Lemon Tree Inn

Lemon Tree Inn in Santa Barbara

Lemon Tree Inn

Lemon Tree Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2819 State Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93105

Hotel Guest Rating for Lemon Tree Inn in Santa Barbara

# 11 of 62 hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 171 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lemon Tree Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Lemon Tree Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lemon Tree Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sara from San Carlos, CA
August 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
The hotel was horrible. There were holes in curtains, the bathroom was dirty, our neighbors were up until 2AM partying and breaking glass, children were running up and down the hallway after midnight, we had to hunt our waitress down to get our check.

I'm appalled that I paid close to---- to stay at this awful hotel (more like a motel 6). Unfortunately I was in town for a funeral, so my options were limited and the hotel was close to the service. When we checked out no one even asked how our stay was - maybe they knew we were overpaying for a lousy hotel?

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuba City, CA
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Price was great. It was cheaper than most, yet still very close to the Santa Barbara pier. I am guessing it was about a mile from the room. The rooms were clean and adequately sized. There are not a lot of amenities-continental breakfast,etc
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tsuyoshi from Santa Clara, CA
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
9 feet pool and jacuzzi!
Ceiling of the room is low and room is quite dark.

The front desk staff was very kind and efficient when I need to check out earlier than originally booked.

Senior Travelers
Debra from Arroyo Grande, CA
July 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
It was within walking distance to eating establishments and close to the surgery center that I had to be at by 8 AM the next morning.
I think it would have been a nice feature to have kleenex available in their hotel rooms - especially in the bathroom.

Our stay was very short but a pleasant and comfortable experince! Our visit to Santa Barbara was for a surgical procedure but I would consider a return stay at the Lemon Tree for vacation purposes.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Visalia, CA
July 4, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
John from Three Rivers, CA
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The beatufull landscaping as you exit the patio door gives you a feeling of being on a tropical island.
No

Everything advertised is what it is and more. We can't wait to come back

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerset, NJ
June 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
Good location, friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, big patio, free parking and wifi
No breakfast, no fridge or microwave in the room
Couple
Bill from San Clemente, CA
June 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location and staff
old!

It needs to be updated. It probably has had a complete remodel since the 1960's

Verified Hotel Guest from La Crescenta, CA
June 12, 2014
9.0
Extra space in room to do my stretching, nice patio w peaceful landscaping from morning coffee to eve cocktail, large pool & garden areas. Love being away from downtown craziness.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Monica, CA
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It's location
Poor amenities in the room.

It was very overpriced for what I got. No fridge in the room, a bathroom that felt like a public swimming pool locker room, thin towels, and no pool towels at all.

Reviews of Lemon Tree Inn
(1 - 10 of 86 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lemon Tree Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg