Loews New Orleans Hotel

Loews New Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

Loews New Orleans Hotel

Loews New Orleans Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
300 Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Loews New Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 136 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Loews New Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Loews New Orleans Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Amy from Pearl, MS
February 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was very spacious and the view of the Mississippi River was Awesome.
Couple
Brian from Baton Rouge, LA
November 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location and the porters were great.

I thought the hotel is a little pricey for the quality of the room. This hotel was not as good as the Roosevelt Hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Monroe, LA
October 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location was fantastic! We walked every where we went(French Quarter, Aquarium,etc)!! It was our anniversary weekend, so they upgraded our room to a suite! Great and very helpful staff from beginning to the end!
I wish they would have told us upfront how much parking would be. We figured it would be high ,but it would have been nice to know at the beginning. It was worth the convenience and peace of mind.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reserve, LA
September 11, 2013
Couple
3.0
Nothing about this hotel I would recommend
This hotel tried to charge me for nothing if I did not spot the charges on my card I believe they would've kept them. After getting in touch with there billing department they told I had to wait 3 days for the charges to clear. Stay away from this place.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel at all clearly high management is aware of the billing errors that occur here instead of them correcting they wait to see who notices if no one complains then they keep it.

Couple
Kenneth from Clinton, LA
June 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
location
valet parking a bit expensive

Location was great near to the French Quarter without being in the congestion. Close to the Trolley.

Couple
Bryan from Austin, TX
March 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
Staff was very helpful and the location was exactly right for us.

Amazing atmosphere, clean rooms, friendly staff who were happy to share tips for enjoying the city.

Couple
Sonia from Santa Fe, TX
March 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
location, location, location

excellent location! Within walking distance to many area hot spots as well as food and entertainment. I've stayed at many hotels and private vacation homes in New Orleans, and this is by far, my favorite! will definitely return.

Couple
Jennifer from Avon, NY
March 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was great and the staff very friendly. The location was perfect for walking to the French quarter, mardi gras parades and to our cruise ship.
I did not like the fact that we had a Keurig coffee machine in our room, but we would be charged if we used the pods.The pool was to cold to go into.

This hotel is centrally located and has a wonderful staff. The lobby and furnishings are very attractive. The hot tub was great. Bring your own K-cups for your room if you don't want to pay for it.

Couple
William from Suffield, CT
February 14, 2013
Couple
9.0
Yes
No

All I want to add is booking through PriceLine has been a great experience, and the hotel was very good.

Couple
James from Lexington, SC
January 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very nice and helpful staff. They even sent a bottle of wine and a card to our room for our anniversary!
Maybe if it were a tad closer to the French Quarter that would be good, but it was great.

This is one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. The hotel is upscale without seeming pretentious.

Reviews of Loews New Orleans Hotel
(11 - 20 of 25 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 51 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Loews New Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg