Le Meridien Barcelona

Le Meridien Barcelona in Barcelona

Le Meridien Barcelona

Le Meridien Barcelona Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
Ramblas 111
Barcelona 08002
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Le Meridien Barcelona in Barcelona

# 9 of 1938 hotels in Barcelona
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Le Meridien Barcelona
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Meridien Barcelona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Le Meridien Barcelona

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Darlinghurst, Australia
November 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Finally. A hotel with a big shower and no Bath to waste space. And sooo central
Couple
Paul from Melbourne Beach, FL
April 27, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing it was a terrible experience
Definetly not five star as indicatred. torn wallpaper our room was next to maid storage and service elevator. all night long we heard elevator door slamming on top of that we were on the street side people yelling all night.

I talked with m,anager and he basically told me we were lucky to have what we had. They were obnoxious and totally ignored any request. This hotel did not have one redeeming factor.

Couple
Beth from West Hartford, CT
March 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Arthur from Stamford, CT
February 20, 2014
10.0
Good rooms, very attentive staff, and a concierge that recommended and made us reservations for some really outstanding restaurants. Also, perfect location to walk to everything.
Couple
Susan from Carlsbad, CA
October 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location right on thr Ramblas and central ti everything. Beautiful hotel
No. It was perfect!

Excellent and will definitely return!

Couple
Carl from Boston, MA
October 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
Luxury of the room interior and bathroom. Location right on La Rambla, but still extremely quiet and good nights sleep. Staff was great!
Free wifi was really bad. Must re-connect every half hour and connection frequently drops. You can pay $$$ for an upgraded connection, but this should be included with the room price! I can get free internet at 3 star hotels. Why not 5 star hotels?

Overall, great location, hotel and staff, but a major pet peeve with internet wifi experience.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
October 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location and sound-proofing were terrific. The hotel had a problem with my reservation and gave me the prestige suite and a free breakfast as compensation. I was able to store my luggage prior to and after my stay. Plenty of computers for guest use.
Long wait times at reception and concierge desks.
Senior Travelers
John from Calgary, Canada
September 29, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
Good location, good bed, good hotel room decore.
Four lounge chairs and four sitting chairs comprise the sun deck. There is a four man spa tub on the sun deck as well. European 5 star standards are nothing like american standards. There were no ice machines to be found on our floor.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethesda, MD
August 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Front desk associate, David, went out of his way to help us. All the bell staff and front desk staff were very helpful and accommodating .
Breakfast in the solarium was inadequate and the service there was not good
Couple
Ariana from London, Canada
August 8, 2013
Couple
7.0
Great central location
Rude consierge, very small public spaces very crowded all the time Small room very average in every way

Not impressed I was expecting a four star hotel but is more like a 3 Central location but the ramblas area is very ugly and full of pickpockets Small rooms and small public areas Moody staff

Reviews of Le Meridien Barcelona
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Meridien Barcelona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg