Universal's Loews Portofino Bay Hotel

Universal's Loews Portofino Bay Hotel

Universal's Loews Portofino Bay Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
5601 Universal Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Universal's Loews Portofino Bay Hotel in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Universal's Loews Portofino Bay Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Universal's Loews Portofino Bay Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Universal's Loews Portofino Bay Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winona, MN
September 19, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel was extremely clean. Obviously a big part of what you are paying for is the proximity to the Universal theme parks. Express passes for the parks is a huge perk to staying here. Far enough from the parks to provide relaxing, quiet evening.
The location was also a negative in that all of the food and entertainment options were limited to the costly restaurants and attractions on site. We probably spent as much or more on that as the cost of our 6 night stay.
Group Traveler
Monica from Cabot, AR
September 19, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Room was amazing! Overall atmosphere was elegant! Best night sleep ever!! Food was awesome! Will definitely be back
Family Traveling with Teens
Richard from Huddersfield, United Kingdom
June 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Windermere, FL
May 3, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff & property was awesome !!
Everything was great !!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carolyn from Marlton, NJ
April 8, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location , pool , club level service and food/drink was great . Although the drinks at the pool were awful , very bad mixing .
Club level Room was too far away from club,lots of walking.The bathroom was quite dusty,not as clean as I would have liked, room showed some wear and tear.room was suppose to have view of pool,they said yes at check in but had huge Palm tree blocking view
Couple
Chris from Danbury, CT
January 22, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, TN
January 20, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff in the club room were amazing! Usually think paying extra money for something like club service is a waste of money but it was the only type of room available. It was well worth it. The staff and evening meals were way more then expected.
We had to change rooms because of leak in the ceiling in the bathroom. I had to leave the park and come pack our bags and move rooms. It took about 2 hours if not more of my time away from the park. No extra service was offered for the trouble:(
Solo Traveler
Stephen from Plantation, FL
December 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful Hotel and well attentive staff
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Warner Robins, GA
November 14, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shawn from Mount Vernon, OH
November 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great locAtion, great outside staff, pool area, very relaxing and family friendly, great bell staff.
Every morning at 8 am the cleaning staff would come thru- they were loud- doors not so soundproof. If we didn't have the do not disturb sign innthe door , they would knock at 8:15 am. We were still sleeping.
Reviews of Universal's Loews Portofino Bay Hotel
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Universal's Loews Portofino Bay Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.