Loews Ventana Canyon

Loews Ventana Canyon in Tucson

Loews Ventana Canyon

Loews Ventana Canyon Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
7000 North Resort Drive
Tucson, AZ 85750

Hotel Guest Rating for Loews Ventana Canyon in Tucson

# 2 of 122 hotels in Tucson
Based on 583 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Loews Ventana Canyon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Loews Ventana Canyon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Loews Ventana Canyon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Scott from Las Vegas, NV
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edgewater, NJ
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
I love the overall ambiance of the hotel. It was built beautifully. The back area with the pathways and waterfalls and sitting areas are amazing. If the heat wasn't so intense, I would love it more. The tub is great and I enjoyed a nice soak.
The Starbucks location downstairs. The employees are fine. But the products are sub par and over priced.

I had an overall wonderful experience. I would come again. I would recommend to anyone. It was a wonderful value for the price.

Couple
Louis from Tucson, AZ
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carlos from Sahuarita, AZ
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
They had a lot of activities for the kids. My boys were busy having fun the whole time! They can't wait to go back.
The breakfast was not that good, especially for the price.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton, AZ
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Juan from Murrieta, CA
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
June 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, friendly staff, beautiful and quiet mountain setting.
nothing.

Great pool area. Good bar area with live music on the weekends. Truly enjoyed the experience.

Jesus from Rio Rico, AZ
June 17, 2014
8.0
Very attentive we asked for late checkout and we were able to stay as long as we wanted and had a shower to clean up.
Pool wod be nice to have a bigger one.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from Colorado Springs, CO
June 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Gorgeous landscaping, easy check-in with super friendly staff, big, comfortable beds, HUGE bathtubs, fantastic pool, and a walking trail that takes you on a little desert tour. Great for kids too.
No cons at all. Just remember it is a resort, and there are some hidden fees.

This hotel had wonderful activities going on all the time! Not to mention it is the most beautifully landscaped hotel I have EVER seen! It is a botanist's dream there. Saguaro cacti and palms and colorful flowers cover every foot. On the weekends an astronomer from the university comes out to the pool with a huge telescope to give sky tours to everyone, while nighthawks swoop around right above you from the lighted gigantic Saguaro cactus. There are three big gas fire pits with patio furniture to enjoy at night. There is a walking trail that leads you through a little desert life demonstration, where you will see a waterfall and a ton of bird species. The hotel rooms are large and comfy, with balconies overlooking the desert area. We did not golf here, but there are two gorgeous courses on site as well as spas, shops, and kids' clubs. They have fruit water everywhere for your enjoyment...and your hydration. Be sure to keep drinking out there! The staff was amazingly friendly and attentive from valet to housekeeping! Our room had a huge bathtub that we enjoyed. This place is the perfect getaway, and we will ABSOLUTELY return! A couple of tips: Resorts charge resort fees to provide all that extra stuff. Ours was $25.00 per day, so just remember that an extra charge will be tacked on after you check out, so that it is not an ugly surprise. Also, there are a LOT of valets around, so keep a little cash to tip them when they park your car and/or bring your luggage up to your room. Keep in mind that Tucson is HOT like you've never been before in the summer! Plan accordingly when choosing vacation dates, especially if you plan to be outside or golfing. The famous Sabino Canyon is also just a couple of miles away. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
George from Tucson, AZ
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The nature walkways.
There was a surprise $25 mandatory resort fee.
Reviews of Loews Ventana Canyon
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Loews Ventana Canyon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg