Le Pavillon Hotel

Le Pavillon Hotel

Le Pavillon Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
833 Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Le Pavillon Hotel in New Orleans

# 6 of 177 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 452 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Le Pavillon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Pavillon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Le Pavillon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kevin from Milton, FL
August 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Le Pavillon Hotel was very elegant and impressive, to say the least. All staff were friendly, and all had a great sense of pride. We had filled out a predeparture survey, on what we would like for our stay, and all was met. They even checked us in early.
We rated this hotel as a "10", however, there were a couple minor tweaks that could be done, since the hotel is 108 years old. The A/C was really cold, even though we had adjusted the thermostat upward. TV remote would not work from bed.
Couple
Juliana from Denver, CO
August 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We got a sweet corner room on the top floor which was amazing. The walk wasnt bad to anywhere we wanted to go and we enjoyed getting out of the chaos of the french quarter when it was time to sleep.
Family Traveling with Teens
Angie from Lake Charles, LA
August 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The character and charm make it a fun place to stay at!The location is very convenient to enjoy NOLA!!!
Couple
James from Alpharetta, GA
August 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
We loved everything about it. The decoration was exquisite, the rooms were vintage in a good way and my girlfriend loved all of the marble and chandeliers.
Not a thing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kannapolis, NC
August 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was beautiful and located central to a lot of the sights I wanted to see in New Orleans. The staff was amazing. They went above and beyond to help me.
The difficulty with entering the hotel. The driveway did not have directions on which side to enter into the front of the hotel. I was getting hassled by natives all while the valet just watched
Daniel from Shreveport, LA
August 3, 2015
Classic, "Old New Orleans" style hotel. Has crystal chandellers. Full size shower with sliding door. over head ceiling fan
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, VA
July 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful inside and out. Very courteous staff. Room service was perfect. Always slept well at night.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michele from Mentor, OH
July 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
We enjoy the charm and New Orleans authenticity of Le Pavilion from columns, statues, majestic gas lantern at the entrance to the beautiful lobby with all the chandeliers. The theme is continued in the hallways; the roof top pool is an oasis.
It's time to update the rooms with new carpet and tile in the bathroom. I think the polish needs to be stepped up to make the bathroom sparkle. Beds are very, very comfortable yet could use new headboards.

We love this place and will stay here again. Our 14 year old son said staying there was like a dream come true. Even though it is ornate (tastefully), it is very comfortable, like home. PBJ, hot chocolate and cold milk are served nightly and presented as if it's the first night they did it. Coffee is provided in the morning in a silver urn heated with a flame - now that is New Orleans hospitality!! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Barbara from Bronx, NY
July 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The art and chandlers
No parking
Couple
Noble from Mckinney, TX
July 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Outstanding food and drinks.
N/A
Reviews of Le Pavillon Hotel
(1 - 10 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Pavillon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.