Le Meridien Philadelphia

Le Meridien Philadelphia in Philadelphia

Le Meridien Philadelphia

Le Meridien Philadelphia Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1421 Arch Street
Philadelphia, PA 19102

Hotel Guest Rating for Le Meridien Philadelphia in Philadelphia

# 13 of 77 hotels in Philadelphia
Based on 454 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Le Meridien Philadelphia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Meridien Philadelphia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Le Meridien Philadelphia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
July 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location was terrific. 2 blocks from Reading Terminal Market. Staff was helpful with city knowledge. Room service happily accommodated special meal preferences.
10th floor room was a little loud when people were in the hall.
Couple
Amber from Norristown, PA
July 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Room was a little small
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
July 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very clean, well designed, extremely comfortable bed, perfect location and good shower pressure - no complaints.

One of my best hotel experiences. I would definitely stay here again if I had the opportunity - I've never slept better in a hotel bed. Also, the hotel had a great modern design without being pretentious or douchey.

Alexandros from Athens, Greece
July 20, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Louis from Charlotte, NC
July 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
SPACIOUS ROOM
WINDOWS FACED AN ENCLOSED COURT, WHERE DAYLIGHT NEVER SHINES. COFFEE MACHINE CONTAINED UNBLIEVABLE AMMOUNT OF CRUD AND DEPOSIT IN THE WATWER RESEVIOUR. I HAD TO TAKE A HAND TOWEL TO REMOVE THE FILTH.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerville, MA
July 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff, location.
Standard rooms are quite small; some don't have exterior windows (windows look into central atrium).
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Annandale, VA
July 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room itself was very clean. The bathroom was nicely appointed.
There is not a real lobby area; as you walk into the hotel, you go into a very dimly lit bar-like area. The dark color scheme and dim lights made me feel a bit unsafe.

The hotel seems to attract an international crowd (at least the day I was there). I suppose the owners are going for a hip, boutique feel, but I felt uneasy in the dim surroundings. My room had 3 windows, all with the view of a brick wall and other hotel rooms' windows. I kept the shades drawn for privacy.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice, spacious rooms with comfortable beds and a roomy closet. The decor is very modern, a nice departure from typical hotel decor. The staff is friendly, though we didn't need to ask them for much. Free wifi in the rooms is a nice perk!
Lobby layout is a little awkward. When you first enter, you're facing the hotel bar, and it's unclear where the check-in desk is. Luckily, the bartender noticed us looking around and directed us to the check-in desk.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel has a lot of character. Old beauty meets new and modern. staff was great, bartender was excellent. I loved the architecture and renovation. Beautiful!
Couple
Cynthia from Somerville, MA
July 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff was very friendly. Great location.
AC in room was on a motion detector, which made it impossible to keep the room cool at night(!).

Everything about our stay was very pleasant except the AC in our room--which, on a 100 degree day, isn't trivial. When we arrived our room was very hot (81 degrees). We turned the AC down and it started to cool. When we returned from dinner, though, the room was roasting again. We called and were told the AC was on a motion detector. We asked if it would shut off at night; the staff said yes as if this was totally natural. We asked if this could be modified given the heat; they sent up someone from engineering to "override" the motion detector. However, this obviously didn't work as we work up a few hours later, roasting again. I had to wave my phone in front of the thermostat to activate the motion detector. This was repeated 2 more times during the night when we woke up due to the heat. (I appreciate the attempt not to cool empty rooms, but the motion detector solution did not work well. Requiring that a room key be left in a detector in the room would be a better option, imho.) I complained about the AC situation when we checked out and the receptionist apologized. Coincidentally or not, when we stayed there again 2 days later our room's AC did not shut off overnight. (The first room had an exterior view, the second did not; I don't know if this was related.) ...read more

Reviews of Le Meridien Philadelphia
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Meridien Philadelphia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg