Legend Cottage Inn

Legend Cottage Inn

Legend Cottage Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
5610 Shanty Creek Road
Bellaire, MI 49615

Hotel Guest Rating for Legend Cottage Inn in Bellaire

# 1 of 4 hotels in Bellaire
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Legend Cottage Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Legend Cottage Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Legend Cottage Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Wyoming, MI
September 19, 2016
Senior Travelers
1.0
They never came in to make up the room or replenish cups or glasses. Not a good value or choice.
Group Traveler
Sara from Somerset Center, MI
September 17, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
Beautiful little community. Secluded. Rooms were nice. Great price. Front desk staff very friendly.
Parking.
Group Traveler
Janet from Severn, MD
August 9, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Furnishing needed some updating.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Walled Lake, MI
September 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Clean
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ismael from Taylor, MI
August 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Comfortable queen beds and pillows.
Difficult too locate.
Couple
David from Battle Creek, MI
August 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
For a 2 star room this was an pleasant experience.
no decaf coffee
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamsfield, OH
August 6, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Close to the event we were attending. It wasn't difficult to find.
Check out desk isn't open 24/7.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westerville, OH
August 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Price was 2-3 times lower than competitors. The resort cottages were quaint. Most importantly...they were very clean. Close to a grocery, gas and downtown. The place felt really safe, too.
The location was slightly out of our way (10-15 mins), but the price was worth it. Further, we saw more of Torch Lake and Traverse City as a result . The experience at Traverse City far outweighed negatives!!
Couple
David from Fort Wayne, IN
July 27, 2015
Couple
6.0
Price
This is a golf resort, not a typical hotel. We had to search for a place to check in; the office is not always open; I called two numbers to find the place to check in. The wifi connections are borderline; the # of t.v. stations are minimal.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Three Rivers, MI
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything was very nice.
I only have one complaint, I found 2 little wrappers on the floor when we got there the first night otherwise they did an excellent job of cleaning.

Very nice room, our room was right next to the pool which was nice for the kids. It was nice to have the sink and mirror outside of the bathroom so 2 people can get ready at once.

Reviews of Legend Cottage Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Legend Cottage Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.