Laurel Inn Condominiums

Laurel Inn Condominiums in Gatlinburg

Laurel Inn Condominiums

Laurel Inn Condominiums Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
354 East Holly Ridge Road
Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Guest Rating for Laurel Inn Condominiums in Gatlinburg

# 10 of 67 hotels in Gatlinburg
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Laurel Inn Condominiums
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Laurel Inn Condominiums
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Laurel Inn Condominiums

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Salem, VA
April 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Our room was very nice, clean, and spacious. Since each condo is privately owned, they can have a little different touch put on each space and the owners of this one (406) had it decorated very nicely. Friendly staff and good location. Great price.

It sits up the hill a little from the main strip of downtown so the walk back is a slight hike but not too bad. It takes about 5-10 minutes to get downtown and 10-15 to get back. Close enough for the amount of space we got vs a hotel room. We will definitely be returning for another visit and we will be staying at Laurel Inn.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Ridge, TN
March 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
Lovely condo with a nice layout. 10 minutes walking distance to the strip.
The jacuzzi was nice and large enough for two people, however the there was not enough hot water to fill it up. Terrible when the ONLY reason I picked this hotel was for the jacuzzi which we could not use at all. The King bed had a low spot in the middle.

Rather than resolving or crediting money, they simply said to fill the jacuzzi with hot water only, wait 20 minutes and repeat that process until the tub was full. We did that but the water was not nearly warm enough. This was terribly upsetting.

Family Traveling with Teens
Krista from Douglasville, GA
July 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel was located in the middle of town, and off the main road.
The t.v. was dated, and the bed was kinda hard.

We arrived at the hotel, and it was a little dated on the outside. The check in area was tiny, and no free breakfast. It was more like a condo, not a hotel. We rented a two room suite which was huge. It had a nice kitchen with a regular size fridge, microwave, and coffee maker with a nice dining table. The rooms were nice. The rooms did not have any wi-fi or descent cable stations. The hotel did have two pools and an 8 person spa. One pool was heated, and the other with the spa was not. Overall, it was a descent place. ...read more

Business Traveler
Nancy from Lenoir City, TN
June 24, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
let's see, 1. a
xxx night turned into
xxx with all the extra charges. The bed was miserable, so hard I barely slept and woke repeatedly with no way to get comfortable. The pillows were stinky from previous guests. all in all, a poor experience

the only good thing was the location. price was way too high for the quality of the room and especially the bed which was miserable.

Couple
Peter from Pikeville, KY
January 22, 2013
Couple
7.0
The only nice thing I can say is the Lady in the Office was very nice and helpful to my wife and I. Everything else there was not very good.
The Gas Logs did not work .... the pilot light was ON, I turned the timer on, it would click down the minutes .... Only thing that worked with these logs was the pilot Light. There was a number on the paperwork to call for assistance at a Stanley James Mo

Unit # 506 !! The Gas Logs did not work .... the pilot light was ON, I turned the timer on, it would click down the minutes .... Only thing that worked with these logs was the pilot Light. There was a number on the paperwork to call for assistance at a Stanley James Motor Lodge. We called that number, the girl that I talked with said she would have someone contact us. By the time we left on Sunday nobody had contacted us. The TV in the living room would turn on and off with the remote, but you had to get up from the sofa go to the TV and manually change the channels and turn the volume up and down. And last but not least, If you have payed extra for a unit with a Jacuzzi tub then think twice. the Hot Water ran out before the thing was 1/4 the way full .... all Cold after that! What was to be a nice Romantic Weekend out of town in Gatlinburg, TN , turned out to be .... well I have said Enough. Save your money ... Don't get Ripped Off Like I Did! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Doral, FL
January 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
excellents rooms, location and staff
n/a

excellent rooms,beautiful views and very helpfull staff, close to downtown (10 min. walk),I would recommend this hotel to families with children(specially) and others.

Couple
Sue from Dayton, OH
August 29, 2012
Couple
9.0
very clean and nice size
the walk from hotel to downtown gatlinbug, not bad but walk uphill can make your tired
Couple
Tim from Hopewell, OH
July 19, 2012
Couple
9.0
The room was comfortable and relaxing. The bed was very comfortable and the location to all attractions was excellent.
The bathroom was small.
Couple
Brittany from Jasper, GA
July 19, 2012
Couple
10.0
The pool was good.
The bed.

This hotel was to my liking once we changed rooms.

Couple
Joe from Flowery Branch, GA
May 31, 2012
Couple
4.0
It was in the town we wanted to stay in.
We did not get the room we thought we rented and the hotel is not updated, it is old.

No thanks.

Reviews of Laurel Inn Condominiums
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Laurel Inn Condominiums
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg