Le Meridien Vienna

Le Meridien Vienna

Le Meridien Vienna Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
Opernring 13 - 15
Vienna 1010
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Le Meridien Vienna in Vienna

# 2 of 682 hotels in Vienna
Based on 98 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Le Meridien Vienna
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Meridien Vienna
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Le Meridien Vienna

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Peche, Canada
April 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Super central, very modern, friendly and very helpful staff.
Some rooms do not have doors on the shower which floods the bathroom easily. Ask for a room in which the shower has a doors.
Couple
Krista from Shelbyville, IN
March 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location-
Probably closer to 3-4 star experience
Ran from Plano, TX
March 16, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gimhae, Republic Of Korea
January 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Big and pretty bath tub!! The reason stay at this hotel. sofa was also useful
My room was so far from lift
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
January 15, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location was great and the bar area was cool. The view out of our window into the park was great.
the bathroom flooded after every shower due to the nature of the door/floor set up. The queen bed was unsupportive and had a large sinkhole in the middle.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gatineau, Canada
January 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Absolutely phenomenal location. Free WiFi worked very well. The claw tub is a nice touch in the bathrooms and we didn't encounter any staff that was even remontely close to rude here.
Smoking in public spaces... We are in 2014. I understand this is common in Austria, but the elevators smelled like an ashtray as a result.
Business Traveler
Sherrin from Vienna, Austria
December 20, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Excellent customer service and follow up on questions.
No

Hip decor, comfortable beds, great bathroom.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
November 24, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location is great as you can reach most attractions by foot. Most staff members are very helpful, and courteous. The swimming pool, sauna and fitness areas are clean and well maintained. Large, modern bathroom.
Long line-up at check-in, and check-out is a bummer. The staff in the pool wasn't friendly at all. There were dirty towels left in the bathroom when we arrived. Extra charged for two single beds versus king size.

Room numbers are confusing.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beverly Hills, CA
November 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Loved the location & the trendy non-hotel look of my room. Free items in the mini-bar, apples in the room, and a nice free birthday torte, coaxed in time 4 early check-out, made things homey. Requests were met but the park view had construction outside.
Attentive staff and though some were truly nice others had an aggressive edge on, hoping no doubt to meet someone and get somewhere, slightly hostile when they felt that they might not be pleasing. One night, at 2 a.m., an hysterical woman near my door.

I'm a senior with a bad back. Beds are low to the floor. The bath has grab bars but no non-skid mats or a high toilet seat. The chaise is also low slung. A seriously handicapped person could not comfortably function, or perhaps not function at all in these rooms. People should be made aware of this when booking. Otherwise, it's a very nice design hotel. The room seems like a real living space. The headboards with lit pop art are a nice touch, but are discordant with the comfy furnished style. Mine was a straining horse with an abstract banner in the upper right corner, so ask for what themes there are if you're really into your bed. Staff is attentive and a bit sensitive to what they can't do, or might be doing wrong. Fun trivia: there's a very good looking young man in the front, waiting to help you out of your cab. Happily when I arrived there was good weather for him. ...read more

Marina from Surrey, Canada
November 13, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Le Meridien Vienna
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Meridien Vienna
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.