Lido Beach Resort

Lido Beach Resort in Sarasota

Lido Beach Resort

Lido Beach Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
700 Benjamin Franklin Drive
Sarasota, FL 34236
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Lido Beach Resort in Sarasota

# 16 of 57 hotels in Sarasota
Based on 132 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lido Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Lido Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lido Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Mary Ann from Arlington, TN
August 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location is on the beach.
N/A

The hotel is wonderful and the employees are professional and courteous.

Couple
Katie from Wexford, PA
August 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The proximity to the beach as well as the adult pool were my two favorite features.
nothing

great service. the staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Couple
Caroline from Chicago, IL
August 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location, right on the Beach!
At 8:00pm everything closed down, no lights on the Beach if we want go for a late stroll, no excitement after 8:00pm, we had to drive out to find nightlife.

We WERE NOT INFORMED of the hidden RESORT FEES!, they charged $25 per day,will not go back and pay $25/day after we've already paid the cost of the Room. Also the so-called "Resort" is a Room, Pool, Beach (that's common), NOT a "Resort".

Jose from Miami, FL
July 30, 2014
5.0
LOCATION
WORN OUT CARPET, MUSTY SMELL IN ROOM. NO ACCESS TO BEACH AT NIGHT
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
July 30, 2014
8.0
Location
I did not realize there was an additional resort fee. It was not stated when I booked the hotel. It was clear for another hotel at the same star level.

Hotel was good. Pool was good. Beach access great

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brier, WA
June 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Right on the beach! Towel service! Shuttle Service to shopping! Lots of places to eat within the hotel!

I decided to relax by myself in the hot tub outdoors after hours. I was alone, never any life guards on duty anyways so who cares. I got out, and was leaving when a hotel security guy noticed me. I ignored him and continued in his direction to the exit. He shined his light in my face and asked if I was a guest of the hotel. I said yes. He asked for my room number then name on the room. I gave him both. He had an attitude and asked what I was doing in the pool area. I told him, I was in the hot tub. He asked if I knew it was closed at this hour. I said "yeah I guess but I didn't think it mattered." He said "The lock on the gate didn't give it away?!" I laughed and said "I guess not." He said "It's closed, if you enter this area after hours again you will need to leave the hotel!" Ha ha! What in the blazes? Bull Snark! This is a resort! There is no way they will kick a high paying guest out of a resort hotel for using the hot tub quietly, bothering nobody, after hours. What a jerk! That really lowered my opinion of the treatment of guests by this resort. All other staff were very nice. Maids do not make eye contact or speak. But everyone else is really friendly. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Erin from Celebration, FL
May 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Beach, changing rooms and great bartender at tiki bar
"Balcony" was just outside hallway with chairs! Room was poorly maintained- broken tiles, chipped paint, outdated furniture and decor. One of the hot tubs didn't heat up and pools needed a good cleaning

Steep "resort" fee for 2 bottles of water and microwave popcorn!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carolyn from Arpin, WI
April 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The ocean is beautiful and right there! Great beach, lounge chairs, pool, and the pizza thru room service was spectacular, as was the guy that brought it. He was willing to, and did, go out of his way to make sure we wre happy.
Others mentioned that the rooms in the shorter tower were musty smelling, we did not have that issue at all... And we were in that tower. I think this place is for sure a 3 star, as rated, if not a 3 1/2. We were not disappointed.

The room had a small stove, microwave, dishwasher, Keurig coffee maker, refrigerator, nice shower, and great Tommy Bahama soaps, etc. we asked for more coffee and a roll-away bed and they quickly brought them at no extra charge. You could see the ocean from the balcony and they even had chairs by each room to sit and look at the ocean, watch the sunset, etc. While it's not a 5 star resort, we would definitely stay again. We relaxed in one of the 3 hot tubs as well. We had a great time and found beautiful seashells! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Horeb, WI
March 31, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ryan from Orlando, FL
March 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
1) courteous and knowledgeable staff at front desk to deal with check-in problems from price-line reservation 2) Close to beach exactly what we were looking for 3) amenities very good 4) free shuttle service to shopping
1) Hidden charges of $25/day for water, popcorn, towels (nothing in price-line about his charge/cost! This was additional charge onto of price-line! 2) cleaning staff took into late afternoon before cleaning room while we were gone shopping (4:30 pm)
Reviews of Lido Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lido Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg