Loews Coronado Bay Resort

Loews Coronado Bay Resort in Coronado

Loews Coronado Bay Resort

Loews Coronado Bay Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
4000 Coronado Bay Road
Coronado, CA 92118

Hotel Guest Rating for Loews Coronado Bay Resort in Coronado

# 2 of 10 hotels in Coronado
Based on 381 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Loews Coronado Bay Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Loews Coronado Bay Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Goodyear, AZ
August 24, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Christine from Las Vegas, NV
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Away from chaos of touristy Coronado Village but not too far. Beautiful, relaxing hotel with friendly staff. Wonderful amenities including transportation to the beach. Great for families.
If you are in building 5 it is a long walk to the front entrance if you have a hard time walking.

Beautiful, modern rooms, spacious bathrooms.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mentor, OH
August 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
great location, great room with great view, friendly staff, and a 24-hour cafe ! : )
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 15, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Panorama City, CA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, staff, cleanliness
Parking can be confusing

Great!

Couple
Arden from Coronado, CA
August 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room, location, service
No

Great feel, views, openess, service excellent. Feels like a tropical getaway and I live in the same city!

J from Temecula, CA
August 6, 2014
7.0
Clean, nice rooms.
We were looking for a hotel located closer to the village and so we were disappointed that we could not walk to dinner. Shuttle was available on a limited basis, so we drove. The TV was goofy - we tried watching movies and three times the movie stopped.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathleen from California City, CA
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was so nice and the short distance to the beach was a plus. The staff was amazing.The complimentary shuttle to the beach was just the icing on the cake. Loved how they provided you with beach towels. So family friendly. We want to go there again!!!
Like all hotels in that area I hated Tue 28/a day parking fee.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Libby from Felton, CA
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was beautiful and the pool was great!
Room service took two and a half hours, then the food was dried out and wilted so bad you could not eat it. Teen room that was advertised had nothing that worked. The x-box and stations did not work.
Group Traveler
Katherine from Walnut Creek, CA
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The pool area is fantastic - good energy, nice amenities, and the poolside service was great. The grounds overall are gorgeous. (Also, it's a small thing, but the self parking was very convenient and even underground parking area was airy and well lit!)
Bar closed at 11:30pm and late night room service is a joke - premade food from a strange "market" that took hours to get. (Overall, dining options seemed less than stellar...)
Reviews of Loews Coronado Bay Resort
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Loews Coronado Bay Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg