Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort

Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort in Pawleys Island

Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort

Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
14276 Ocean Highway
Pawleys Island, SC 29585

Hotel Guest Rating for Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort in Pawleys Island

# 1 of 5 hotels in Pawleys Island
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Charleston, WV
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Wonderful place! Would love to go back soon! Great pools for kids,nice quiet beaches, and all within a good distance from everything!

My experience was great! Hotel was very clean and up To date! Pool at out location was good..it was nice to be able to use the waterpark at the other building which was within walking distance from Ours! Very nice view.. Even from my 1st floor.. Of the beach!

Couple
Dana from Kinston, NC
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
had everything you need and the room was very nice.
no

I look forward to going back in the near future,

Family Traveling with Teens
Stephen from Mississauga, Canada
March 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
good rooms, pleasant staff, good fitness area
no

excellent for a family stay.

Family Traveling with Teens
Vicky from Stokesdale, NC
March 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I loved how helpful and courteous the staff was!
Everything was great! The ad on the website doesn't do this place justice. They need better pictures.

Beautiful ground lots to do and see in the area. Great value!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Waxhaw, NC
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Close to where we were visiting family. The breakfast buffet was really good.
Finding 'hair' on toilet seat. Lights in room did not work.

They did offer 10% off our bill.

Group Traveler
Jill from Thomasville, NC
February 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It was great having everything you could need on site. We actually got upgraded to a one bedroom suite without asking!
Couple
Maryann from Summerfield, NC
January 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was very nice, the grounds were clean and the facility was very nice.
There was no table/seating area in the room. not very spacious like most hotels i've been to on business travel.

The place was very nice. Checkin was easy, Starbucks coffee the next morning was great. I would stay at this hotel again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Little River, SC
December 9, 2013
Couple
6.0
Beautiful location, lovely public areas.
Did not have room as described in listing. Room was in need of repair, chipped furniture and very bad mattresses.

We live close to the area and went to a local attraction for the night. It had never occurred to me to stay there as it is such a beautiful resort from the outside. The price was right so I decided to try it. This was a Priceline Express deal. Our reservation indicated that the room would be poolside. Instead we were located at the very back of the resort in the lockout part of a time share. That would have been fine if the room had not been so worn. The furniture was chipped and sad looking. The mattresses were the worst I have ever experienced. There was no blowdryer and it took housekeeping 40 minutes to get one to me by which time my hair was almost dry. While the resort is lovely and the price was beautiful I would not go back unless the room has been refurbished with at least new mattresses.Also recommend taking room location off reservation if that is not being honored. ...read more

Couple
Judith from Bridgeport, PA
August 26, 2013
Couple
2.0
the staff
the room was out dated and there where spider webs and bugs everywhere smelled like an old basement

I wish every thing was in one hotel like the pool ect . I felt like I was at a low budget motel . I can 12 hours to come to a room with little space in the bed room the two beds took up the whole room there where bugs and spider webs everywhere I didn't feel safe it looked like an old apartment complex I felt really bad for my soon to be husband because it was his birthday and I wanted to show him a good time and wanted the best for him I have used priceline alot of time and they have never let me down with hotels but this time they let me down big time wow to drive so far away from home and open the door to the room I wanted to turn around and go home but we had already paid for everything ...read more

Couple
Jeannie from Pittsboro, NC
June 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
property was clean and grounds very nice.
air conditioning was loud

property was beautiful and very clean. It was easy to get to from the main highway.

Reviews of Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg