Lido Beach Resort

Lido Beach Resort

Lido Beach Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
700 Benjamin Franklin Drive
Sarasota, FL 34236
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Lido Beach Resort in Sarasota

# 16 of 57 hotels in Sarasota
Based on 225 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lido Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Lido Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lido Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Theresa from Parrish, FL
July 13, 2016
Group Traveler
5.0
Willingness to help me clear up the mess from the booking on your web site.
Love the hotel. We come every year.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St Petersburg, FL
July 6, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
June 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Excellent location. Just a walk from the beach. Hotel is clean and staff are courteous but a little bit pricey.
Internet was nowhere to be found during night time.
Couple
Tiffany from Lexington Park, MD
June 21, 2016
Couple
9.0
I enjoyed everthing about the hotel. The price was just right, the location was perfect, and the staff was very friendly
No
Couple
Stephen from Cincinnati, OH
June 18, 2016
Couple
10.0
Amazing Views, amazing private beach. The staff was excellent everywhere here, polite pool towel staff, beach cabana staff. Overall an excellent resort.
The bars, the tiki bar was amazing and the bartenders were top notch. The only down side is they closed early in our opinion. Peak of the summer and they were closed at 8pm. The inside Lido Grille was way overpriced for the quality of food and service.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunedin, FL
May 28, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
I liked that there was a separate pool for adults.
The resort fee is a ridiculous gimmick. I don't believe you receive enough benefits for the amount you pay.
Group Traveler
Leslie from Cape Coral, FL
May 24, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Every single staff member we met during our stay was friendly and helpful, from the front desk to the bartenders to the housekeepers. You could tell they honestly enjoyed working there.
We were 4 smokers and were disappointed we could not indulge our nasty habit at the outdoor tiki bar. I'm sure all the non smokers appreciate this :).
Couple
Robert from Sarasota, FL
May 10, 2016
Couple
5.0
My room was an outdated version of 1982. The bathrooms were small and cramped and outdated. The lighting was inferior, no over-lights. The bedding and chair and tables were cheap and dirty and over-worn. I did not feel happy about this experience.
Couple
Gregg from Austin, TX
May 3, 2016
Couple
10.0
Extremely friendly and accommodating staff (especially front desk). The whole atmosphere at hotel is fun. Was everything we hoped for.
Couple
Maria Helena from Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 3, 2016
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Lido Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 95 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lido Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.