Lido Beach Resort

Lido Beach Resort in Sarasota

Lido Beach Resort

Lido Beach Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
700 Benjamin Franklin Drive
Sarasota, FL 34236
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Lido Beach Resort in Sarasota

# 15 of 56 hotels in Sarasota
Based on 136 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lido Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Lido Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lido Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Windsor, CT
December 9, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jeffrey from Fort Myers, FL
November 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, resturants
There was no private balcony, there was a $25 per day extra room fee that was unexpected. Elevators very small and smelled moldy.

Great pools, Tiki bar, food at resturants was very good, views good, beach good.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
November 6, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Large room, comfortable bed, helpful staff, shuttle ride to/from Armand Circle.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricia from Los Angeles, CA
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was great. Staff is excellent.
This hotel needs a serious facelift. The rooms need to be fixed up a bit.

There is a great outdoor hotel bar. The staff is real helpful and courteous. It is just really the rooms - broken door hinges, cracked floors and walls. But the location is right on the beach and the pools are great.

Couple
Walter from Valrico, FL
October 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beach and Pool onsite! Great service at the Tiki bar, rooms and bathrooms are totally remodeled. It was a very relaxing time. We would recommend it for the family or for a romantic getaway.
A bit pricey for the off season.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chester Springs, PA
September 25, 2014
Couple
6.0
View of the Guld
Bartender C. Young overcharged me for 2 margaritas which I saw him poor orange juice into it (at least 2oz). Tasted horrible. When I saw my room charge the next day he had charged me $26. Make sure you settle your tab right away so those SOB's don't steal

Dirty room. Found a used fork next to the night stand. Ate dinner at the 8th floor restaurant which does not face the Gulf for sunsets. It faces concrete apartments and roads. Ordered the snapper which was very dry and medium rare filet which was purple and cold center. Musician was excellent. Server wouldn't leave the table. Had no other tables to serve.

Solo Traveler
Mary Ann from Arlington, TN
August 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location is on the beach.
N/A

The hotel is wonderful and the employees are professional and courteous.

Couple
Katie from Wexford, PA
August 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The proximity to the beach as well as the adult pool were my two favorite features.
nothing

great service. the staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Couple
Caroline from Chicago, IL
August 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location, right on the Beach!
At 8:00pm everything closed down, no lights on the Beach if we want go for a late stroll, no excitement after 8:00pm, we had to drive out to find nightlife.

We WERE NOT INFORMED of the hidden RESORT FEES!, they charged $25 per day,will not go back and pay $25/day after we've already paid the cost of the Room. Also the so-called "Resort" is a Room, Pool, Beach (that's common), NOT a "Resort".

Jose from Miami, FL
July 30, 2014
5.0
LOCATION
WORN OUT CARPET, MUSTY SMELL IN ROOM. NO ACCESS TO BEACH AT NIGHT
Reviews of Lido Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lido Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg