Le Richelieu

Le Richelieu in New Orleans

Le Richelieu

Le Richelieu Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1234 Chartres Street
New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Guest Rating for Le Richelieu in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Le Richelieu
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Richelieu
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Le Richelieu

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Katherine from Jacksonville, FL
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
the staff is very nice and go out of their way to give you a great experience
the pool was closed while we were there, which we were disappointed about

perfect location

Solo Traveler
David from Los Angeles, CA
May 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great staff & service, and a colossal room, for a great price. Best location in the Quarter, quiet but close to the action.
All good.

Convenient to the clubs on Frenchman Street and the Marigny.

Solo Traveler
Gregg from Miami, FL
May 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location and cleanliness
Can't do attitude

Amazingly pricey for unrenovated 1950s interiors and furniture. Low amenities.

Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
March 16, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jeremy from Allentown, PA
March 13, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Talbott, TN
March 7, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location
There was no microwaves in the rooms because it was a fire hazard. There was stoves but you couldn't use them cause of the fire hazard. If you wanted anything heated up then you had to walk to the kitchen and wait outside by a window
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
January 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Quaint Lobby area and bar
Water bottles in room would have been very handy
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Villa Hills, KY
January 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great hotel in the heart of the French Quarter. Great service and a comfortable room.

The hotel is a bit dated, but has lots of character! Even though it is dated, it's been well cared for. We will return!

Couple
Karen from Beaumont, TX
January 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION! I've stayed all over and around the French Quarter and CBD, and this, by far, exceeds them all. Le Richelieu is a comfortable walking distance from both Bourbon and Frenchman Streets; two different yet wonderful experiences.
I loved Le Richelieu's history and the fact that many employees and patrons have worked and stayed there for more than 30 years. But don't go expecting anything new and updated. The place is old but well loved. If you need "NEW", then go to The W.

I wasn't sure what to expect because of the reviews. The majority were so good, they glowed. The few bad ones gave me pause for thought. But sometimes I think bad reviews are written by people who have impossibly unrealistic expectations for what they buy. We LOVED this hotel, specifically its location, history, and the fact it has an incredibly loyal following of people who have been staying there for years. We met them in the cool hotel bar! Le Richelieu is in a part of The Quarter that offers a variety of places to go, people to see, and things to do. It's where old entertainment on Bourbon Street meets hip entertainment on Frenchman Street. It's in easy walking distance to shopping, eating, people watching, and anything else New Orleans has to offer. I can't say enough great stuff about Le Richelieu. This is where we will be staying in NOLA from now on! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
January 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location
Needs paint and bathroom updating.

Lovely patio and quiet location in the French Quarter.

Reviews of Le Richelieu
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Richelieu
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg