Le Pavillon Hotel

Le Pavillon Hotel in New Orleans

Le Pavillon Hotel

Le Pavillon Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
833 Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Le Pavillon Hotel in New Orleans

# 9 of 170 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 402 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Le Pavillon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Pavillon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Le Pavillon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Ronald from Marion, NC
December 22, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Personal attentiveness, décor, location, style
No

This is how it used to be. An excellent return to a time when service was paramount.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
December 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful; the beautiful décor and architecture.
The beds were a bit uncomfortable; shook and squeaked with any minor movement. The AC was loud. Would have loved a shuttle from airport to hotel.
Couple
Jennifer from Corvallis, OR
December 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was beautifully decorated, bed was extremely comfortable, and there were some exceptional amenities: good coffee available in the lobby every morning, hot chocolate & PB &J each evening. Rooftop pool area was beautiful, nice hot tub.
Too loud to sleep the first night, from street & in-room AC unit. Not exceptionally clean. No place to hang towels in bathroom. Pool was too cold to swim in.

Very nice hotel, but on a busy, loud city street.

Couple
John from Golden Valley, MN
December 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
We liked the look of the lobby...very festive! Rooms\beds were very comfortable.The 10:00PM PB & J was a uniquely fun experience. Never have had something like that in other hotels. Nice touch.
It would have been nice to be a little closer to the F Q. One of our foursome has some walking difficulty so we ended up having to take cabs most everywhere we went. Cabs were fairly expensive.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gulfport, MS
December 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location to what we were doing! Tha spacious room w/ very comfortable bed! Availability to chech in early & out late! Food! Ambiance! And the Staff was Awesome, which made the trip!
Miscommunication w/luggage/items to be brought to room. Called desk 2 different times to get items brought to room. That being said, and knowing how I am, We were rushing and the fault could have been mine!
Couple
James from Brandon, MS
December 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Love the look of hotel, the history. Lobby looks great for Christmas! Dinner in restaurant was fab. Staff is nice. Location. Room is big! Free wi-fi. We love this hotel
Only negative is the cleanliness of bathroom upon our arrival. We found a lot of hairs in and around the tub and the used hotel shampoo bottle was left out with the other unused bottles.
Couple
Jerry from Plano, UT
December 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
It is as unique as New Orleans. We love the old elegant yet very comfortable hotel. You can stay at brand name hotels anywhere, but in New Orleans get the whole experience of something different.
Couple
Adrian from Katy, TX
December 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Atmosphere, Dining room and food, Staff, Pool and Hot tub, Décor.
Everything was excellent.

Period hotel, beautifully decorated. Located in CBD, close enough to the French Quarter. Excellent food and wait service. Friendly and accommodating staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bossier City, LA
December 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Peanut butter and jelly sandwiches and hot chocolate at night.
Couple
Jeff from Avon, MA
November 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean. Very nice motif. The peanut butter and jelly sandwich bar, every night @ 10pm was an awesome feature. The Sunday jazz brunch was very good also. Every employee was courteous. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Keep room for the PB&J bar @ 10p-11p.

Reviews of Le Pavillon Hotel
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Pavillon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg