Hotels in Destin

Le Ciel At Sandestin Golf And Beach Resort

Le Ciel At Sandestin Golf And Beach Resort

Le Ciel At Sandestin Golf And Beach Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
9300 Emerald Coast Parkway
Miramar Beach, FL 32550

Hotel Guest Rating for Le Ciel At Sandestin Golf And Beach Resort in Destin

See Most Popular hotels in Destin
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Le Ciel At Sandestin Golf And Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Ciel At Sandestin Golf And Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Le Ciel At Sandestin Golf And Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Nelson from Semmes, AL
August 13, 2013
Couple
1.0
Checking out
The staff was rude. They didn't have my reservation corrects they lied when I asked if they had a king size bed. I had to call Priceline and they miraculously found a king room which is what I reserved. They had no refreshments. Well they had machines

It was supposed to be a nice place. What ride staff, tomato was left in my room from precious guests on the a/c. They would not part with extra shampoo. It was just horrible

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Anthem, AZ
August 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
They had a vacancy
Location. Also this was 3 stars at best. Outdated furnishing. Overall sub-par
Family Traveling with Teens
Van from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
June 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location and amenities were fantastic!
no

very nice and clean. Staff was exceptionally polite.

Couple
Vanessa from Pensacola, FL
June 3, 2013
Couple
7.0
The resort location was the best part. Water all around and free kayaking and biking
The warmth of the halls. It was uncomfortable. Plus the hotel doesn't actually look as nice as in pictures. They should reopen their bar area
Family Traveling with Young Children
Clinton from Franklin, TN
May 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Nice view of the bay.
Understaffed & inexperienced front desk staff. Small rooms. Poor A/C position. Resort fee. No room service. No on-site restaurant or bar. No bar or food at pool after 4pm. No towels at pool after 4pm. Service staff use common elevators. Far from beach.

I do not recommend this hotel. It certainly does not qualify as 4 star. To start with, the room smelled. The hotel is very old and has received a cosmetic makeover, but still suffers from some very basic issues. For one thing there is no service elevator, so the cleaning staff share your ride. The plumbing fixtures are loose and noisy and the shower pipe was coming out of the wall. The tile in the bathroom is the original 30 year old white sqaures. There is no room service and no on-site restaurant, although there is a breakfast place a short walk away. The rooms are very small - especially with two double beds crammed in there. I was annoyed to find that I was charged a $20 "resort fee" on top of the price I paid on Priceline. But what resort shuts down it's poolside bar at 4pm in the afternoon on a holiday weekend?? No drinks or foood at this hotel pool is NOT a resort in my book. And no pool towels after 4pm either! (note that check-in is at 4PM) I could have been staying at a Motel 6 for the amenities at the pool. The children's pool was dirty and just plain disgusting. The front desk girl was clearly very inexperienced and initially told us we would have to wait 1-2 hours for our room, when we showed up at 3:30PM. The wife almost lost it since we had patiently waited until the afternoon to try and check-in. Not Acceptable! Although she did manage to find a clean room more quickly then that, but no Bay view which is what we were promised. The beach is very far away, although the advertisement makes it seem nearby. There is a shuttle, but the average wait time is over twenty minutes - which does not work well with children excited about going to the beach. This is basically a hotel attached to a conference center that they are billing as a resort - not! If I had the time I would request a refund based on these issues, but its not worth the hassle. Needless to say I will not be recommending the Sandestin Resort to anyone! ...read more

Couple
Ta-Tanisha from Pensacola, FL
May 11, 2013
Couple
5.0
The location was beautiful and very quiet.
There is no option as to location of room. I selected a bayview and it was supposed to have a private balcony instead I was placed on the 1st floor w/absolutely no privacy.

The room chosen for me was on the 1st floor basically next door to the front desk. The cleaners congregated right outside the door. I couldn't enjoy the view as my balcony was in plain view of the outside deck. We had to keep the shades down because anyone can see inside the room. The bathroom was not in keeping with the "upscale" pricing (bad plumbing..tank cover on toilet didn't match or fit and the shower didn't drain properly). The hotel was like a ghosttown and none of the amenities mentioned were accessible. Some upgrades were made but the decor didn't match. It was either poor quality or poor execution. No more than 10 mins after I checked in maintainance came to repair a light in the bathroom that in my opinion should have been taken care of before I arrived. The morning of checkout the cleaners arrived twice before the checkout time seemingly rushing us to leave. This hotel has potential but is poorly maintained and its very apparent. ...read more

Couple
Monica from Douglasville, GA
May 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff at check in/out were great! The location was great, really close to everything! It was better than viewing the pictures online!
WE LOVED EVERYTHING!

The stay was awesome! Our hotel was walking distance from the beach and about 2minutes from the Outlets so we enjoyed shopping! It was close to everything even scooter rentals as well!

Couple
Kathleen from Tallahassee, FL
April 23, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location location location!
The property is older so you have to expect some wear marks but overall it was clean and pleasant.

Location is awesome. There's a shuttle service on property so you don't have to worry about driving once you park your car unless you plan to go off property. It is a beautiful place, the beach is awesome and I would highly recommend.

Reviews of Le Ciel At Sandestin Golf And Beach Resort
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Ciel At Sandestin Golf And Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg