Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal

Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal in Montreal

Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal

Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
414 Rue St Sulpice
Montréal, QC H2Y 2V5

Hotel Guest Rating for Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal in Montreal

# 18 of 193 hotels in Montreal
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Thomas from Fonthill, Canada
August 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Best location possible.
Not a great hotel bar. Limited choice and slow staff.

Rooms soundproof. I'm a very light sleeper and had no disruptions from noise at all.

Family Traveling with Teens
Scott from Austin, TX
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Charming property, excellent location in the heart of Old Montreal, impeccable service, beautiful bar and dining room. Concierge service is outstanding!

Old world charm with new world sized rooms and amenities.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Quebec, Canada
April 6, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The overall quality of amenities, furnishings and services.
Very slight cleanliness issues (but I'm a nitpicker), slight noise from outside.

As an ex-Montrealer, I knew the location already but I was still pleasantly surprised by the walking distances to my destinations. It's literally next to the Notre Dame cathedral; about 2 minutes walk to the Palais de Justice, 5 min walk to the Palais des Congrès (convention center), a cab to Chinatown will take under 5 min by my calculations. The water pressure was excellent, the bed was comfortable (for someone with a bad back that is a godsend), the sitting room was enjoyable, the kitchenette had a big fridge and great coffee, the valet service was prompt and accomodating. The parking is actually underneath the building, but the valet service helps to keep it exclusive. One small annoyance was that street din was audible from the room, but I'm a light sleeper. The curtains and bedroom doors will probably take care of that. I did not have the chance to bring my dog (the hotel welcomes pets for an additional 50$ charge), but I would definitely do that when vacationing. Overall, excellent stay and I will gladly come back within the month. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
January 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Exterior Facade is beautiful, as is the terrace in the summer.
The rooms.

Underwhelming Rooms; the queen suite uses murphy (hide-a-way) beds which are very uncomfortable and the furniture/cabinetry is light weight PVC. Bathrooms are basic and the overall feel of the room is that of an "institution". The street facing rooms tend to be noisy due to near-by clubs and entertainment to about 3am. If you are looking for a nice party room that you can double us for hosting guests and entertaining while in the city, this may be a good option. ...read more

Couple
Robert from Williamstown, MA
May 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location, helpfulness of staff, great rooms
No issues

Terrific location, smaller size, comfortable room, clean and quiet. Staff friendly and helpful, particularly, Alain, the Concierge. Love staying here and visit Montreal largely because of this hotel and the restaurants in the area.

Couple
Victor from Beacon, NY
April 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel, staff and location were as advertised and excellent.
No

Excellent- all around.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pottstown, PA
January 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location is the best place to stay in the city.

Great place to stay in Montreal. Everything you would need in the old port is in walking distance. Service is great, just a little pricy.

Business Traveler
Joe from Montreal, Canada
December 6, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0

This is a class hotel in a superb area of Old Montreal. I loved the Deluxe Suite concept which made me feel as if I was in my own home. Great staff. Comfortable bar/lounge area with good mixologists and a cozy fireplace on a cool winter's nights.

Couple
Deb from Peru, NY
August 23, 2010
Couple
7.0
Big, nice room
space between bed and dresser

I would stay again, great experience, great room. I've stayed in a lot of Montreal hotels and this was one of the best.

Couple
Phil from Avon, CT
June 3, 2010
Couple
10.0
You can't beat the location in Old Montreal.
No pool or health club.

Perfect location in Old Montreal.

Reviews of Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg