Lemon Tree Inn

Lemon Tree Inn

Lemon Tree Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2819 State Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93105
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Lemon Tree Inn in Santa Barbara

# 18 of 65 hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 221 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lemon Tree Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Lemon Tree Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lemon Tree Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Sherman Oaks, CA
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
the pool is great. it's big and has lots of sun. it's great for kids.
our bathroom was so dirty. When we walked around without shoes on, our feet got black on the bottom. the bathroom floor had visible dirt on it. the bathroom door looked so old and was frayed at the bottom. the shower wasn't great either.

great pool, nice outside patio to relax on with a view of the pool, bed was comfortable, staff were friendly, bathroom was small and dirty.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
July 13, 2015
Couple
6.0
This hotel had a bed and it was in a good location. The staff were also very accommodating and friendly.
The bathroom was in severe need of an update. It just felt dirty and the tub wasn't clean. The room was also musty and had an odd scent. It could have been the use of the air conditioner which was an industrial in-wall a/c.
Couple
Catherine from Gig Harbor, WA
June 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
We always stay at the Lemon Tree. It's great when we visit our grandkids. The pool is always clean along with the rooms.
Couple
Thelma from Cool, CA
June 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
Out of the busy downtown area. Quiet, great staff. Colon at the bar was super! Price was confortable for our budget especially in such a busy travel, high dollar area.
Nothing....
Couple
Wt from Rossmoor, CA
June 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
I love the Lemon Tree Inn. Have stayed there twice this year to attend concerts at the Santa Barbara Bowl. This is the official hotel recommended by the Bowl although I didn't know that before hand. The rooms are very clean and modern with nice balconies.
Solo Traveler
Deborah from Charlottesville, VA
May 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
there are lemon trees and Jasmin everywhere- it smells delicious! bery lush landscape that makes you feel like you are in paradise. fabulous pool and the patio restaurant was great. and you have a patio with a real table. I'd go back - I'll dream of going
bed was on soft side but often the case in hotels.
Solo Traveler
Stephen from Bound Brook, NJ
May 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
It is a beautiful hotel especially for the money
Some of the staff were a bit rude, just a bit
Couple
Scott from Fort Lauderdale, FL
April 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Wow! Best kept secret in Santa Barbara! Two minutes from the main part of State Street. Easy access to the freeway. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The next time my wife and I are in Santa Barbara we will definitely stay here again!
No, not really.

The hotel is really very nice. The food in the restaurant, the Crocodile was very good. The pool area is beautiful. I love the feeling of a boutique-style/mid-century modern hotel and this was just right. For the price, you can't beat it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yvonne from San Luis Obispo, CA
April 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Bar
Bathroom
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Soft throw blankets on the beds. Balcony, pool, good drinks at the bar.
Hearing the neighbors every word.
Reviews of Lemon Tree Inn
(1 - 10 of 74 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lemon Tree Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.