L'Auberge Del Mar

L'Auberge Del Mar

L'Auberge Del Mar Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1540 Camino Del Mar
Del Mar, CA 92014
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for L'Auberge Del Mar in Del Mar

# 1 of 12 hotels in Del Mar
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
L'Auberge Del Mar
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Check Rates and Availability at the L'Auberge Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the L'Auberge Del Mar

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Glen from San Diego, CA
February 6, 2016
Couple
10.0
The staff made the difference. They treated us very politely and took the time to give us consideration and special attention. We were given an upgraded ocean view room at little charge. Hotel Employee at the front desk took the time to make tha
Couple
Lance from Mesa, AZ
July 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
Excellent location, close to downtown and restaurants. Close to the beach. Staff was superb.
Events/weddings take up some of the public spaces for a few hours. A/C in our room worked, but was too humid for comfort. Entryway is very busy during check-in, not a lot of room and the valet can get a bit overwhelmed at times. Gym was just OK.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
June 20, 2015
Couple
3.0
Lobby is beautiful with a great view
Internet connectivity was very poor. Was unable to get much help regarding local attractions (concierge services). Rooms and had a worn appearance/showing age. Pool was small. Cups were not always present for water in pool area. Definitely overpriced.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
May 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I had always wanted to stay at the hotel and finally was able for my birthday. The experience was awesome! Great location, beautiful hotel, friendly staff, and amazing view. Special thanks to the Hotel Employee for remembering my birthday!
Only miss, some crazy wedding guests in the evening...made a lot of noise when in the hallway after hours.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Ulla, NC
March 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I felt Welcomed from the first moment we drove up. From the smiling valet to our cheerful Front Desk attendant, we were well attended to.
We slept very soundly until morning. The adjoining locked door rattled when the neighbors slammed their door, and their voices carried through the door. Not a complaint, just an observation
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Forest, CA
January 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
service at restaurant was terrible, food quality was lackluster and a couple was arguing in the room next to us the entire night, called front desk twice and they did nothing. I finally went by myself to resolve noise at 2am. Also toilet was running 24/7
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tenafly, NJ
October 30, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel and the room were beautiful, with a perfect location. The staff was incredibly accommodating - they knew my name and who I was and anticipated my needs. They had messed up my reservation, but immediately comped for it without my having to ask.
Hard to find something not to like - ok but if I have to - maybe that the restaurant closed by 10 PM (but this goes for most restaurants in the area), and no slippers were provided in the room. The lights flickered in the room, but it was fixed.

Spa services were a bit pricey, but probably no more than any other nice hotel, and the experience was lovely as can be. If you have a choice - go for this hotel. I would love to come back.

Family Traveling with Teens
Anthony from Bountiful, UT
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great location. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and beach. Internet WiFi was free. Beds were very comfortable.
Self park signage and location is unclear and drop off area is small. We ended up using Valet parking at $29 per day.

We arrived on Saturday and a large wedding event was using most of the public areas. The hotel is close to the street and our specific room was somewhat noisy with traffic. Most of the rooms are away from the street.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whistler, Canada
March 15, 2014
Couple
3.0
Beautiful location close to the beach. Staff was very nice.
Extremely overrated, no value for the money.

Arrived and was informed an upgrade was available, for $100. Agreed as we were celebrating a birthday that day. Got to the room and it had not been cleaned. Returned to the lobby, waited 40 mins while they cleaned the room. Tried to order a beer at the bar but the bartender ignored me and resumed clearing a table. Returned to our room where they were kind enough to leave us a bottle of wine. Nice gesture but I'm familiar with wine and it was very cheap. After returning to the desert, I looked at the website again. The room they upgraded us to was only about a $30 difference than the one we booked. My fault there as I should have been more informed before choosing the upgrade. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Laredo, TX
March 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Hotel is a short walk from the beach. Very kind staff and clean + cozy rooms. Also liked the located in the seaside town of Del Mar. Very nice hotel!
Reviews of L'Auberge Del Mar
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the L'Auberge Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.