Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores in Indian Rocks Beach

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
19607 Gulf Boulevard
Indian Shores, FL 33785

Hotel Guest Rating for Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores in Indian Rocks Beach

# 2 of 9 hotels in Indian Rocks Beach
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburndale, FL
September 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location was good- saw a pretty sunrise over the water.
Both beds were horrible- could feel the springs! The pillows were hard and flat. The blinds fit so poorly that we could see outside when lying in the bed. There was mold on the shower grout and the water tasted like dirt.

This was not a hotel, it was timeshare units being rented out. The front office was only open until 7pm on Sunday- the day of our arrival. By the time we returned from dinner and realized how bad our beds and pillows were, it was too late to see if there were other rooms available. Based on the 3 star rating given to this property, we did not expect to have this kind of issue.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bartlett, IL
September 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location and big rooms and bathrooms.
This was not a hotel it was a condominium but whole booking this was not specified. There was no problem due to this but we thought we had booked a hotel when it was a condominium.

Great location. Good staff. Bigger and spacious rooms and bathrooms.

Couple
Michelle from Terre Haute, IN
September 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Needs a few renovations like the deck boards. There is also smoking allowed.

An interesting "hotel". We were in a one bedroom condo. There was a large living/dining room and ample kitchen that had basic necessities such as plates, silverware, pots and pans. We were given a starting bathroom supply kit like a hotel would. You could pay for maid service. Would really consider this a condo and not a hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Dora, FL
September 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
The bay view was nice and the dock was a good touch. Also the table tennis and pool table room was fun.
They need to invest in fabric softener... the towels and bed sheets were extremely rough! They need to install black out shades in the rooms, because the lighting on the side of the building shines into the room; makes sleeping a little challenging.

Good location, nice amenities, and close walk to the ocean.

Group Traveler
Christina from West Palm Beach, FL
August 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff and cozy clean rooms and grounds. Near to beach and towns activities

Great location.

Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Dunnellon, FL
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great room, great location for price! With the added bonus of watching manatees for free!
Bjarke from Woodstock, GA
August 19, 2014
6.0
Location
No replacement of dirty towels or daily cleaning. It was an apartment not a hotel room and we paid for a hotel room

It is not a hotel

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Located directly across the street from a beautiful beach. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The area is very relaxing and not packed like your typical Florida beach destination.
If you stay less than 7 days there is a "tidy-up" fee of $27 to have your room cleaned. They do provide fresh towels and Wednesdays, and when we needed more toilet paper they didn't hesitate to provide more.

Location was great. Great for families with teenage children and older.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Melbourne, FL
July 15, 2014
Couple
4.0
Large "apartment" but not the hotel room we expected at all!
This was a time share, not a hotel as we had expected. There were no services or amenities and certainly not a 3+ star hotel feel. The furnishings were older and mismatched, the smell from the low tide in the Narrows was terrible.

This was not a Hotel, this was a time share. In order to sleep together, we had to pay extra when we arrived for a King bed and a view, otherwise we would have been in two singles and a parking area view. This is not at all what we expected and we were very disappointed. No amenities other than a pool, no direct beach access and very limited parking.

Couple
Stephen from Saint Peters, MO
July 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was probably the best we encountered all week. They recommended places to go & told us about how we might be able to see dolphins & manatees right from the hotel. The beach across the street was excellent.
The room didn't get housekeeping at all until we left. It felt a bit outdated. That being said, it was in fact clean.
Reviews of Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg