Hotels in West Hollywood

Le Montrose Suite Hotel

Le Montrose Suite Hotel

Le Montrose Suite Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
900 Hammond Street
West Hollywood, CA 90069

Hotel Guest Rating for Le Montrose Suite Hotel in West Hollywood

# 6 of 17 hotels in West Hollywood
Based on 154 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Montrose Suite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Le Montrose Suite Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Bruce from Chino Hills, CA
April 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
Air conditioning did not work properly. Room Would not cool down and I had a sleepless night.

Room service took too long.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
April 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
This is not a4 star hotel it about 2 star hotel and should not be included as 4 star in this area.for your information ididnot stay at the hotel and i booked another hotel .
i forfited the money I payed for the room because was very bad.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrence, KS
April 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
location
the hotel is rated as a four star hotel. i think it should not get higher than two. the qualities of the rooms- hardfloor noise, rooms overlocking the street, bathrooms are really of 2 stars motel 2- they charge for parking 38$

i think priceline cheated us with this hotel. i asked to pay--- for any 4 stars hotel. This is really a 2 star motel. Thanks Priceline. I will not trust your rating anymore

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, WA
April 4, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Staff was very kind, pool, location
$38 nightly parking fee, construction, dirty, bed sheets (I hate when they use a flat sheet on the bottom instead of a fitted sheet),

Location was great. Other than that not worth the price of stars.

Family Traveling with Teens
Asif from Naperville, IL
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location and rooftop pool and tennis court. Hot tub was being cleaned. Never got to use it.
$38 valet parking with no self park option. Should have explained that on Priceline. Many floors were under construction. Didn't add to the ambiance. Fireplace didn't work.
Solo Traveler
Marielouise from Beverly Hills, CA
March 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Cell service if you are on ATT is nonexistent

The hotel at best is a 3 star not close to a 4 star. 1960 construction dolled up to be a Hollywood 'flash' point.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Odd hotel, half of the building is apartments the other 1/2 is a hotel. Took about 25 minutes for valet staff to notice I was parked 15 feet away waiting for help. I ended up dragging my 3 large travel bags from the trunk of my car by myself
Internet connection is the slowest Ive seen in LA. I practically live in 4 star hotels and doing basic downloading or streaming was a no go all 3 times ive stayed at this hotel. Beds are very thin and uncomfortable

The location is great but the staff seems like they're not happy to work there. I had a problem with my initial reservation & tried to call the hotel but you get put in and endless loop. 3 calls & 40 minutes later I drove to the hotel to solve my problem

Couple
Lauren from Schaumburg, IL
February 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel is outstanding. Great rooms/common areas and most importantly, wonderful staff. I am so glad I Pricelined and Le Montrose picked up my bid. They hotel upgraded us and brought goodies to our room each day! Great location as well!

Upon check-in we were given a complimentary upgrade and treated to wine/cheese/cookies and chocolate covered strawberries in our room throughout our stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. When I called to confirm our reservation I talked to Victor, he was outstanding. I will definitely be staying at Le Montrose on my next trip to LA.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Thornhill, Canada
February 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
refrigerator in room
I did not like having to pay extra for parking I would have preferred getting the individualized shampoo containers, rather than a shared one in the shower

good location helpful staff free WiFi in the hotel do need to pay extra for parking

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
February 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
location and roof top pool. I loved going for a walk in the morning while the rest of my party slept.
Hot tub had a lot of foam. not sure if that makes it dirty.

Service was amazing, location was great. Rooms were a good size and decorated nicely. We didn't eat at the hotel but everything was within walking distance. Front desk, valet and kitchen were very helpful.

Reviews of Le Montrose Suite Hotel
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Montrose Suite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg