Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort

Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort in Rockford

Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort

Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
700 West Riverside Boulevard
Rockford, IL 61103

Hotel Guest Rating for Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort in Rockford

# 12 of 25 hotels in Rockford
Based on 162 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Terral from Wadena, MN
February 27, 2015
Couple
5.0
Overlooks the river and breakfast is included.
A bit dated, limited staff,and way to much rifraf running around.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Two Harbors, MN
February 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice clean hotel. Great breakfast and nice staff. Perfect for our needs for a quick overnight. The lobby is very nice and the rooms are fairly large.
It was a bit outdated and needed small cosmetic repairs in rooms, but for the price it was worth it.
Tracey from Abilene, TX
February 23, 2015
9.0
the bed was great
it was clean but a little run down
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, IL
February 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
The lobby is beautiful and the rooms are large. The staff was friendly, but not always knowledgeable. Excellent breakfast
The hall carpet was stained, and there were several areas where there was visible garbage that had not been picked up. The hall walls, ceilings, and floor needed repair. I could feel soft wood and holes as I walked down the hall. Laundry not working.

This appears to have been a beautiful hotel and one time and if they can put some money into repairs in the common areas it could be nice again. There was a guest laundry which was not functioning. I could hear the housekeeping staff arguing in the hall in the morning. I almost left when I got to my floor and saw the condition of the hall. The room was spacious, though the pillows were cheap and what I may expect at a motel 6. At one time it may have been a 3 1/2 to 4 star motel--but not I would put it at a 2 or below. ...read more

Couple
Matthew from Racine, WI
February 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
The rooms were good sized and the views from the hotel were amazing.
The elevator was oddly slow and the cable hook up was not good.

I would stay here again, good value for the price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
February 17, 2015
Couple
1.0
You could hear through the walls, and ceiling. Dead bugs on the floor. Elevator all the way at the other end of the hall.
Couple
Steven from Sandwich, IL
February 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Room was excellent. So big and spacious!!
Bed was a little hard.
Couple
Steven from Dixon, IL
February 5, 2015
Couple
6.0
Rooms were nice. Front desk staff pleasant
Musty odor in hallways
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Bay, WI
January 27, 2015
Couple
6.0
The staff was friendly and accommodating
The walls in the hotel were paper thin. We could hear the television andconversation in rooms on both sides on both nights.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Park Rapids, MN
January 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
Fantastic staff, decor, furnishings,
Location, pets in rooms,
Reviews of Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort
(1 - 10 of 88 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg