Loews Hollywood Hotel

Loews Hollywood Hotel

Loews Hollywood Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1755 North Highland Avenue
Hollywood, CA 90028

Hotel Guest Rating for Loews Hollywood Hotel in Los Angeles

# 7 of 458 hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 441 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Loews Hollywood Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Loews Hollywood Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alvin, TX
July 18, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
It felt very new and fresh. I would describe it as hip. It was located right next to a very nice mall.
My only complaint is that I was looking to be "in the center of it all" in Hollywood and the hotel was located a few blocks from most of the action. But in all reality everything was only a short Uber ride away so it wasn't a huge deal.
Couple
Denise from Casa Grande, AZ
July 16, 2016
Couple
5.0
The best part was the location. It literally is an 8 min drive to Universal Studios. Also, it's within very short walking distance of All the wild Hollywood visuals (Hollywood sign, Wax Museum, Ripley's, Jimmy Kimmel show, mall, red carpet)
Pricey parking (valet is $46/day) and the area is sketchy. Couldn't use the pool due to private party, placed us too close to VERY loud elevators, , shower flow makes you take twice as long, poor toilet paper, tall weird toilet, dark room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
July 5, 2016
Couple
9.0
I liked that the hotel was directly connected to all those shops and restaurants through the mezzanine.
No refrigeration in the room unless you purchase mini bar items
Colleen from San Ramon, CA
June 26, 2016
10.0
Everything about our experience was amazing! From the bellmen to the front desk woman. It was amazing!
Nope
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Bernardino, CA
June 4, 2016
Couple
10.0
We were offered an upgrade when we checked in - we got an incredible corner suite on the 14th floor, with a GREAT view!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shreveport, LA
June 2, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
I got very sick the day I had to leave. I called to the front desk and hotel employee took care of me. She let me stay in the room after normal checkout hours and even had some soup and tea sent up to me to settle my stomach. She went above and
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
June 1, 2016
Couple
6.0
It was nice and quiet, bedding was comfortable, and it's close to a lot of tourist attractions
The area is a bit seedy at night, the hotel charges $45 for valet, which seems a bit outrageous even for the area, room was solid but not quite 4-star
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stefan from Lana, Italy
May 30, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Dwayne from Atlanta, GA
May 28, 2016
Couple
10.0
Close to everything
Parking fees expensive
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Solvang, CA
May 25, 2016
Couple
8.0
Really cheap toilet paper
Reviews of Loews Hollywood Hotel
(1 - 10 of 164 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Loews Hollywood Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.