Lido Beach Resort

Lido Beach Resort

Lido Beach Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
700 Benjamin Franklin Drive
Sarasota, FL 34236
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Lido Beach Resort in Sarasota

# 14 of 51 hotels in Sarasota
Based on 244 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lido Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Lido Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lido Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sandra from Orlando, FL
August 16, 2017
Couple
8.0
The location was great. The fact that there was 2 pools, one for adults and one for families was exceptional. I liked the shuttle bus that was available to go to St. Armand's circle daily at any time.
Our air conditioner did not work well one night and we had to move to a different room the next night, but the room was a little nicer. I was not happy about the $15/day parking fee(that I was not aware of)on top of a $30/day resort fee.
Solo Traveler
Deborah from Atlanta, GA
July 12, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff were great especially bar staff and front desk. Love the restaurant options
Minor water puddling in room due to condensation dripping from air conditioner.
Couple
Paul from Windermere, FL
July 5, 2017
Couple
10.0
Room
Jesus from Miami, FL
June 25, 2017
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
June 24, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Really nice place
Couple
Eileen from Severna Park, MD
June 16, 2017
Couple
7.0
Beautiful grounds and rooms. Maid did not come one day because if you put the sign on the door for maid service they can't read English and think you do not want to be disturbed. Should tell you that.
Closed the tiki bar too early.
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Glen Carbon, IL
June 12, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The shuttle was convenient and the staff was great!
Our room floor was sticky and it was frustrating to be charged so many fees, but the experience was positive overall. Wish there were chocolate chip cookies available.
Group Traveler
Robin from East Stroudsburg, PA
May 7, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
A beautiful location for a wedding. The wedding was Friday night. We spend the rest of the weekend enjoying the resort.
Couple
Monique from Punta Gord, FL
March 17, 2017
Couple
10.0
Amazing hotel
No
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami Beach, FL
March 17, 2017
5.0
location is great
desk was understaffed and chaotic at check-in. trash receptacle in lobby overflowing. ridiculous add-on charges such as resort fees that one can't avoid. why not just be honest and include them in room rate? room on 10th floor overlooked AC compressors
Reviews of Lido Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 65 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lido Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.