Hotels in Montreal

Le Cantlie Suites Hotel

Le Cantlie Suites Hotel

Le Cantlie Suites Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1110 Sherbrooke Street West
Montreal, QC H3A 1G9

Hotel Guest Rating for Le Cantlie Suites Hotel in Montreal

See Most Popular hotels in Montreal
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Le Cantlie Suites Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Cantlie Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Le Cantlie Suites Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Kelli from Saranac Lake, NY
December 8, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
I liked the kitchenette and the location. Room was clean, mostly quiet.
Maybe include Wi fi in the price don't charge extra for it.

Great location, good amenities. Comfortable and mostly quiet. Reasonable price and friendly staff. Definitely staying there again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Evanston, IL
October 20, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Kitchenette and staff to clean it! Having a great restaurant, reasonably priced within the hotel was a plus.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Providence, RI
October 2, 2013
Couple
6.0
The location was excellent. Access to all areas was within walking distance.
We did not receive the room type we were charged for. It ws supposed to be an Excecute suite with private bedroom did not have that had bed sofa and kitchenette all in one room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Providence, NJ
August 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
great location, helpful staff. Rooftop pool with a fantastic view of the city. It's an older hotel and we did not hear noise from any other room.
We had to call the front desk every day for some reason -- coffee, washcloths, etc. The housekeeping staff was friendly, but they need a checklist so they don't forget something
Family Traveling with Teens
Amy from Spanish Fort, AL
August 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Food is very expensive at the hotel and in general in Montreal.

Good. Nice location and very French, in a good way!!!

Couple
Ernie from Toronto, Canada
June 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location,location,loation
Exterior was unkept

Bed was very good bathroom could use some updating window frames had paint peeling no freight elevator so shared with service staff.

Couple
Bridget from Orillia, Canada
May 13, 2013
Couple
9.0
very nice staff upgraded our room :)
nothing negative to say

Our room was clean and spacious. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. You cant beat their location !

Family Traveling with Teens
Tracey from Mississauga, Canada
May 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was perfect for visiting my son at McGill University. It is also close to nice areas for strolling, shopping, seeing the campus, going to patios for food, etc. The beds and pillows were INCREDIBLE -- honestly wanted to steal the beds.
There was a very slight rattle in the air vent system but honestly, nothing to worry about. I slept great even though little sounds sometimes keep me awake at other hotels. The parking was full so I parked nearby, behind the OMNI hotel for cheaper.

I paid about
XXX total with tax for two incredible queen beds, a great strong shower, a fold out kitchenette (behind closet doors) -- it had a fridge, microwave, kettle, etc. I used Priceline and stayed one night on a Tuesday. The room was clean and the TV worked well. $5.00 extra for wifi connection. Loved the location. Honestly they were the best beds I have ever sat or slept on. Absolutely awesome. It was just me and my teenage daughter. She was so comfortable in the beds I could barely get her to get up and go clothes shopping in downtown Montreal. Now, that must mean something! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Joseph from Staten Island, NY
April 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The rooms were comfortable, the location was perfect.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kanata, Canada
April 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Good location.
The staff (a guy) was really mean when we checked in. Bathtub water drains very slowly. Roomkeys need update. Slow internet.

It's well located in downtown Montreal. The staff (a guy) was really mean when we checked in. Bathtub water drains very slowly. Roomkeys are kind of hard to keep as they are not card keys they are real keys. Checking out time isn't very flexible compared with other hotels. Wifi internet costs $5 a day and it's very slow. For the price they charge it's not worth it!

Reviews of Le Cantlie Suites Hotel
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Cantlie Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg