Little America Hotel Salt Lake City

Little America Hotel Salt Lake City in Salt Lake City

Little America Hotel Salt Lake City

Little America Hotel Salt Lake City Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
500 South Main Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Guest Rating for Little America Hotel Salt Lake City in Salt Lake City

See Most Popular hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 565 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Little America Hotel Salt Lake City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Little America Hotel Salt Lake City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Little America Hotel Salt Lake City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spanish Fork, UT
January 20, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location is good. Lobby is nice.
Old and kind of creepy in a Stephen King kind of way. Bed was god awful. Fixtures were falling off walls. Granny's wall paper. Who cares about English wool carpets or leather covered desks. I just wanted a comfy place to sleep, not grandmas apartment.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Belgrade, MT
January 19, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
European charm and excellence. Rarely felt as comfortable for business travel. Dining a cut above other 4-star hotels - divers scallops a must. Congratulations to a top-tier management team and staff!
Solo Traveler
Cara from Midvale, UT
January 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
I really like this hotel and have always had a great experience but this stay was not as good
the room was not as nice old scuffed furniture, floor very uneven and squeeky and smelled like musty smoke. I extended my stay and was very disappointed that when I returned in late afternoon, no maid service had been to room.
Couple
David from Hagerman, ID
January 17, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location and the lobby was beautiful.
They haven't done anything to the room since 1971! The bed was very uncomfortable, pink tile in the bathroom, wicker furniture in sitting area. The Train trolley noise was the worst! Will never stay there again! Room should be a 2* level!

Lobby was beautiful! Staff friendly, walking distance to downtown. But, did I already mention the room was terrible: Bed, train noise, unfriendly access to your room from the parking area. Very disappointing for a 4* motel

Couple
Ray from Eagle Mountain, UT
January 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was nice and large and furniture was comfortable. The room cleanliness was excellent and staff was very willing to be helpful.
Setting is similar to motel and when I had to leave a little later in the evening there were vagrants hanging out in the parking lot. There was not easy access to pool/hot tub facilities.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelley from Valencia, CA
January 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joy from Pleasant Grove, UT
January 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Friendly, warm atmosphere. Within walking distance to downtown attractions. Conveniently located within very short walk of the free public Trax system for downtown Salt Lake City shopping and site seeing.
Had very loose handle on the bathroom door (nearly falling off) and one more loose fixture. Reported to the front desk who were only to happy to send someone to make the repair immediately. We elected to have the repair done after our departure.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Layton, UT
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The indoor/outdoor pool was a hit with my kids. We enjoyed our stay very much!
We would have loved a free continental breakfast like some hotels offer.
Solo Traveler
Tracy from Blackfoot, ID
January 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
location, quietness. room service was excellant

very clean would most definitely book here again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Park City, UT
January 5, 2015
Couple
6.0
Found 2 different, white pills (prescription drugs?) in the bedside table.
Reviews of Little America Hotel Salt Lake City
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Little America Hotel Salt Lake City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg