Le Pavillon Hotel

Le Pavillon Hotel in New Orleans

Le Pavillon Hotel

Le Pavillon Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
833 Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Le Pavillon Hotel in New Orleans

# 7 of 170 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 410 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Le Pavillon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Pavillon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Le Pavillon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
January 22, 2015
Couple
7.0
Old world atmosphere. Bellmen and room service was excellent. Concierge was always knowledgeable and helpful, Thanks for everything Ms Lou.
Pool was under construction. I mentioned how unappealing it was to use the area with workers milling about the front desk manager was dismissive, boarding on rude. The pictures of the nightly peanut butter sandwich and hot cocoa are misleading not worth
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pflugerville, TX
January 22, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was great and the staff folded all my clothes into a neat pile that I had thrown all about. The entire crew was wonderful!

Beautiful hotel. All of our friends thought we were staying in a museum because of the grand entrance haha.

Couple
Eric from Bedford Hills, NY
January 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Friends staying there, convenient location, ghost stories, comfortable bed.
Bathroom sink cold handle had minor leak and the glass shower door made a scary loud cracking sound when closed from an open position.
Business Traveler
Billie from Tucson, AZ
January 16, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
While the gourmet pb&j bar sounds amazing in theory, it is actually indescribably amazing in reality!!! Coffee in the mornings was a god send. Beautiful architecture!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
January 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff was very accommodating and friendly
Hotel needs renovations of bathrooms carpets general items like painting rooms
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We loved the beautiful common areas and rooms. It had an elegant, historic feel. The people that worked there were so helpful and nice especially the doorman. The late night peanut butter and jelly sandwiches and hot chocolate was a fun touch!
The safe was broken and never was fixed.
Business Traveler
Ronald from Marion, NC
December 22, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Personal attentiveness, décor, location, style
No

This is how it used to be. An excellent return to a time when service was paramount.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
December 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful; the beautiful décor and architecture.
The beds were a bit uncomfortable; shook and squeaked with any minor movement. The AC was loud. Would have loved a shuttle from airport to hotel.
Couple
Jennifer from Corvallis, OR
December 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was beautifully decorated, bed was extremely comfortable, and there were some exceptional amenities: good coffee available in the lobby every morning, hot chocolate & PB &J each evening. Rooftop pool area was beautiful, nice hot tub.
Too loud to sleep the first night, from street & in-room AC unit. Not exceptionally clean. No place to hang towels in bathroom. Pool was too cold to swim in.

Very nice hotel, but on a busy, loud city street.

Couple
John from Golden Valley, MN
December 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
We liked the look of the lobby...very festive! Rooms\beds were very comfortable.The 10:00PM PB & J was a uniquely fun experience. Never have had something like that in other hotels. Nice touch.
It would have been nice to be a little closer to the F Q. One of our foursome has some walking difficulty so we ended up having to take cabs most everywhere we went. Cabs were fairly expensive.
Reviews of Le Pavillon Hotel
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Pavillon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg