Hotels in Las Vegas

Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip

Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip

Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
3735 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Nicholas from Milwaukee, WI
March 20, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
January 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location, right in the center of the action on the Vegas strip.
Was a little worried about returning to the facility on my own at night. The entrance was set back from the strip with some small alleyways where people could hide. Also was charged a fee for a safe in the room despite the fact that I did not use the safe
Family Traveling with Teens
Julie from Surprise, AZ
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jonathan from San Juan Capistrano, CA
October 27, 2013
Couple
Unfortunately there was nothing about this location that was pleasant. The ONLY thing that would be nice to mention of the location would be the prime location and the pool area, it looked clean. That would be it.
Everything was uncomfortable and unpleasant. Room smelled like pesticide spray and was extremely cold. ac/heater was old and broken. Bathroom door was dirty and random people would try to open the room door to party. WRONG ROOM! Canceled second night stay

This hotel was out of date with amenities and did not seem to care when it came to cleanliness. Room was uncomfortable to sleep in that I canceled the second night stay. It was so cold, even on the lowest setting. The ac/heater unit was old and buttons were broken. The heater did not heat the room AT ALL!!! The smell that penetrated your nostrils was that of a bug repellant. The back of the door had a bunch of shoe marks and paper was left on bathroom floor. The tv did not have any proper cable connection. It was all fuzzy, it looks like cable was being stolen from a neighbors house. The long cable proving the cable was left loosely. Understandably, the hotel is on the main strip itself for Las Vegas (which was the only good thing of this place) I expect to see drunks walking around, but for the people to treat this place like some open door policy to just walk around and try to open room doors to find a party, it was rather irritating! I barely got sleep because of it. Trying to stay aware of every voice I heard. The lack of security that only seemed to be patrolling the premisses during the day is a bit of a joke! It was an experience that I did not expect to have happened. I had to cancel the second nights stay do to everything we went thru. One of the things that really struck me as disturbing and disgusting, is the fact that I had to return to the hotel because I thought I had left my iPhone charger. Called the hotel which told me that all rooms are booked and the occupants will be arriving any minute to check in so I have to be there soon to see if I find my charger. The front desk gives me a key card to open the door and to my surprise, the room was still the same from how we left it in the morning before checking out. NOBODY WENT IN TO CLEAN THE ROOM!!! Thats insane! Hope the other occupants had a great stay. And on top of that, there was nobody there to go in and clean it. Needless to say, it was absolutely terrible and a horrendous stay at this location! ...read more

Couple
Robert from Edmonton, Canada
October 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location is key in Vegas and this hotel is perfect for that. won't get cheaper for the location!!!
You get what you pay for. The room floor is dirty but the bed and pool area were clean.

If you're on a budget and want to stay right on the strip with all the action then you cannot beat this hotel!!!

Group Traveler
Sarah from Portland, OR
August 21, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The location was great. The pool was very nice.
My poor 81 year old grandmother locked herself out of the room. As she wasn't listed on the room (no one asked for a list of names) the horrible night desk man wouldn't let her in till we came back - even though we told him we were a 30 min cab ride away.

For the price, this place was a great find. We had friends staying across the street at Aria, but we wanted a cheaper alternative that was close by. Be warned though, nothing in Vegas is close, even when it seems that way.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ogden, UT
August 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location is excellent. Right on the strip and within walking distance from a ton of things. The gal at the front desk was very nice and helpful.
Hotel is old and very run down, is badly in need of a remodel. Saw a cockroach in the bathroom the morning that we left. The swimming pool did not seem very clean. It was very murky.

There was a perfume or something blowing into the room from the air conditioner that was overpowering. It just hit us when we first walked in. I'm not sure if they were trying to mask a bad smell or what but by the time we left I had a raging headache. However, the hotel, or at least the room we were in, was in dire need of some fixing up. There were places in the wall that were patched and not painted over. The air conditioning unit was old and noisy but at least it kept the room cool. The carpet was old and the whole place didn't seem or feel very clean. Some fresh paint and carpet would do the place a world of good. On a good note though, the location was excellent and near some good casinos and places to grab food so that was a plus. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from West Valley, UT
March 26, 2013
4.0
The pool
not clean. Book 2 rooms together but they had no rooms next to eachother! So to be on the same floor, we got a room with wet carpets (from cleaning them).

This hotel isnt too bad for your buck. Just ghetto and creepy!

Couple
Monica from Lancaster, CA
February 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location
They where painting rooms and fumes where very strong
Solo Traveler
Praveen from Saint Paul, MN
September 7, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location. Great value for money.
No refrigerator in room.
Reviews of Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg