH
January 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
The beautiful views and friendly staff.
The shower door that doesn't cover the whole (gloriously large and wonderfully high-powered) shower and the bathmat that was in the way of the door.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Quinta, CA
January 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Beautiful Tucson Hotel! Staff were helpful and friendly!
The Steakhouse, our meat was not good, however the veggies were delicious.
Group Traveler
Blake from Des Moines, IA
January 1, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The property is beautiful from the lobby to the outdoor trail. If you stay here then don't miss out on the waterfall at the back of the property. My room had a very comfortable Stearns & Foster mattress, a gigantic bath tub, and a great balcony.
The staff was very friendly and eager to help but picking up around the property seemed to be overlooked. In every hallway you would find garbage, room service leftovers, and soiled towels throughout the hotel no matter the time of day.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
December 31, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great amenities, close to excellent hiking, nice outdoor features
The "resort fee" is ridiculous. Room fridge was iced over. Room patio lackluster, "happy hour" didn't have any worthwhile specials or discounts
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Half Moon Bay, CA
December 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loews Ventana is beautiful - the views of the mountain side is really special. The gorgeous natural surroundings and natural materials used throughout the resort create a warm and relaxing ambiance. We've been to many resorts. Loews is memorable.
Nothing.

I highly recommend Loews Ventana. This was our second visit. We've stayed at other resorts in Tucson, and this one is the most special. The room was excellent - spacious, with a balcony, and really nice slate flooring, clean. The white bedding with a down comforter is just like home. They also are pet friendly. Basic internet is free, with faster speeds available for a fee. The food in the lounge area was excellent and reasonably priced, certainly for the quality. We were happy to stay at the hotel to have nice dinners, and also the good breakfast buffet. Incidentally, for people with food allergies, I am told the chefs and kitchen are well prepared to accommodate even the most severe food allergies - kudos for that. We used the spa once. The sauna and steam room were OK. The jacuzzi was outside, but it was a bit cold to leave the indoors at the time. The grounds are beautiful and even include a natural waterfall. Check out the koi pond and mineral exhibit too. ...read more

Reviews of Loews Ventana Canyon
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Loews Ventana Canyon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg