Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort

Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort

Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
14276 Ocean Highway
Pawleys Island, SC 29585

Hotel Guest Rating for Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort in Pawleys Island

# 1 of 5 hotels in Pawleys Island
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Summerville, SC
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Friendly staff
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Berryville, VA
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The small town area which it was located. The closeness to various parks and still not to far away from any of the other major attractions.
Rooms were booked next to each other despite not being half full. Would have probably been in the hotel's better interest to offer an upgrade for a small fee as they were not fully booked. Rooms were subpar and walls were thin. So much more but no space.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sicklerville, NJ
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location was perfect. Staff was cordial and helpful.
Room was difficult to find at first. More signs would be helpful to first timers. Will stay there again.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waynesville, NC
February 18, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Everything was right there that you would need. Starbucks, Restaurant, Pools, etc..
Elevator only on one end of the building. Long walk to your room
Senior Travelers
Dawn from Gainesville, FL
January 6, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
The room was wonderful. After some issues at checkin, we were upgraded to a suite which was much larger and comfortable for my senior mother and myself, as we are both disabled. We could maneuver our walkers and had a walk-in shower.
The distance from the room to the restaurant was much too far for us to walk. In addition, there were no convenient handicapped parking spaces to get to the restaurant. As it was "off-season", the restaurant was only open limited days and hours.
Senior Travelers
Sheila from South Windsor, CT
December 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Beautiful location. Upgrade to ocean view.
No all hotel personnel friendly and accommodating at every turn.

I was thoroughly impressed with hotel, location, price, and staff.

Couple
Reginald from Camden, SC
December 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
The Hotel was very nice
The location was to far away from the amusements of the beach and shopping locations
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manasquan, NJ
November 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location. It was right on the beach.
It was off season. And the place was dead.
Group Traveler
Angie from Ava, MO
October 28, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
the starbucks located in the motel
it took forever to get hot water, the smoke alarm went off for no reason, the air didnt work right, and it wasnt close to the beach as the descriotion said it was and rooms were hard to find.

i was not happy that the description said close to beach we took our son and daughter-in-law with us as a wedding gift so they could see the beach which neither one had ever done and were were not located by the beach. the rooms were hard to get to, the elevator didnt work right and there werent very many tv stations. we were supposed to have a balchony which we didntand the rooms were not togather they were quite aways apart. we wont be staying there again and i wouldnt reccommend it to anyone . we got up early and the resturant was not open as it said it would be. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Charleston, WV
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Wonderful place! Would love to go back soon! Great pools for kids,nice quiet beaches, and all within a good distance from everything!

My experience was great! Hotel was very clean and up To date! Pool at out location was good..it was nice to be able to use the waterpark at the other building which was within walking distance from Ours! Very nice view.. Even from my 1st floor.. Of the beach!

Reviews of Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.