Lenfant Plaza Hotel

Lenfant Plaza Hotel in Washington Dc

Lenfant Plaza Hotel

Lenfant Plaza Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
480 Lenfant Plaza, Sw
Washington, DC 20024
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Lenfant Plaza Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 262 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lenfant Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Lenfant Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lenfant Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from La Crescenta, CA
October 31, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
Walking distance to the to the National Mall
They are doing construction and it runs from 7 am to 12 pm. No one mentioned it when I called so it was a shock. They tried to accomodate by giving us a "premimum" room, a breakfast and free wifi but it was still very noisy and not what I had expected.

This hotel is in a great location - walking distance to the National Mall and many Smithsonian museums. They are doing construction and it is very noisy right now. The staff was completely unhelpful in recommending restaurants, couldn't give us driving directions and the conseigere was never available. I probably wouldn't stay their again. Wifi was $11 per day which is a ridiculus price. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Steven from Syracuse, NY
October 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was very clean and the convenient access to the Metro Station was most welcome. Also, the Hotel's Business Center was extremely valuable.

Great overall experience with friendly and welcoming staff.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Airdrie, Canada
October 6, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
I ate three times at the hotel restaurant and the food was disappointing each and every time. Certain items in the hotel were very run down, but still functional
Family Traveling with Teens
Yolanda from Toledo, OH
October 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location to the 5A bus we used from Dulles-Washington International Airport. Location to Food Plaza and location to Metro system. It was AWESOME!!
On our second day we noticed that one of the double bed sheets had a stain on it as well as the comforter. Yuck :(

We enjoyed everything about the hotel other than the sheet issue. The location was perfect. The staff was friendly enough. The dining was delicious as we had dinner there one of our two nights.

Couple
Ken from Richmond, Canada
September 28, 2013
Couple
4.0
The front desk person, Georges, was very helpful and personable. He deserves to work in a much better hotel.
In all of our travels, this had been one of the most tawdry, rundown hotels that we have experienced. Everything is 2nd rate or worse. The staff can't be blamed for the fact the hotel is nasty. It is not near any restaurants. Stay in DuPont Plaza area.

For most of the traveling we do, Priceline is our main way of booking hotels. We trust the hotels that they have. Generally, they are wonderful. This hotel falls far below a minimum, decent standard. We are shocked that Priceline would allow them to be on their list. It makes Priceline lose its credibility when it comes to hotels. We trust that Priceline has a minimum, reasonable standard for all the hotels that they represent. We asked the hotel to give us a different room, and they complied. The problem was the second room was no better than the first. There was a cocoon along the wooden headboard of the bed. The carpet was threadbare and stained. The furniture was wearing out and had stains on the upholstery. The wallpaper was peeling back. The bathtubs and pictures were worn out. Other than in the main areas, the rooms should have been renovated 10 years ago. There were no restaurants in the area, and the hotel overcharged for the food that they served. My greatest contention is not with the hotel, but with Priceline who should not be allowing such hotels on their sites. ...read more

Group Traveler
Adam from South Charleston, WV
September 25, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Location and metro was attached below hotel
Parking wasXXX a night eek ... We parked at airport and took metro ... Economy parking at airport was $14 and metro fee was $2.20 one way
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairmont, WV
September 20, 2013
Couple
5.0
Close to attractions and metro.
It is definately not worth the price. Very outdated. Staff was on the rude side.

Over priced, but good location.

Business Traveler
Diedre from Terre Haute, IN
September 19, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
It was very convenient to the mall, the Smithsonian museums, definitely the metro (right underneath the hotel). It was very quiet. I was afraid because there were renovations going on, but we never heard a peep.
The business center was lacking. Small and the printer was broken.

I love staying here. Affordable and right in the heart of things.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, VA
September 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location was great. I also liked the food court and stores below the hotel.
For a 3 star hotel, the hotel restaurant had 5 star prices.

The rooms could use a little updating.

Couple
Guillermo from Laredo, TX
September 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
Excellent location, great spacious rooms, and good service!
No free wifi. I need access to wifi and I already paid enough for the room.
Reviews of Lenfant Plaza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 132 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lenfant Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg