Legend Cottage Inn

Legend Cottage Inn in Bellaire

Legend Cottage Inn

Legend Cottage Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
5610 Shanty Creek Road
Bellaire, MI 49615

Hotel Guest Rating for Legend Cottage Inn in Bellaire

# 1 of 7 hotels in Bellaire
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Legend Cottage Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Legend Cottage Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Legend Cottage Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Three Rivers, MI
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything was very nice.
I only have one complaint, I found 2 little wrappers on the floor when we got there the first night otherwise they did an excellent job of cleaning.

Very nice room, our room was right next to the pool which was nice for the kids. It was nice to have the sink and mirror outside of the bathroom so 2 people can get ready at once.

Group Traveler
Patrick from Pinckney, MI
October 22, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Quiet and clean
No

I would have no problem coming back.

Business Traveler
Brian from Williamsburg, MI
October 3, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0

The check in location is a bit hard to find. It is not in the same building, not even in the same parking lot. So check that out first before you start walking around to look for it. I would stay there again and recommend it to others.

Couple
Diane from Montrose, MI
September 6, 2013
Couple

This hotel was good and comfortable. It was not exceptional, but we enjoyed our time there. Check in was a little confusing, we did not realize that this Inn was part of a larger complex until after we finally found it.

Group Traveler
Delphine from Big Rapids, MI
August 21, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
This place is Bellaire's best kept secret. The price was excellent, rooms were spacious, clean and beyond our expectations for the price.
The only complaint we had was the registration (check in) is very difficult to find and people in other buildings aren't sure where to send you. A sign that says "Legends Cottage Inn" CHECK IN HERE would really help future guest.
Couple
David from Ada, MI
July 21, 2013
Couple
7.0
Good cleanliness,AC worked flawlessly,all plumbing worked for which it was designed.
Most convoluted check-in we have ever witnessed. No office or signage at the unit as to how to check in. After three more stoppages, we discovered you had to obtain the key behind a secret small panel half a mile away that had no obvious signage.

Nice place to stay if you knew how to find the place to check in.

Couple
Ronald from Saint Anne, IL
July 18, 2013
Couple
5.0
Surrounding sceneary
The bed was dirty when we arrived and the building quality is very poor. the people above us walked around there room all night. Hard to find without today's gps PHONES
Couple
Yvonne from Coleman, MI
June 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was clean
We were booked on the wrong day, took an hour to get things figured out. There was no hot water left around 7:00 a.m.
Couple
Joan from White Lake, MI
June 25, 2013
Couple
7.0
Price, quiet, nice setting
Didn't realize how long it would take to drive to attractions we wanted to visit.

Ran out of hot water for showering the day we left.

Group Traveler
Marcie from Bay City, MI
June 24, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
It was very confusing finding the office to check in
Reviews of Legend Cottage Inn
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Legend Cottage Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg