Westin Sacramento

Westin Sacramento in Sacramento

Westin Sacramento

Westin Sacramento Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
4800 Riverside Boulevard
Sacramento, CA 95822

Hotel Guest Rating for Westin Sacramento in Sacramento

# 3 of 80 hotels in Sacramento
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westin Sacramento
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Sacramento
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westin Sacramento

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Arlene from Minden, NV
August 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Palatine, IL
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
staff is the best. none better
the onsite seafood restaurant wasn't as good as i expected

i wanted to stay longer. we actually booked a second night.

Business Traveler
Carolyn from Orange, CA
August 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean and quiet with restaurant on premises
the carpet on the 2nd floor pathways (not in the room) was old and stretched out/wrinkled making it a trip hazard.

Beautiful setting on the water and the AC in the room worked very efficiently for an extremely hot day!

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Hilo, HI
August 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
From the courtesy parking shuttle to the maintenance staff all of the crew were alert and responsive.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Larkspur, CA
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Attentive staff, free parking, still convenient but atypical location away from downtown, nice public area. Nice that it's right on the river. Scott's Seafood with nice views of the water.
The facade of an Italian villa vanishes when one realizeds that it's right next to Interstate 5 or when nearly tripping over the rumpled carpet in the hallways.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cotati, CA
July 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Stephen from San Gabriel, CA
June 19, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
June 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The service was excellent. All of the staff went out of their way to be helpful and answer any questions. The room was large and very nice.
No

This is a wonderful hotel, a good place to spend a couple days relaxing.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grass Valley, CA
June 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
The claw foot tub was nice and I thought the bed was comfortable. My boyfriend thought the bed was too firm though.
The lobby smelled horrible. I guess Westin has it's own signature scent, and they are very heavy handed in making sure you smell it. I tried to hold my breath while hurrying to the elevator.

This hotel is no where near anything, except the river. So unless you are planning to go out on a boat, the location is peculiar. I booked my stay for Downtown Sacramento, and this was the hotel I got. But it was a 10 minute drive from downtown. For the price you are paying, I would recommend staying at one of the hotels that are actually downtown. Also the parking is far from the hotel, so you have to pay for valet parking, tip the security guard so you can ride on his cart, or hoof it with all you bags. I can't say anything about their breakfast, because I am not willing to pay the prices they are asking. There is a small frig in the room, so we just brought our own breakfast. Overall, I would say it is what I expected. ...read more

Business Traveler
Teri from Santa Rosa, CA
May 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The gym for unwinding, the bathtub for relaxing, Chris at the front desk - he was friendly, professional, knowledgeable and helpful. I loved how quiet and peaceful it was.
I am allergic to the "white tea" fragrance which I was told is a "signature scent," only avoided by calling ahead, as there are NO dedicated unscented rooms. I was awakened by an asthma attack at 6am. Call ahead!

Except for my distressing, fragrance-related asthma attack the hotel was delightful. The bathroom truly is heavenly. The rooms are nicely appointed. The young woman in the spa was very sweet and helpful. The gym, though not fancy, has adequate equipment for a hotel stay.

Reviews of Westin Sacramento
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Sacramento
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg