Loews New Orleans Hotel

Loews New Orleans Hotel

Loews New Orleans Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
300 Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Loews New Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 145 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Loews New Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Loews New Orleans Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Douglass, TX
April 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was absolutely wonderful. They were super helpful with all our needs
Couple
Laci from Monroe, GA
April 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
the proximity to the French quarter while still being far enough away to get some rest at night!
The business center printing and internet prices were extravagant. $9 fee for less than five minutes of internet, and 4 printed pages.

The hotel is beautiful, centrally located, and classic. Our king sized room was well-sized, and very clean. The bed was quite comfortable, and I enjoyed the view! The staff was wonderfully attentive, and helpful with directions, food recommendations, and flagging down taxis. The hotel is located close to Harrah's casino, which was fun. I enjoyed how close the hotel was to many attractions, and the French Quarter is walking distance (even faster by Pedi-Cab!) ...read more

Couple
Giuseppe from Cutler Bay, FL
April 7, 2014
Couple
4.0
a pair of rayban men sunglases where missed from the room 1925.
Couple
Amy from Pearl, MS
February 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was very spacious and the view of the Mississippi River was Awesome.
Couple
Brian from Baton Rouge, LA
November 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location and the porters were great.

I thought the hotel is a little pricey for the quality of the room. This hotel was not as good as the Roosevelt Hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Monroe, LA
October 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location was fantastic! We walked every where we went(French Quarter, Aquarium,etc)!! It was our anniversary weekend, so they upgraded our room to a suite! Great and very helpful staff from beginning to the end!
I wish they would have told us upfront how much parking would be. We figured it would be high ,but it would have been nice to know at the beginning. It was worth the convenience and peace of mind.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reserve, LA
September 11, 2013
Couple
3.0
Nothing about this hotel I would recommend
This hotel tried to charge me for nothing if I did not spot the charges on my card I believe they would've kept them. After getting in touch with there billing department they told I had to wait 3 days for the charges to clear. Stay away from this place.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel at all clearly high management is aware of the billing errors that occur here instead of them correcting they wait to see who notices if no one complains then they keep it.

Couple
Kenneth from Clinton, LA
June 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
location
valet parking a bit expensive

Location was great near to the French Quarter without being in the congestion. Close to the Trolley.

Reviews of Loews New Orleans Hotel
(11 - 18 of 18 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 43 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Loews New Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg