Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort

Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort

Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
700 West Riverside Boulevard
Rockford, IL 61103

Hotel Guest Rating for Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort in Rockford

# 12 of 25 hotels in Rockford
Based on 171 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, IL
April 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The beds were comfy. The breakfast was really good. The staff was excellent. It was easy to find. The overall ambiance of the hotel was very nice. The was a prom that day and we didnt even hear it from our room. We would stay again.
There was a leak in the ceiling in the hallway. There was tearing wallpaper in our room. When we turned on the fan it started to smell like it was burning.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anthony from Greenfield, WI
April 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The full breakfast overlooking the river each morning was excellent.waitstaff deserves any extra compensation they get they were so wonderful in the dining room..
I didn't like that I found a plate of old , rotten food in the microwave of my room..
Couple
Kenneth from Portage, MI
April 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
We like everything there
the location was hard to fine it was in back of restaurant
Couple
Lisa from Rockford, IL
March 31, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was professional and friendly.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, IN
March 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room and view were gorgeous. The Staff was friendly for the most part. The breakfast was good.
They do not have a convenience area. The walls are very thin and I could hear everything going on next door. One of the staff members had a significant other there with them that made me extremely uncomfortable coming in alone at night. Lot was dark.
Couple
Jennifer from Crest Hill, IL
March 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
We were upgraded to a suite at no charge. 90% of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The antiques throughout the hotel were absolutely beautiful! The free breakfast included eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, waffles, & biscuits & gravy!
The bar was closed and we were told it was only open Friday & Saturday until 10pm. The arcade only had 3 games and no change machine and they had no change at the front desk either. It would have been a lot nicer in the summer.
Couple
Terral from Wadena, MN
February 27, 2015
Couple
5.0
Overlooks the river and breakfast is included.
A bit dated, limited staff,and way to much rifraf running around.
Couple
Bradley from Machesney Park, IL
February 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
Fish dinner was wonderful Bed was too soft. Pool was nice! Need hot tub sauna
Bed too soft no jaquzzi

Great view good breakfast well run

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Two Harbors, MN
February 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice clean hotel. Great breakfast and nice staff. Perfect for our needs for a quick overnight. The lobby is very nice and the rooms are fairly large.
It was a bit outdated and needed small cosmetic repairs in rooms, but for the price it was worth it.
Tracey from Abilene, TX
February 23, 2015
9.0
the bed was great
it was clean but a little run down
Reviews of Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort
(1 - 10 of 96 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.