Lido Beach Resort

Lido Beach Resort in Sarasota

Lido Beach Resort

Lido Beach Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
700 Benjamin Franklin Drive
Sarasota, FL 34236
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Lido Beach Resort in Sarasota

# 7 of 57 hotels in Sarasota
Based on 125 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lido Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Lido Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lido Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brier, WA
June 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Right on the beach! Towel service! Shuttle Service to shopping! Lots of places to eat within the hotel!

I decided to relax by myself in the hot tub outdoors after hours. I was alone, never any life guards on duty anyways so who cares. I got out, and was leaving when a hotel security guy noticed me. I ignored him and continued in his direction to the exit. He shined his light in my face and asked if I was a guest of the hotel. I said yes. He asked for my room number then name on the room. I gave him both. He had an attitude and asked what I was doing in the pool area. I told him, I was in the hot tub. He asked if I knew it was closed at this hour. I said "yeah I guess but I didn't think it mattered." He said "The lock on the gate didn't give it away?!" I laughed and said "I guess not." He said "It's closed, if you enter this area after hours again you will need to leave the hotel!" Ha ha! What in the blazes? Bull Snark! This is a resort! There is no way they will kick a high paying guest out of a resort hotel for using the hot tub quietly, bothering nobody, after hours. What a jerk! That really lowered my opinion of the treatment of guests by this resort. All other staff were very nice. Maids do not make eye contact or speak. But everyone else is really friendly. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Erin from Celebration, FL
May 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Beach, changing rooms and great bartender at tiki bar
"Balcony" was just outside hallway with chairs! Room was poorly maintained- broken tiles, chipped paint, outdated furniture and decor. One of the hot tubs didn't heat up and pools needed a good cleaning

Steep "resort" fee for 2 bottles of water and microwave popcorn!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carolyn from Arpin, WI
April 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The ocean is beautiful and right there! Great beach, lounge chairs, pool, and the pizza thru room service was spectacular, as was the guy that brought it. He was willing to, and did, go out of his way to make sure we wre happy.
Others mentioned that the rooms in the shorter tower were musty smelling, we did not have that issue at all... And we were in that tower. I think this place is for sure a 3 star, as rated, if not a 3 1/2. We were not disappointed.

The room had a small stove, microwave, dishwasher, Keurig coffee maker, refrigerator, nice shower, and great Tommy Bahama soaps, etc. we asked for more coffee and a roll-away bed and they quickly brought them at no extra charge. You could see the ocean from the balcony and they even had chairs by each room to sit and look at the ocean, watch the sunset, etc. While it's not a 5 star resort, we would definitely stay again. We relaxed in one of the 3 hot tubs as well. We had a great time and found beautiful seashells! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Horeb, WI
March 31, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ryan from Orlando, FL
March 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
1) courteous and knowledgeable staff at front desk to deal with check-in problems from price-line reservation 2) Close to beach exactly what we were looking for 3) amenities very good 4) free shuttle service to shopping
1) Hidden charges of $25/day for water, popcorn, towels (nothing in price-line about his charge/cost! This was additional charge onto of price-line! 2) cleaning staff took into late afternoon before cleaning room while we were gone shopping (4:30 pm)
Couple
Karen from Wayland, MA
March 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location - on the beach and walking distance (1/2 mile) to St. Armand's Circle shops and restaurants.
$25 resort fee for amenities that should be included at a so-called "resort" such as daily newspaper and Internet access was excessive. Staff definitely did not provide services at a "resort" level. This is a hotel, not a "resort."

Older part of the hotel is dated - clean, but showing its age. Not worth the cost.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New City, NY
March 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location, pools, beach, helpful staff.
Not a good value for the money we paid on Priceline. The entire savings was negated as we were forced to pay a resort fee of $25 a day. The parking lot flooded due to a rain storm and the hotel did not warn quests or suggest we move the car.

I really don't think this place deserves a 3 star. We did not stay in the tower and our room needed a face lift. We asked to stay in the tower, but no rooms were on the price point for price line. When we went to our room we found a room with one king bed, which was no good as we had 3 people. We were then moved into a better room with two beds and a kitchen.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nathalie from Bradenton, FL
March 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The view
Totally outdated and filthy. Outrageous for a total of ---/night!

I never felt comfortable during my stay due to poor conditions of the room for the price of course. If we did not have our 2 young kids with us we would have left...

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Delaware, OH
March 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
The view
Dining prices were outrageous, no close by stores for convenience, it was similar to staying in an outdated / updated? hotel.

Great views if you request. Overpriced as it feel like an old holiday inn gone south

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Keewatin, Canada
February 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great location
Double billed for the room. Only corrected after bring to their attention. The office was to call me when the bill was corrected which they never did.
Reviews of Lido Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lido Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg