Le Cantlie Suites Hotel

Le Cantlie Suites Hotel in Montreal

Le Cantlie Suites Hotel

Le Cantlie Suites Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1110 Sherbrooke Street West
Montreal, QC H3A 1G9

Hotel Guest Rating for Le Cantlie Suites Hotel in Montreal

See Most Popular hotels in Montreal
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Le Cantlie Suites Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Cantlie Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Le Cantlie Suites Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Bridget from Orillia, Canada
May 13, 2013
Couple
9.0
very nice staff upgraded our room :)
nothing negative to say

Our room was clean and spacious. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. You cant beat their location !

Family Traveling with Teens
Tracey from Mississauga, Canada
May 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was perfect for visiting my son at McGill University. It is also close to nice areas for strolling, shopping, seeing the campus, going to patios for food, etc. The beds and pillows were INCREDIBLE -- honestly wanted to steal the beds.
There was a very slight rattle in the air vent system but honestly, nothing to worry about. I slept great even though little sounds sometimes keep me awake at other hotels. The parking was full so I parked nearby, behind the OMNI hotel for cheaper.

I paid about
XXX total with tax for two incredible queen beds, a great strong shower, a fold out kitchenette (behind closet doors) -- it had a fridge, microwave, kettle, etc. I used Priceline and stayed one night on a Tuesday. The room was clean and the TV worked well. $5.00 extra for wifi connection. Loved the location. Honestly they were the best beds I have ever sat or slept on. Absolutely awesome. It was just me and my teenage daughter. She was so comfortable in the beds I could barely get her to get up and go clothes shopping in downtown Montreal. Now, that must mean something! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Joseph from Staten Island, NY
April 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The rooms were comfortable, the location was perfect.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kanata, Canada
April 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Good location.
The staff (a guy) was really mean when we checked in. Bathtub water drains very slowly. Roomkeys need update. Slow internet.

It's well located in downtown Montreal. The staff (a guy) was really mean when we checked in. Bathtub water drains very slowly. Roomkeys are kind of hard to keep as they are not card keys they are real keys. Checking out time isn't very flexible compared with other hotels. Wifi internet costs $5 a day and it's very slow. For the price they charge it's not worth it!

Family Traveling with Teens
Helen from Springfield, MA
April 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The room was bigger than average, it had a kitchenette and was clean. The bathroom was small but otherwise fine.

Parking was an issue. Reception area could have been bigger.

This hotel is in downtown and the area is rather upscale. I liked being near McGill University and Mount Royal Park. If you are not into shopping it may not be the best choice of area. Also the area left me wanting for something with more of a French flavor.

Solo Traveler
Martin from Fair Haven, VT
March 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
kitchenette
no

friendly, helpful and gracious staff. room was large with ample kitchenette. large screen tv. heating worked well. very comfortable beds allow for a good nights sleep.

Group Traveler
Dragoslav from North York, Canada
March 19, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Staff was very friendly.
Parking was $20 per day and you had to valet your car.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dan from Kanata, Canada
March 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Room with a little kitchen is great for my family with kids, the location is very good.
The elevator is tiny and the room is dirty, my kids found 2 bugs on the carpet.
Solo Traveler
Joel from Fremont, CA
March 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
I liked the room very much. The staff was always efficient and courteous.
It is currently undergoing repairs, the room was much more expensive after I renewed for another week. I didn't know up front how long this trip would last.

Great hotel, with great staff in a great location near the Metro and near McGill. I definitely recommend Le Cantlie.

Solo Traveler
Steven from Hamilton, Canada
November 20, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
Friendly staff.
Room was dirty.

Great staff, friendly service, and excellent location. Room itself was a disappointment.

Reviews of Le Cantlie Suites Hotel
(11 - 20 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Cantlie Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg