Lavender Inn By The Sea

Lavender Inn By The Sea in Santa Barbara

Lavender Inn By The Sea

Lavender Inn By The Sea Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
206 Castillo Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Hotel Guest Rating for Lavender Inn By The Sea in Santa Barbara

# 10 of 62 hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lavender Inn By The Sea
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Lavender Inn By The Sea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lavender Inn By The Sea

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
LOVED the complimentary breakfast and bike cruisers. Loved the nice touches such as Lavender soaps, wine and cheese time and cookies and milk.
Not sure if due to the closeness of the beach but we had to keep A/C on -room seemed "stuffy".

We had a great experience. Nice walk to beach and all the shops and Restaurants. VERY Quiet even though close to street. We had access to another hotel across the street which really added value. Great hotel for the price.

Couple
Dennis from Las Vegas, NV
July 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
Complementary bikes.
The price was still a bit high

Nice little room. Nice Big pool, spa did not work though. The snacks were good and having to access to the bikes were a great travel source

Couple
Sylvia from Elk Grove, CA
April 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was very cozy and romantic, clean. The location was great!
Solo Traveler
Cindy from Riverside, CA
November 1, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Walking distance to ocean and pier. Rooms and bed very comfortable.
Bathrooms could have been a little updated.

Weekend getaway with my girlfriends. Hotel staff was friendly and welcoming. Free breakfast was very good and we also took advantage of wine and cheese in the evening! This is an older hotel but very quaint, clean and comfortable.

Lisa from Laguna Beach, CA
October 29, 2012
10.0
Very friendly staff and clean cozy rooms.

We had a great stay and would recommend to friends. Love everything about our stay.

Couple
Frank from Spring Valley, CA
August 31, 2012
Couple
10.0

The hotel which was located 2 blocks from the ocean was very beautiful. It came with champagne, free DVD rentals, free beach cruiser bicycles, wine and cheese every evening, milk and cookies after that, and a pretty nice continental breakfast every morning. The room itself was gorgeous. The full king sized bed was awesome. The full kitchen with a full sized fridge was cool for water, wine, beer, etc. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Shelley from Visalia, CA
August 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Quiet location, 2 blocks from the harbor and a few more from the pier. The free champagne was a wonderful .
Couple
Annette from Templeton, CA
July 18, 2012
Couple
10.0
Nice location, walk everywhere, clean
The price

Nice, convenient,

Couple
Mary from Mississauga, Canada
April 21, 2012
Couple
10.0
Continental breakfasts were exceptional, room was clean and well-appointed, welcome champage was VERY welcome.
Nothing - it was a great 3 days and nights.

Room was tastefully decorated and very comfortable, with lavender sachets and toiletries. Walk-in shower. Continental breakfast of fresh fruit, juices, coffee/tea, cereals, breaks, bagels, muffins and pastries was super-fresh and we sat on the patio to enjoy it. The pool was well-maintained. Milk and cookies in the evening, and fresh coffee/tea available in the lobby all day. I would definitely stay here again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wall, NJ
March 30, 2012
Couple
9.0
Quiet at night. Slept well. Comfortable.
No exhaust fan in bathroom. All steamed up after each shower.

Would definitely stay there again. Nice staff, nice breakfast, in town. Walked to beach and piers.

Reviews of Lavender Inn By The Sea
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lavender Inn By The Sea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg