Loews Atlanta Hotel

Loews Atlanta Hotel in Atlanta

Loews Atlanta Hotel

Loews Atlanta Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
1065 Peachtree Street
Atlanta, GA 30309

Hotel Guest Rating for Loews Atlanta Hotel in Atlanta

# 7 of 209 hotels in Atlanta
Based on 107 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Loews Atlanta Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Loews Atlanta Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Plen from Washington, DC
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Gym was fantastic. Room was super clean and bathroom was very contemporary and well done.
Wish there was a pool.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
July 21, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Rooms are very well done.
Add on items like bottled water pricey.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, TX
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jarard from Atlanta, GA
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
the only problem i had was with the valet staff. I am the owner of a $100,000+ car, and everytime the valet brought my vehicle. I could tell that things had been played with, IE the radio, my seat setting, etc. This is very violating to me.

in addition, valet staff took a long time to retrieve my car. Now, in all fairness, im not sure how far away from the hotel the cars are kept but im sure that comes into play. Overall, I am pleased with the operation of the hotel and would stay there again.

Christopher from Yonkers, NY
June 6, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
April 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This is a first class property. Great everything!
Skimpy turndown service
Family Traveling with Teens
Jami from Greer, SC
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The staff was kind enough to recognize my daughter's birthday with a little cake and card that was signed. That was impressive. The hotel driver took us to our dinner location since it was so close and that was so convenient and he was pleasant.
The sheets were rough and the pillows were lumpy - very unexpected for this caliber of hotel. The temperature controls did not appear to work and without a working fan on the HVAC there was no ambient noise to cut out street and hallway noise.

We paid for two rooms to spend one night, so it was a fairly quick trip. We were close enough to Virginia Highlands Area and Midtown to cover both while we were there. The hotel entrance was inviting and curbside staff were very efficient and friendly. The front desk associates were a bit self-important and not as friendly and when we checked out did not ask how our stay was or anything else. I would say that they were straightforward and businesslike, but I expect hotel front desk staff to be friendly and welcoming, which they were not. The Starbucks seltzer water was a nice plus to have while we were waiting. I had called the concierge ahead and asked if they could recognize my daughter's birthday and they brought her a cake and card signed by the staff - a very nice touch! The rooms were nice, but I have had as nice in Atlanta at other hotels for half the price. The location was good and just where we needed to be. The rough bed linens and lumpy pillows were extremely disappointing - very surprising for a 4-star hotel. The road noise and hallway noise was loud at all hours and the HVAC system did not seem to work, so we were a bit hot and did not have the benefit of fan noise to cancel out the people / traffic noise. We would not stay here again. I would go ahead and pay more for Four Seasons or pay less at many of the other luxury hotels in midtown or downtown. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston Salem, NC
March 21, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
February 27, 2014
Couple
1.0
Beautiful hotel and amenities.
Arrived late and my wife saw a dirty pillow and we let it go.$30 parking, Called down to get our vehicle from valet. The response was we dont do that. We get downstairs and they pulled up the wrong car and we waited 20 minutes on a Sunday mid afternoon.

The worst experience was our room was prepaid on our debit card. I understand a $100 hold for incidentals. However this was not the case. After having paid for the room we were charged for one nights room and tax plus three different authorizations were made on our card $100 --- and $18.50. As a result we were out 500 for the week with some overdraft charges for other transactions from my bank. So needless to say another 105 in overdraft charges to add to the mix. Had to call twice to resolve the situation and the second time the front desk clerk hung up on me. ...read more

Group Traveler
John from Greenville, SC
February 26, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel was incredibly clean and the staff were both easy to talk to and friendly.
The room service was not as good as the price suggested.

Fantastic location with easy access to all our favorite spots in Midtown. You can walk right over to Joe's on Juniper for some wonderful food or even stroll to Piedmont Park. Parking is reasonable and they've assembled a stellar staff!

Reviews of Loews Atlanta Hotel
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Loews Atlanta Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg