Lido Beach Resort

Lido Beach Resort in Sarasota

Lido Beach Resort

Lido Beach Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
700 Benjamin Franklin Drive
Sarasota, FL 34236
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Lido Beach Resort in Sarasota

# 12 of 56 hotels in Sarasota
Based on 147 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lido Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Lido Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lido Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Endicott, NY
February 23, 2015
Couple
3.0
Outdoor spaces are wonderful!
The room faced the parking lot and the balcony was a public walkway - so the blinds had to be closed all the time which made the room seem dark, small, and claustrophobic. The tile floor throughout the entire room was uninviting. Price way too high!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donald from Clarence Center, NY
February 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
LOCATION ON BEACH
NEEDED TO BE UPDATED, BEDDING FELT DIRTY, ELEVATORS VERY OLD, STAYED IN OLDER PART. PAID--- A NIGHT AND DEFINITELY NOT WORTH IT, VERY DISAPPOINTED. RUGS DIRTY.

NEEDED TO BE UPDATED,CLEANER AND SERVE SOME CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST. STAFF DID A GOOD JOB AND VERY FRIENDLY. NEED NEW BEDDING AND EVERYTHING!!!

Couple
William from Bellefonatine, OH
February 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
The updated rooms. The hotel staff was very nice! Everything was very nice.
$25 a day resort fee. Didn't know about that till I checked in. The cost of the drinks were a little much. (2) Martinis w/tip was $40....
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Comstock Park, MI
February 10, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
The beach was beautiful.
The rooms were old and not very clean. And the pool closed at dusk. For what it cost they could leave the bar and pool area open later than 7 PM.
Couple
William from Bellefonatine, OH
February 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
Rooms have been updated. Excellent outside seating.(we really enjoyed the recliners on the beach). Pool was very clean! Staff were very helpful and nice.
The drink / food prices..... $40 for (2) martinis (w/tip) is steep! I would understand that if I was in The John Hancock building in Chicago.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sherry from Austintown, OH
January 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
my overall experience at this hotel was excellent!! From the time I checked in to the time of my departure, I seriously felt like royalty!! All of the staff were nice, accommodating, and couldn't do enough for my sister and I!!
there was nothing I didn't like
Family Traveling with Young Children
Herb from Williston, VT
January 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The beds and service
Need some updating in hallways.
Family Traveling with Teens
Amy from Kansas City, MO
January 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottesville, VA
January 4, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms were clean and well provisioned. Great location, easy walking distance from St. Armands Circle and easy access to downtown. Free shuttle was very convenient. Pool area was clean. Separate adult section was very nice.
Wish Tikki bar was open later than 8 p.m. (understand it is because of local noise ordnance).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jenkintown, PA
January 1, 2015
Couple
2.0
Beach and location.
The room was poor. Air conditioner made noise that the resort said could not be fixed. Mildew in corners. Our view was a wall into the parking lot.

This room was poorer than the least expensive motel.

Reviews of Lido Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lido Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg