Le Pavillon Hotel

Le Pavillon Hotel

Le Pavillon Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
833 Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Le Pavillon Hotel in New Orleans

# 11 of 169 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 429 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Le Pavillon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Pavillon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Le Pavillon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jupiter, FL
June 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location, very professional staff
Very humid, musty, smelled like alcohol, cigarettes, old food.
Couple
Susan from Crestview, FL
June 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
PBJ as a late night snack! Coolest thing ever!!!
We love everything!
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Doyline, LA
June 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Taylor, MS
June 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The best thing about this hotel was the location. Within walking distance of amazing restaurants, shopping, sightseeing.
Although the hotel was beautiful, mostly clean, and staff friendly, I could have paid less money and had the same average experience at another hotel.

Our trip to New Orleans was fantastic, this hotel was beautiful, but rooms are small and cramped. Tiny bathroom. We got a double queen suite. For the money we paid, it was slightly below expectations. Upon checking out we ran into an unfriendly staff member who was rude about taking $100+ dollars worth of minibar items off our bill, we had not consumed or taken them...she could have been not quite so rude about it. The experience with her was unfortunately a deal breaker for us, on top of everything else. Not enough bang for what you're paying for. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Orland Park, IL
June 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Beds are wonderful, very comfortable, great pillows. Staff is friendly, welcoming, accommodating. Had a small problem with vehicle parked by valet and the attendant cleaned marking off of vehicle. Hotel is historic, beautiful, and
Quality of morning coffee was poor. Pre packaged half and half only option available. Bar top needs refinishing.I had to go buy rubbing compound for valet to remove marking from entire side of vehicle, it'd been nice if they had taken care of it.
Couple
James from Clinton, MS
June 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
Fantastic staff and location. Hotel was very beautiful and historic. Pool is a bit small and the smell was a bit "stale", but over all, it was great.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Belinda from Summit, MS
May 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel was beautiful. The nightly peanut butter and jelly sandwich bar was a delicious treat. The rooftop pool and jacuzzi was beautiful.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West Monroe, LA
April 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff really help to make your stay even more special! The night manager checked us in, then realized that our 14 year old son was with us, he upgraded our room to a beautiful 2 bedroom suite, from the one queen bed reservation. Amazing Staff!!
Not knowing that our reservation was for just one queen sized bed. The night manager didn't have to upgrade our room! We will stay at the Le Pavillon every time we come to New Orleans now! We are fans for life!!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
April 7, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The feel of the hotel is great. Restaurant is good and staff is very nice
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
April 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
The decor, the staff was friendly and very helpful and the peanut butter and jelly bar with hot chocolate was awesome.
No toothpaste or comb in the room but had shoe polish. Kind of strange but minor.
Reviews of Le Pavillon Hotel
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Pavillon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.