Loews Coronado Bay Resort

Loews Coronado Bay Resort in Coronado

Loews Coronado Bay Resort

Loews Coronado Bay Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
4000 Coronado Bay Road
Coronado, CA 92118

Hotel Guest Rating for Loews Coronado Bay Resort in Coronado

# 3 of 10 hotels in Coronado
Based on 449 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Loews Coronado Bay Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Loews Coronado Bay Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
January 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
We liked the location of the hotel, the appearance of the hotel premises, and friendly staff.
The location of the room could have been better. Our balcony did not have any privacy as it was next to the swimming pool.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Gilbert, AZ
January 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The room, the lobby, and the pool area are beautiful!
29.00 daily parking fee25.00 daily resort fee
Couple
Sitha from San Jose, CA
January 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice hotel. Impressive lobby.
Limited parking space and outrages parking fees.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Cajon, CA
January 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Peaceful, plenty to do, gorgeous views, good size rooms, warm pools, relaxing!
There is a parking and resort fee, but I knew about it in advance, and I factored it in the room cost.
Business Traveler
Isabel from Gallup, NM
January 9, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
casual dining market, the live bird cage, gracious late check out, the shops seemed well stocked with clothing and other items
Other people's hair in bathroom, deferred maintenance in room: bubbling wall paper, scuffed door trim and walls, tired furniture, idle reception staff biting their nails and cuticles Housekeeping did not return to clean the hair as they promised

I used the spa services, the "fresh" fruit was a pile of over ripe bananas tossed in a bowl, very unappealing. I was handed a pair of oversize spa slippers that were hard to walk in, the attendant did not consider my foot size. I almost fell. It would have been creative to not waste the bananas and blend them into a nourishing smoothie. The outdoor gazebo had peeling paint and too many intestinal bird visits, again not visually appealing There seems to be a general lack of oversight and quality control, and attention to the details that make a hotel/spa experience relaxing and excellent. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
January 8, 2015
Couple
6.0
The location was quite
They charge you for everything possible including an upgrade to your "complementary" wifi which is so slow you'd think you were in the 90's. So you end up paying 15 bucks a day additional to minimum $50 extra a day for parking and resort fee.
Couple
Rachel from Bothell, WA
January 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
The beds were very comfortable, the rooms were large, balcony for every room, nice pool and friendly staff/
It is a bit removed from town (not a far drive, not walking) and food, drinks and everything is extremely overpriced. $8 water bottle, $10 beer, $12 breakfast sandwich I could get at Starbucks for $4. You also had to pay just under $30 a day for parking

It was a good experience, I could see it becoming very loud in the summer months on the pool side, but the pool closes at 10, so it shouldn't be a problem.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, CA
January 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
view and free upgrade
staff that replaced keys and let us keep old ones that didn't work when we came back and wanted to go to sleep.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fullerton, CA
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
View of the Coronado bridge and free upgrade. Heated pool in the winter.
Resort fee was standard of $25 and self parking was $29. (Glad self parking was available).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Hee Jin from Corvallis, OR
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Resort facilities, room condition, lobby, calm and good for relax
Reviews of Loews Coronado Bay Resort
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Loews Coronado Bay Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg