Le Richelieu

Le Richelieu in New Orleans

Le Richelieu

Le Richelieu Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1234 Chartres Street
New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Guest Rating for Le Richelieu in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Le Richelieu
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Richelieu
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Le Richelieu

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Judy from Maryland Heights, MS
August 28, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Victoria from Houston, TX
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The overall charm of the hotel. It looks and feels like the French Quarter should. It is also in a great location - just a few blocks from the French Market.
The bathroom - clean but looking a bit old. I don't think they have been upgraded since the 1970's - the whole bathroom was mint green tiles.
Couple
Dale from Duson, LA
August 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
We stayed in the Honeymoon suite. It was the size of a 1 bedroom apartment. Beautiful canopy king size bed. Large living room and private balcony. The staff were VERY friendly and helpful.
The hotel parking lot gate was controlled by a remote that we were given.The only problem was that there were not enough spaces to park.We saw a woman running to her car parked across the street because a space finally came available for her.Arrive early.

This is a perfect spot for a hotel in New Orleans. It's just 2 blocks from the end of the French Market. Everything is within walking distance, but you don't have to deal with the rowdy late night partyers because it's at the edge of the festivities.

Couple
Cynthia from Homewood, IL
August 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Lovely space. The staff was extremely helpful. We loved the bar, the pool and the location.
Couple
Connie from Oxford, MS
July 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
We came into New Orleans on the Mega Bus that arrived very early in the morning. The staff was so kind to let us in the room earlier than the 3 p.m. check in time and we were incredibly grateful to get some rest.
Couple
Deborah from Elkhart, TX
July 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved everything. Very relaxing, the pool was great, the bed was comfortable....slept like a baby.
a microwave would have been handy, but not necessary. The internet was a little slow, but that proved to be a blessing in disguise.

Historic French Quarter hotel. I love to read reviews where they say it smelled old and was outdated....LOL! It is old and the furnishings match the era. If you want new go stay at a Ramada. I loved everything about this hotel, people, location, pool, comfort....everything was great (even the old stuff).

Couple
Charles from Groves, TX
July 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Room size and cleanliness
Location of ice and vending only on one level

Excellent breakfast from room services

Family Traveling with Teens
Katherine from Jacksonville, FL
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
the staff is very nice and go out of their way to give you a great experience
the pool was closed while we were there, which we were disappointed about

perfect location

Solo Traveler
David from Los Angeles, CA
May 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great staff & service, and a colossal room, for a great price. Best location in the Quarter, quiet but close to the action.
All good.

Convenient to the clubs on Frenchman Street and the Marigny.

Solo Traveler
Gregg from Miami, FL
May 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location and cleanliness
Can't do attitude

Amazingly pricey for unrenovated 1950s interiors and furniture. Low amenities.

Reviews of Le Richelieu
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Richelieu
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg