Loews Coronado Bay Resort

Loews Coronado Bay Resort in Coronado

Loews Coronado Bay Resort

Loews Coronado Bay Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
4000 Coronado Bay Road
Coronado, CA 92118

Hotel Guest Rating for Loews Coronado Bay Resort in Coronado

# 2 of 10 hotels in Coronado
Based on 369 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Loews Coronado Bay Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Loews Coronado Bay Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kristin from Fort Collins, CO
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The best part of this resort is the view & location. It has the most peaceful and relaxing vibe ever!
I wish there was a refrigerator in the king suite we stayed in. We kept a cooler in the bathtub but it would have been nice to have a fridge.

Overall, tons of activities for the kids( ages 14 & 11). They loved the ping pong, giant connect 4 game, the warm pools, the beach, the kayaks& stand up paddle boards, the lemon trees, the views of dolphins from our balcony....the list goes on!

Family Traveling with Teens
Doug from Sioux Falls, SD
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Ocean view
Had to pay for parking. Had to pay a resort fee. Had to pay an upgrade fee for ocean view
Couple
Nick from Chula Vista, CA
June 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great views. Transit to downtown
30 mins to check out
Bader from San Diego, CA
June 14, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Desert, CA
May 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Bed was sandy when we arrived. Called to have it cleaned and was told it would be right away. Had to call a second time after over an hour.
Group Traveler
Diane from Medford, MN
May 18, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The customer service and overall ambiance.
Additional charges that were applied.
Kimberly from Colorado Springs, CO
May 16, 2014
8.0
I liked that we could have our dog, and they were very accommodating helping me keep my wedding cake cold until my wedding. Their pool area was very nice too but unfortunately we only got to visit it for a couple hours.
Not thrilled about the fees they charge for parking. They had been raised since when I initially booked it to $28 per day. It also had mediocre cleaning.. there was always something lacking like shower mats. I also could never get the Wi-Fi to work.

The hotel was nice, was kind of sad that there was any waves to look at from the ocean because it's was surrounded by the bay. (I guess I should have expected that.) Concierge was super nice and so sweet to my son and they were very accommodating and sent my wife and I bottle of water on our wedding night since we don't drink alcohol.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manitou Springs, CO
May 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Wonderful atmosphere. Even though I did not travel with a pet this trip, I loved that the hotel welcomed travelers with pets. Any of the staff that I came in contact with were courteous, friendly and helpful, if necessary.
There was no remote for the television in my room.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cardiff, CA
May 6, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Resort amenities were great : Yoga, Sailing, SUP, pool games and bike rentals
It was 4 miles from Coronado, which is really far from where you want to be when you think you are staying "in" Coronado.

You are really far from the beach that they boast about and the shuttle runs every hour, but gets booked up so you can't really use it. Plus, it stopped running at 9pm.

Couple
Jeffrey from Aurora, CO
April 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location is stunning, access to beach, great pool area, excellent service and great restaurant.
Parking fees and resort fees which seem to be the norm

A terrific place that we would return to.

Reviews of Loews Coronado Bay Resort
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Loews Coronado Bay Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg