Le Meridien Barcelona

Le Meridien Barcelona

Le Meridien Barcelona Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
Ramblas 111
Barcelona 08002
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Le Meridien Barcelona in Barcelona

# 10 of 2124 hotels in Barcelona
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Le Meridien Barcelona
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Meridien Barcelona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Le Meridien Barcelona

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(2) | Traveling as Couple(7)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, MA
January 8, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Ruth from New York, NY
December 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location was perfect, right off Las Ramblas. The room was ideal size for my needs. Wonderful bathroom with a great overhead shower. Very clean. Free wifi. I did not qualify for the included breakfast because of how I booked the room.
I thought the concierge could have been more helpful; for example, I asked what else I could tour after I visited the Picasso museum, he just circled things on a map, but didn't offer any real concrete suggestions. Other hotel staff very nice.
Couple
Kurt from Hartford, WI
February 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Right in the heart of Barcelona and in walking distance of everything
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Darlinghurst, Australia
November 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Finally. A hotel with a big shower and no Bath to waste space. And sooo central
Couple
Paul from Melbourne Beach, FL
April 27, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing it was a terrible experience
Definetly not five star as indicatred. torn wallpaper our room was next to maid storage and service elevator. all night long we heard elevator door slamming on top of that we were on the street side people yelling all night.

I talked with m,anager and he basically told me we were lucky to have what we had. They were obnoxious and totally ignored any request. This hotel did not have one redeeming factor.

Couple
Beth from West Hartford, CT
March 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Arthur from Stamford, CT
February 20, 2014
10.0
Good rooms, very attentive staff, and a concierge that recommended and made us reservations for some really outstanding restaurants. Also, perfect location to walk to everything.
Couple
Susan from Carlsbad, CA
October 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location right on thr Ramblas and central ti everything. Beautiful hotel
No. It was perfect!

Excellent and will definitely return!

Couple
Carl from Boston, MA
October 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
Luxury of the room interior and bathroom. Location right on La Rambla, but still extremely quiet and good nights sleep. Staff was great!
Free wifi was really bad. Must re-connect every half hour and connection frequently drops. You can pay $$$ for an upgraded connection, but this should be included with the room price! I can get free internet at 3 star hotels. Why not 5 star hotels?

Overall, great location, hotel and staff, but a major pet peeve with internet wifi experience.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
October 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location and sound-proofing were terrific. The hotel had a problem with my reservation and gave me the prestige suite and a free breakfast as compensation. I was able to store my luggage prior to and after my stay. Plenty of computers for guest use.
Long wait times at reception and concierge desks.
Reviews of Le Meridien Barcelona
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Meridien Barcelona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.