Days Inn Las Vegas New Mexico

Days Inn Las Vegas New Mexico in Las Vegas

Days Inn Las Vegas New Mexico

Days Inn Las Vegas New Mexico Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
2000 Grand Avenue
Las Vegas, NM 87701

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Las Vegas New Mexico in Las Vegas

# 4 of 8 hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Las Vegas New Mexico
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Las Vegas New Mexico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Las Vegas New Mexico

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Susan from Modesto, CA
April 30, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
The shower.
The "breakfast" was basically cold cereal, toast and juice. Not what we are accustomed to.

It was OK for one night.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alamogordo, NM
February 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff very knowledgeable and friendly. The location and parking was great.
Couple
Elisa from Cheyenne, WY
February 4, 2014
Couple
5.0

For the star level and area it was good. Very pleasant staff. Room's walls had coffee stains on the light switch into the bathroom and inn the center light between the beds. But, it was OK, what I expected.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
December 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Staff and breakfast
Room did not seem to be as clean. My 2 yr old found a piece of candy on the carpet and almost ate it. Coffee maker was not working.

Good inexpensive place to spend a night or 2. Staff was great, the lady who I checked with at night and the young fellow that works graves were courteous.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Elizabeth, CO
November 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool/hot tub was a nice treat.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jacob from Flagler, CO
October 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Breakfast
cheep maitnance

It worked, Im sure we got the ends of rooms. Not the typical price line experience we have experienced in times past.

Senior Travelers
Mary from Casa Blanca, NM
July 16, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Handicap parking was directly in front of hotel.
The shower in the handicap room was not a walkin shower.
Solo Traveler
Vicky from Elgin, TX
June 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
friendly, helpful staff

Nothing special, but a nice clean place to stay with a friendly, helpful staff.

Couple
Andrea from Ocean Shores, WA
June 19, 2013
Couple
4.0
check in staff were great, microwave and fridge in the room.
Carpet needs to be replaced, and there were little beetles in the room, which were drawn to liquid and I woke with them in my water. I informed the front desk upon check out, all they said was thank you for telling them. I don't think they were harmful.

The hotel was priced reasonably for the location and I have stayed at days inn in the past. The check went smoothly, the hotel very quiet, we did not see anyone else there. The internet worked well, close access to the highway. I noted a flying insect in the lobby while checking in. I am no prude and in general I am not afraid of bugs. So we settle in, there is a microwave and a fridge, HBO. The beds were comfy, linens clean. At this time of year, different bugs do hatch out, I saw them outside as well, so not sure if the bug problem is a year round issue or not. I woke up with two of the beetles in my water cup and found one on the blanket, but that was it, nothing in the bathroom. It was NOT a roach, I informed the front desk, to which the girl said, thank you very much...no, we are sorry you had a bugs in your water (I am glad that I looked first) and felt that you had to shake out your blanket in the middle of the night. I did say well you know this could be bad for your business as no one really wants bugs in there rooms, she just shrugged her shoulders and so I left. Perhaps she was thinking that I was expecting a room comp, which I was not...I just wanted the staff to check it out and if I chose to stay there again, inform me about this bug, let me know it is not something that will be coming home with me in my luggage and infesting my house or that its bite could be bad or not to worry..just a shrug of the shoulders like it was for me to figure out. I paid 61 dollars to stay here including taxes. Probably ok for Las Vegas NM as they are in the middle of no where and depend on exhausted travelers wanting a place to sleep and not wanting to drive to Santa Fe..I don't think I would be staying again and would be willing to pay more for a bug free room. ...read more

Couple
Karen from Rochester, MN
June 8, 2013
Couple
8.0

The hotel was clean, easy to access, and the staff was friendly. I got a very good deal and was happy with what I received for the price I paid. The breakfast was better than expected with a good variety of food.

Reviews of Days Inn Las Vegas New Mexico
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Las Vegas New Mexico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg