Florida Beach Hotels

Florida Beach Hotels in Fort Lauderdale

Florida Beach Hotels

Florida Beach Hotels Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.8/10
4660 N Ocean Dr
Lauderdale-By-The-Sea, FL 33308

Hotel Guest Rating for Florida Beach Hotels in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 169 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Florida Beach Hotels
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Florida Beach Hotels
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Florida Beach Hotels

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Thomas from Port Orange, FL
August 26, 2014
Couple
6.0
good location
old tv.s poor chanel selection with bad reception,no ac in hallways,
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ramina from Spring, TX
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Parking, location...
They had roaches.. very bad experience..
Family Traveling with Teens
Charlotte from Frederikshavn, Denmark
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Receptionist and location were good. We got good help from the staff in the reception.
The smell in the hotel was not good and the room was disguisting and wasn't clean and I don't think, it has been vaccumed fir months. Just walking in the room, made our feet completely black of dirt. The lamps were dusty, the bed were broken and so on...

We liked the location, but we will never be coming back.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hialeah, FL
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The hotel was at an awesome location, The rooms were freezing cold, and had plenty of parking for you and any guest.
The pool was dirty, The bathrooms are filthy.

They make you pay $20 for a 2 hour late check out (2 Pm) and they won't work with you keeping the room a minute later, although it is not rented out for the next day.

Couple
Alida from Miami, FL
July 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
I have never had such an unpleasant experience. since my arrival until my departure from the hotel. To high false alarm that evacuated the hotel early in the morning for an alleged fire. Never told us how it happened
everything. From the hours to be checked. Televisions recepción.maquinas bad they do not give change., Ice machines that do. Microwave k does not work. Unpleasant odor musty hallways and a few cockroaches.

in conclusion this hotel has a good hubicacion. Should remodel. Having a good management and good service for customers. But I would never return.

Couple
Matthew from Altamonte Springs, FL
July 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
Non did not enjoy and would not recommend the hotel to anybody
Yes we got evacuated out of the hotel once at 11pm and once again at 3:30am did not sleep the hole night had to drive back up to ga for work very unhappy with the service. Found cockroachs dead on bathroom floor. The tv had 6channels not once program clea
Family Traveling with Teens
Javier from Miami, FL
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Anything, everything was a mess.
Unfortunately our experience was terrible, we reached there at 3 pm, there was a long line, more than 6 hours to register, only 2 employees.We reserved room with balcony, it was not available. We ask for extra bed, they said tomorrow morning,never get it.

Only thin sheet on bed, nothing to cover us from cold. And to end, second night, Alarm start ringing, everybody running out, no explanation of what was happening, we finally stepped out from that place, we didn't finish our stay, making us lose money, and when we try to let them know we were living and require our money back, there was no personal available. That place was the hell. Very disappointed! ...read more

Yrama from Hialeah, FL
May 28, 2014
1.0
Que esta frente al mar
Si encontré cucarachas y fui al front dest y ni caso me hicieron no ponen toallas
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kenneth from Norfolk, VA
May 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The hotel is one block off the beach and also has a nice pool
The room and hotel where old and dated. Funky smell in the elevator. our room was old paint faded and stained and we where next to a room that had been damaged in a fire and still had the fire marshal sticker on the door. The bath tub was uneven drained

There where the remains of a great hotel here,but the place was dated and feeling old. The whole week end we where there, there was a shortage of towels with guest having to constantly go to the front desk to get towels, when they clean our 2 bed room they only left 2 towels and said we woudl have to wait till after laundry had washed some to get more. The beds wher old saggy and the TV was an old tube type that had pooor verticle control. The hotel has a great location but it wasn't a two start hotel. Also the pool was nice except that is also housed a bar that served drinks to anyhone on the beach, so you couldn't have you kids in the pool area after 3 or 4 in the afternoon as the place got pretty roady ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crouse, NC
May 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was great. The view was great The beds were comfortable
The room was unkept...a little paint and a little effort the room would have been very nice. The bath tub was very slick/unclean-Black Mold around the tub, bathroom door was rusting away. The pool was nasty
Reviews of Florida Beach Hotels
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Florida Beach Hotels
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg