Le Consulat, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member, San Juan

Le Consulat, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member, San Juan

Le Consulat, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member, San Juan Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1149 Magdalena Ave Condado
San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Guest Rating for Le Consulat, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member, San Juan in San Juan

See Most Popular hotels in San Juan
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Le Consulat, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member, San Juan
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Consulat, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member, San Juan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Le Consulat, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member, San Juan

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Damaris from Round Lake, IL
June 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was great and breakfast everyday was a nice touch. Room was remodeled nicely although the bathroom was not completed.
I found a roach walking on the wall which I killed. I also did not like the fact that the blanket had what looked like a blood stain. I think they need to remove it.

The hotel is a cute boutique. Love the roof top was able to enjoy it and it was close to restaurant and stores.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowie, MD
June 17, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
The complimentary breakfast cooked by the hotel's chef (he was very personable)
I was not aware the hotel was in the process of major renovations
Business Traveler
David from Newark, DE
May 25, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Location, nothing else
dirty bathroom, no remote in the room, warm water at best when showering.
Couple
Isabel from Yonkers, NY
May 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
I liked that the hotel was new and modern and that it was centrally located
I only got 1 towel for 2 people and there was no parking on the premises
Family Traveling with Young Children
Loiuann from Lackawanna, NY
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Everything put 4 of us in a 1 bed room.
Group Traveler
Stacy from Lac Du Flambeau, WI
April 5, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was perfect. We were their last year and had an even better experience this year. It was hard to believe that all the housekeepers were men. They organized everything and exceeded our expectations. I can't wait to go back next year.
Nothing it was absolutely perfect.
Couple
Jim from Show Low, AZ
April 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
Reasonably priced. they were very accommodating for cruisers.
Wifi was weak. Just a place to stay, not a resort.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Vancouver, Canada
March 25, 2015
Couple
6.0
Perfectly adequate hotel for a low price. Location is good, staff is friendly and helpful. This is one short block off the main drag and two blocks from the beach. Beds are alright and the room is quite large. Shower is big and works well.
Don't go there for the "breakfast", this is just a few things on a cart. Beds are squeaky, but not uncomfortable. Walls are quite thin, so you hear things inside and out, however night time noise was not a problem.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
March 24, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jasmine from Burbank, IL
March 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
It was a decent size room
it was so noisy and they put us on the first floor like a couple doors down from front dest it was so loud. Also they called me at 10:49 when check out time was 11:30 so I was annoyed by that!
Reviews of Le Consulat, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member, San Juan
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Consulat, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member, San Juan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.