Leucadia Beach Inn

Leucadia Beach Inn

Leucadia Beach Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1322 North Coast Hwy 101
Encinitas, CA 92024

Hotel Guest Rating for Leucadia Beach Inn in Encinitas

# 4 of 7 hotels in Encinitas
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Leucadia Beach Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Leucadia Beach Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Leucadia Beach Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indio, CA
January 8, 2017
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
December 14, 2015
Couple
2.0
It was a cute room, good location
The staff's attitude,manager was the worst. No customer service skills or professionalism. Very rude & unfriendly. Heater didn't work (it was in the 40's at night & raining), electrical plugs in the bathroom & kitchen didn't work. Ran out of hot water.
Couple
Paul from Santaquin, UT
September 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very nice place. Layer out well.
Just a little dated.
Couple
Eric from Glendale, AZ
July 31, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location to the beach and food.
Yes my room was located next to the utility/service room and almost every time I tried to enter or exit my room there was a service cart in my way and had to move it!!! This happened every day... Parking is very tight.
Couple
Bradley from Banning, CA
June 6, 2015
Couple
7.0
This is a great place if you are looking for the off beat. It is a 1920's motorcourt style motel that the new owners completely updated. The location is close to beaches. You can cook in the room. Walk to grocerie store. Walk to some good restaurants too.
Only drawback for some folks might be noise from PCH 101 and the train tracks across the street. Commuter trains and some real freight trains too. But tha for us just added to the quirkyness of the old school motorcourt lodge.
Couple
Jason from Yuma, AZ
March 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location!!! There is a lot of activities for all to do near this location.
Room was great. The only think they needed in the room are some black out drapes. The shutter did not block much sun light in the early morning. Not a problem for us since we are early risers though.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fontana, CA
August 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
excellent location
noisy air cooler and exhaused fan

over all hotel was ok had a strong order of pinesol when we arrived lasted tell early morn there is no close entrance to the beach if you are walking.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hacienda Heights, CA
July 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, AZ
March 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Dog friendly, quaint and perfect location
No

Great location, staff very friendly, rooms were perfect for us, pet friendly

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Queen Creek, AZ
October 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

I have stayed here a few times and I love it. Each room has a cool unique style with a stocked kitchenette, the location is nice (minus the train passing by but that is common for the coast highway) and there is even a BBQ grill for guest use!

Reviews of Leucadia Beach Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Leucadia Beach Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.