Loews Atlanta Hotel

Loews Atlanta Hotel in Atlanta

Loews Atlanta Hotel

Loews Atlanta Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
1065 Peachtree Street
Atlanta, GA 30309

Hotel Guest Rating for Loews Atlanta Hotel in Atlanta

# 7 of 208 hotels in Atlanta
Based on 108 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Loews Atlanta Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Loews Atlanta Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Michael from Chattanooga, TN
August 18, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Staff was very friendly and a coma dating.
Rooms were small.

Nice location just watch out for the taxi drivers they will try and rip you off.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenbelt, MD
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was pretty. The rooms were a decent size, not too small. The bathroom was a great size as well. I loved the floor to ceiling windows. Their gym area is located in the Spa and is nice, not your typical hotel gym. This was a full gym.
I could not get cellular service. I had to make calls using their WIFI. Not a big deal, but I had too many security concerns since it was an unsecured network.

The Breakfast/Brunch is amazing on Sunday and was only $20. Be sure to get some turkey bacon, pancakes, grits, and a biscuit :-)

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Plen from Washington, DC
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Gym was fantastic. Room was super clean and bathroom was very contemporary and well done.
Wish there was a pool.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
July 21, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Rooms are very well done.
Add on items like bottled water pricey.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, TX
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jarard from Atlanta, GA
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
the only problem i had was with the valet staff. I am the owner of a $100,000+ car, and everytime the valet brought my vehicle. I could tell that things had been played with, IE the radio, my seat setting, etc. This is very violating to me.

in addition, valet staff took a long time to retrieve my car. Now, in all fairness, im not sure how far away from the hotel the cars are kept but im sure that comes into play. Overall, I am pleased with the operation of the hotel and would stay there again.

Christopher from Yonkers, NY
June 6, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
April 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This is a first class property. Great everything!
Skimpy turndown service
Family Traveling with Teens
Jami from Greer, SC
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The staff was kind enough to recognize my daughter's birthday with a little cake and card that was signed. That was impressive. The hotel driver took us to our dinner location since it was so close and that was so convenient and he was pleasant.
The sheets were rough and the pillows were lumpy - very unexpected for this caliber of hotel. The temperature controls did not appear to work and without a working fan on the HVAC there was no ambient noise to cut out street and hallway noise.

We paid for two rooms to spend one night, so it was a fairly quick trip. We were close enough to Virginia Highlands Area and Midtown to cover both while we were there. The hotel entrance was inviting and curbside staff were very efficient and friendly. The front desk associates were a bit self-important and not as friendly and when we checked out did not ask how our stay was or anything else. I would say that they were straightforward and businesslike, but I expect hotel front desk staff to be friendly and welcoming, which they were not. The Starbucks seltzer water was a nice plus to have while we were waiting. I had called the concierge ahead and asked if they could recognize my daughter's birthday and they brought her a cake and card signed by the staff - a very nice touch! The rooms were nice, but I have had as nice in Atlanta at other hotels for half the price. The location was good and just where we needed to be. The rough bed linens and lumpy pillows were extremely disappointing - very surprising for a 4-star hotel. The road noise and hallway noise was loud at all hours and the HVAC system did not seem to work, so we were a bit hot and did not have the benefit of fan noise to cancel out the people / traffic noise. We would not stay here again. I would go ahead and pay more for Four Seasons or pay less at many of the other luxury hotels in midtown or downtown. ...read more

Reviews of Loews Atlanta Hotel
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Loews Atlanta Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg