Loews Hollywood Hotel

Loews Hollywood Hotel in Los Angeles

Loews Hollywood Hotel

Loews Hollywood Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1755 North Highland Avenue
Hollywood, CA 90028

Hotel Guest Rating for Loews Hollywood Hotel in Los Angeles

# 6 of 286 hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 277 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Loews Hollywood Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Loews Hollywood Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tyrone from San Clemente, CA
December 14, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location and the staff was friendly. Also the room was dirty you could see and wipe a layer dust off the walls and appliances. And there was no access to the mini fridge but was on the room details as accessible.
The girl at the front desk said our room wasn't available just to upgrade us and charge us more whenso when me and my fiance were getting ready for dinner they knocked on the door lightly and just walked in because they didn't know the room was booked.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maspeth, NY
December 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very modern, up to date hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. The location is perfect if you do not plan on hiring a car.
I didn't like that the breakfast menu offered a buffet but it was only available one morning out of the five mornings i was there.
Solo Traveler
John from Wilmette, IL
November 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Right in the heart of central Hollywood.

Beautiful hotel in the heart of central Hollywood.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hawthorne, CA
November 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean and friendly staff.
I was very hocked that the hotel had no iphone chargers. I would expect better being the Lowes in Hollywood.
Group Traveler
Sandra from Moreno Valley, CA
October 29, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location
No store inside hotel to buy things that you may need

Overall great!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maitland, FL
October 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Maria, CA
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Friendly and helpful staff.
Too loud in the reception area.
Couple
Brian from Irvine, CA
October 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Right in the center of it all in Hollywood, however, a quiet oasis when you enter the doors. The hotel is a block behind Hollywood and Highland Shopping Center. A great location near the Walk of Stars and within walking distance of Hollywood Bowl.

The valet at $30 is a good deal if you're staying at the hotel and going to an event. If you're up to it you can park at the Hollywood and Highland Center for $14 overnight. The valet service is very welcoming and offered us bottled water when we waited and during check in.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kayla from San Diego, CA
October 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Love that it's in the middle of all the action in Hollywood.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
October 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
Random people at the lobby (where they have a bar), and throughout the hotel.
Reviews of Loews Hollywood Hotel
(1 - 10 of 162 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Loews Hollywood Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg