Lemon Tree Inn

Lemon Tree Inn in Santa Barbara

Lemon Tree Inn

Lemon Tree Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2819 State Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93105

Hotel Guest Rating for Lemon Tree Inn in Santa Barbara

# 11 of 62 hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 171 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lemon Tree Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Lemon Tree Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lemon Tree Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sophie from Sundbyberg, Sweden
August 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Pool area and room design
Put a fridge in the room. Change the key system which seems out dated
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Van Nuys, CA
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
U like the way the hotel is made. Sort a up to date and the bar nice hotel has great food also the hotel was nice and the rooms looked nice but we're not cleaned
my room was not cleaned thoroughly

Before I arrived I called to let the front desk know I would have an farly late check in and when I arrived to my room was not cleaned thoroughly. I open the night stand draw there were halls candy wraps and the entire packing in the draw. And the plug had what look like old food or something splashed on the outlet the bed seemed to be made up with the wrong size sheets too small every part of the bed was cover but the bottom part when you pulled the top cover back. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 20, 2014
Couple
1.0
There was a room available that met the requirements: king bed, bathroom.
Bed wasn't very comfortable, sheets were rough, as they were very,very low thread count. But! In the morning, just after brushing my teeth, the sink made a gurgle noise and water w/ fecal materia/l bubbled up. They did offer to move us, if we wanted to...

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Couple
Sara from San Carlos, CA
August 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
The hotel was horrible. There were holes in curtains, the bathroom was dirty, our neighbors were up until 2AM partying and breaking glass, children were running up and down the hallway after midnight, we had to hunt our waitress down to get our check.

I'm appalled that I paid close to---- to stay at this awful hotel (more like a motel 6). Unfortunately I was in town for a funeral, so my options were limited and the hotel was close to the service. When we checked out no one even asked how our stay was - maybe they knew we were overpaying for a lousy hotel?

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuba City, CA
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Price was great. It was cheaper than most, yet still very close to the Santa Barbara pier. I am guessing it was about a mile from the room. The rooms were clean and adequately sized. There are not a lot of amenities-continental breakfast,etc
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tsuyoshi from Santa Clara, CA
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
9 feet pool and jacuzzi!
Ceiling of the room is low and room is quite dark.

The front desk staff was very kind and efficient when I need to check out earlier than originally booked.

Senior Travelers
Debra from Arroyo Grande, CA
July 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
It was within walking distance to eating establishments and close to the surgery center that I had to be at by 8 AM the next morning.
I think it would have been a nice feature to have kleenex available in their hotel rooms - especially in the bathroom.

Our stay was very short but a pleasant and comfortable experince! Our visit to Santa Barbara was for a surgical procedure but I would consider a return stay at the Lemon Tree for vacation purposes.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Visalia, CA
July 4, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
John from Three Rivers, CA
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The beatufull landscaping as you exit the patio door gives you a feeling of being on a tropical island.
No

Everything advertised is what it is and more. We can't wait to come back

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerset, NJ
June 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
Good location, friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, big patio, free parking and wifi
No breakfast, no fridge or microwave in the room
Reviews of Lemon Tree Inn
(1 - 10 of 89 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lemon Tree Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg