Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort

Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort in Rockford

Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort

Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
700 West Riverside Boulevard
Rockford, IL 61103

Hotel Guest Rating for Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort in Rockford

# 12 of 25 hotels in Rockford
Based on 144 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
December 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Our toilet was not working and was provided for our family to be upgraded for inconvenience. Abd there was on site laundry room. Price was very good! And love restaurant dining and servers and the meeting of chef was a very nice treat!
Wish is was more washers and dryers on site.
Business Traveler
Shannon from Somonauk, IL
November 28, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
My room had used diabetic testing supplies in it and the front desk just said, "oh really, sorry"
Business Traveler
Danielle from Oshkosh, WI
November 28, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Breakfast was nice
Rooms are outdated and the walls are paper thin. you can hear noises all the time because the hallway floor seemed to echo when people walk through as well.
Solo Traveler
Jonathan from Merrillville, IN
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great staff, fast internet, breakfast was rough, bar was great. Motel is dated but affordable. Near perfect experience.
Couple
Mark from Chicago, IL
November 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
great staff and nice ambiance. very good river views.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockford, IL
November 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
The view was beautiful. It was quite and exactly the get Away that we needed!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kent, WA
November 4, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
it had great public areas. I did not see all of them. The dinning hall and lobby very upscale, rooms were the right size for the star value. lots of parking. . Staff very pleasant.
outdoor signage was dim and most bulbs burned out, no one at the desk when we arrived had to ring a bell. The breakfast was ok, yet was.half and half china and silver on one side and paper plates with plastic forks, big one carpets dirty

has a great view of Rock river, needs a new housekeeping manager. attention to detail did not seem to be instilled. in my opinion a half star but with attention to detail a 3 star would be quickly be possible.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ballston Lake, NY
October 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Younger kids enjoyed the warm swim after many hours driving. The breakfast was good...best part was the view of the river to enjoy while eating. Fitness center had decent equipment variety, however my teenagers were not allowed to use it based on age.
As other guests have mentioned, hotel seems 'old'. The bed was okay, but felt as if our feet were elevated. When I walked around hotel to sit out back to enjoy the river, the back of hotel was roped off, branches & weeds everywhere. Sloppy &run down.

The staff was friendly and accommodated our request to have 2 rooms next to each other.

Business Traveler
Jonathan from Merrillville, IN
October 26, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff was great. I enjoyed an affordable meal in the restaurant and it was excellent. The wifi was fast.
Breakfast was disgusting. Not just bad... disgusting. Thankful for yogurt.

Classy

Couple
Ronald from Edmond, OK
October 16, 2014
Couple
4.0
Large room. Comfortable bed. Good food. Beautifully set on river.
Window looked like it had been shot out and partially repaired. So dirty couldn't see out of it. Hotel so badly in need of renovation doubt it can happen.

wedding receptions still being held in lovely spacious rooms. Good breakfast.

Reviews of Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort
(1 - 10 of 77 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg