Latham Inn

Latham Inn in Latham

Latham Inn

Latham Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
622 Watervliet Shaker Road
Latham, NY 12110

Hotel Guest Rating for Latham Inn in Latham

# 12 of 15 hotels in Latham
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Latham Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Latham Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Latham Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Julie from Watertown, NY
August 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very clean and professional.
Needs flavored creamers and fresh pastries.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moravia, NY
June 19, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Very inexpensive, clean. Check-in staff was very nice.
Decor is worn, room was very clean & pleasant. New television.

Staff is very pleasant, welcoming, and eager to help. It is clear they are willing to work hard to make the motel a success.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toms Brook, VA
November 12, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Expected Price Line to process the payment online instead of the hotel after I arrived.
Couple
Robert from Janesville, WI
September 12, 2013
Couple
6.0
We thought it had 3 stars and it didn't live up to that.

Staff very accommodating.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Seaford, NY
September 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing
The manager was horribly rude when I informed him I would not be staying at the hotel after I found a bug in my bed just after check in. He refused to give me a refund given the circumstances. He actually accused me of planting the bug.

It's horrible and it should be shut down as well as the management should not be working in the hospitality industry.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Frederic from Quebec, Canada
July 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Cheap
Old room and building.

Directly behind a bar and the building is old.

Couple
Robert from Fayetteville, NY
July 3, 2013
Couple
2.0
Decent rate for summer. Nice and quiet
The stairs to second floor were shot and easy to trip on rug with holes in it. Shower would not work. A/c was barely working. Place needs a lot of sprucing up. Owners don't care or want to put a cent in it.

Borderline fleabag. Would not stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Adams, NY
May 28, 2013
Couple
3.0
Rooms were large
found a dirty washcloth in the bathroom, smelled funny , no breakfast when there was said to be one, and no vending machines when hotel claimed to have one.

Bed was very uncomfortable, no continental breakfast served (like said), door stuck from being painted (probably months ago), smell funny throughout building and someone left a dirty wet washcloth in the room.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Potsdam, NY
March 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
It was a comfortable mattress and good value. It was shop worn, but it was in expensive.
The floor squeaked terribly! If I had had anyone with me, they would have awakened as soon as I put a foot on the floor. The bar next door was a little noisy at closing time.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kassandra from Riverview, FL
March 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I hated everything about it. The staff was ride and the rooms were disgusting and smelled terrible.
I hated everything about it. The staff was ride and the rooms were disgusting and smelled terrible.

Dirty rooms and common areas, foul smelling, extremely rude staff. Avoid this place at all costs.

Reviews of Latham Inn
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Latham Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg