Lhotel

Lhotel in Montreal

Lhotel

Lhotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
262 Saint Jacques Ouest
Montréal, QC H2Y 1N1
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Lhotel in Montreal

# 13 of 194 hotels in Montreal
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lhotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Lhotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lhotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Business Traveler(2) | Traveling as Couple(8)
Business Traveler
Gerry from North York, Canada
June 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
fabulous room big clean bed and great bathroom
no

great location and a nice breakfast charming

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, Canada
April 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
charming and original artwork. very well located in the heart of the old port of montreal. Beautiful rooms, with old-style tall ceilings.
the room smelled like burnt plastic with no identifiable source, and there is only one help staff available overnight, so service is deficient. The front door is locked and needs to be opened by the one service staff, at his/her leisure.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookeville, MD
August 10, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
It's location and that the breakfast is included in the room price.
One afternoon we lost power, but they recovered quickly.

Great location, helpful staff, very clean and spacious rooms, and good coffee in the room. I liked that there was a fridge in the room. Also internet was included. They had all the features I needed and they are close to the convention center - a big plus if you are attending a conference there.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Royal Oak, MI
May 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
Excellent location, beautiful and spacious rooms and a unique boutique experience.
The elevator didn't work and the stairs were steep and precarious (we were on the 3rd floor). The room was beautiful but had some awkward elements, like the huge rug that I kept tripping on, and the super heavy down blanket that made the bed too hot.

This boutique hotel is in a prime location right next to Old Montreal and has very attractive elements. There is art all over the hotel, which is interesting, though a little overwhelming in the lounge/bar area. Speaking of the lounge/bar, it is open until 3 am and there is a nice variety of wines. Our room was huge and very uniquely decorated - it felt like a 4 star room. However my boyfriend found the bed so soft and uncomfortable that he slept on the floor the last night of our stay after two nights tossing and turning. The down comforter was very hot, but I didn't mind the mattress itself. The internet was adequate, as was the selection of TV channels. The noise from our next door neighbor was loud when they were in the hall but we couldn't hear them inside the room or hear anyone upstairs. Street noise was also at a minimum. Some of the front desk staff were friendlier than others, though the service was good overall. The elevator worked sporadically during our stay, so we had to haul our luggage up and down the narrow, steep stairs upon checking in and out. The hotel is within close walking distance of the Metro, Notre Dame, Old Montreal, the Old Port and the business district, which was its best quality. ...read more

Couple
Robert from Niskayuna, NY
February 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
Amazing art collection, live music, friendly and helpful staff
Couldn't adjust the heat, was quite warm

Will definitely come back when we want to stay in the Old Montreal area

Couple
Robin from Ottawa, Canada
February 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
Amazing art everywhere! Perfect location for exploring the old city.

We had a great time. Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely room.

Couple
Kristi from Leicester, MA
January 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great staff, lovely room. The common areas were filled with awesome artwork.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morningside, Australia
January 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
The hotel was in a good location in the upper part of Old Montreal, close to a great bar and excellent restaurants. Our room was very large with lovely high ceilings, and lots of artwork through the room and the public spaces. Free wifi was included.
Couple
Marcia from Hillsborough, NC
September 11, 2012
Couple
9.0
This hotel is in a great location in old Montreal, the staff is super friendly and the hotel is decorated with beautiful original art.
The elevators were on the blink the first day or so that we were there.

Le Hotel is situated in a wonderful section of old Montreal. There are wonderful restaurants close by as are several beautiful churches and many historic sites. The metro is close by for a trip downtown. The staff was always very helpful with requests and directions. Would definitely stay here again.

Couple
Maureen from New York, NY
September 6, 2012
Couple
7.0
Funky pop art and good location.
Spider in the bed, not very helpful staff.
Reviews of Lhotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lhotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg