Kensington Hotel Yoido (Yeouido)

Kensington Hotel Yoido (Yeouido)

Kensington Hotel Yoido (Yeouido) Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
13-3, Youido-Dong, Youngdeungpo-Gu
Yeouido, Seoul 150 870

Hotel Guest Rating for Kensington Hotel Yoido (Yeouido) in Seoul

See Most Popular hotels in Seoul
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kensington Hotel Yoido (Yeouido)
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Kensington Hotel Yoido (Yeouido)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kensington Hotel Yoido (Yeouido)

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Junichi from Chofu, Japan
March 22, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Quiet location close to river and park.
No swimming pool.Sauna facility is not free of charge.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
March 22, 2017
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Joseph from Spring Lake, NC
February 28, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel has a great historical look. Lots of flare and in a great location.
The outside looks amazing but the rooms are falling apart. Paint cracks, water stained carpet and old fixtures.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bondurant, IA
January 1, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff at front desk gave me amazing customer service! All of the staff throughout the hotel was wonderful!
Group Traveler
Christian from Vancouver, Canada
October 5, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0
The lobby is very nice. The bed was very comfortable.
The 10th floor rooms needs some major overhaul especially the carpet. I didn't feel very welcome from the male reception staff. They wernt rude but not very pleasant to deal with. The female staff on the otherhand was very nice and friendly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Smithers, Canada
October 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff, close to bike paths, easy access to subway (National Assembly).
Only ate breakfast once at the hotel. Pricey (35,000won/ 2 person) for the amount we eat at breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Lisa from Fpo, AP
December 1, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel was a great location and access to public transportation.
The room was dark and needs to be updated from old.

My expectations were not met for the price of the room. Overall hotel was very clean and had a beautiful lobby. This was a let down when it came to the room.

Business Traveler
Gundula from Houston, TX
November 5, 2011
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff called a (very good) taxi van for us and kept us informed about its progress.
There was a long strange hair in the bathtub.

The hotel is conveniently located in the business district of Yeouido. Our room was not spacious but quite good for a rest after a very long journey. The bathroom did not look like renovated yesterday, but they provide you with what you might need, even a comb. If only I had not find that long black hair in the bathtub after having a shower! We got a coupon, so the breakfast buffet was 50% off, and for that little money it was really good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Melissa from South Elgin, IL
May 14, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was very friendly.
It was hard for us to charge our electronics in our room.

Nice business hotel, about 25 mins away from the center of Seoul. Very friendly staff, nice, clean rooms.

Reviews of Kensington Hotel Yoido (Yeouido)
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kensington Hotel Yoido (Yeouido)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.