Hotels in Sarasota

Lido Beach Resort

Lido Beach Resort

Lido Beach Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
700 Benjamin Franklin Drive
Sarasota, FL 34236
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Lido Beach Resort in Sarasota

# 15 of 56 hotels in Sarasota
Based on 108 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lido Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Lido Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lido Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Horeb, WI
March 31, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ryan from Orlando, FL
March 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
1) courteous and knowledgeable staff at front desk to deal with check-in problems from price-line reservation 2) Close to beach exactly what we were looking for 3) amenities very good 4) free shuttle service to shopping
1) Hidden charges of $25/day for water, popcorn, towels (nothing in price-line about his charge/cost! This was additional charge onto of price-line! 2) cleaning staff took into late afternoon before cleaning room while we were gone shopping (4:30 pm)
Couple
Karen from Wayland, MA
March 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location - on the beach and walking distance (1/2 mile) to St. Armand's Circle shops and restaurants.
$25 resort fee for amenities that should be included at a so-called "resort" such as daily newspaper and Internet access was excessive. Staff definitely did not provide services at a "resort" level. This is a hotel, not a "resort."

Older part of the hotel is dated - clean, but showing its age. Not worth the cost.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New City, NY
March 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location, pools, beach, helpful staff.
Not a good value for the money we paid on Priceline. The entire savings was negated as we were forced to pay a resort fee of $25 a day. The parking lot flooded due to a rain storm and the hotel did not warn quests or suggest we move the car.

I really don't think this place deserves a 3 star. We did not stay in the tower and our room needed a face lift. We asked to stay in the tower, but no rooms were on the price point for price line. When we went to our room we found a room with one king bed, which was no good as we had 3 people. We were then moved into a better room with two beds and a kitchen.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nathalie from Bradenton, FL
March 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The view
Totally outdated and filthy. Outrageous for a total of ---/night!

I never felt comfortable during my stay due to poor conditions of the room for the price of course. If we did not have our 2 young kids with us we would have left...

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Delaware, OH
March 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
The view
Dining prices were outrageous, no close by stores for convenience, it was similar to staying in an outdated / updated? hotel.

Great views if you request. Overpriced as it feel like an old holiday inn gone south

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Keewatin, Canada
February 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great location
Double billed for the room. Only corrected after bring to their attention. The office was to call me when the bill was corrected which they never did.
Couple
Joshua from Palm Harbor, FL
January 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
location. beachfront
room was old. too expensive bad deal forXXX per night!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Florissant, MO
January 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
The pool area with tiki bar was very nice and well kept. Staff was very nice. Food at the hotel was pretty good and reasonably priced. Beds were comfortable.
Hotel apparently has "additional" fees not covered by priceline so make sure you discuss that with them prior to booking. The rooms could also use an update to look more modern. The hotel is still using the tacky Florida decor/colors.

The hotel is in a great location in Sarasota and just minutes away from St. Armands circle which had a lot of dining choices and shopping.

Couple
Paul from Brighton, MA
December 19, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location and staff was very good
Pool area was not monitored. Adult pool was filled with kids and people who were not staying at the hotel. Only one table had an umbrella and was saved every day early by one couple who laid their stuff out and showed up hours later.

Very Loud on the weekends.The highrise tower was much nicer than the low rise building next store.Stayed for 9 nights in the lowrise over the tiki bar with no view plus the refridgerator didn't keep anything cold. Second time there time to move on !!!

Reviews of Lido Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lido Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg