L'appartement Hôtel

L'appartement Hôtel in Montreal

L'appartement Hôtel

L'appartement Hôtel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
455 Rue Sherbrooke Ouest
Montréal, QC H3A 1B7

Hotel Guest Rating for L'appartement Hôtel in Montreal

See Most Popular hotels in Montreal
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
L'appartement Hôtel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the L'appartement Hôtel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the L'appartement Hôtel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Haddonfield, NJ
July 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Room was spacious, clean and well maintained. Breakfast was not exotic but saved time and money.
There are only 2 small elevators servicing the building and the wait was a bit of a drag,

I would definitely recommend L'Appartement for traveling families. The cost of a nice 2 bedroom unit was more than fair and the staff was outstanding.

Solo Traveler
Elsie from Halifax, Canada
June 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Enjoyed being on Sherbrooke Street, close to art galleries and an easy walk downtown.
The breakfast room needed extra staff to clean tabletops. The flow in that room is annoying- cramped where you pick up food, and it feels like everyone walks over you as you get the day started. This coud be remedied.

Staff were pleasant. no one seems interested in getting a client to stay more than one night. For example,when a person inquires about the next stay, don't just say "We're full", but indicate alternate dates. Maybe the hotel is booked on friday,but not on Sunday... You lost my custom to a competitor down the street.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint John, Canada
April 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location and staff.
Was a little too warm overall in the hotel, but the air conditioner in the room worked fine.

Excellent value for the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, MA
April 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location is great. Kitchenette was fully appointed--pots, pans, mixing bowls, wine opener, dish towels, etc. Pool. Sauna. Balcony. All great.
The walls are a bit thin but our neighbors were thankfully quiet.

We were traveling with two kids under 10 and the place was absolutely perfect. Separate bedroom and a pull out sofa in the living room with a small kitchen and dining area. Our kids swam in the pool everyday and just loved it. The hotel is two or so blocks from the subway--and on the same line as the Biodome, Planetarium, etc. Lots of places to eat and get coffee within walking distance. The corner of Parc and Sherbrooke alone has a small crepe shop, a gelato spot, a lovely Greek restaurant, a serious coffee bar and two markets. We will definitely stay here again next time we're in Montreal. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kearney, NE
October 6, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We had asked for a junior suite, but all were occupied, so we were upgraded to a two-bedroom suite with living, dining and kitchen at no additional charge. We have stayed in this hotel more than once in the past, and it was always a rewarding experience.
There was some noise during the day due to updating construction, but the hotel was very quiet in the evening and early morning.

This is an excellent hotel, recently upgraded, with convenient access to the metro and within a few blocks of St. Catherine street, the shopping center for this section of Montreal.

Business Traveler
Dan from Aurora, CO
September 14, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Outstanding value.
Hotel showing some age.

Great location, good facilities for the price, kitchenette and refrigerator outstanding amenities.

Couple
Denise
August 16, 2006
Couple
9.0
The hotel was centrally located and close to a metro station for easy access to other parts of the city.
Parking on the first night was not available; parking structure is rather small but we got a space on the second night; parking is kind of pricey.

Overall, my husband and I were rather pleased with the hotel. The room was large and had a kitchenette for cooking, etc. The hotel had a continental breakfast until 9:30, which we could bring up food to the room and eat. The bed was a little too firm, but the room was comfortable and fairly clean. We would most likely stay in this hotel again. At the end of our stay, we discovered that the room had a balcony which was covered by the curtains throughout the time that we were there, so next time, we'll use it. The hotel is very conveniently located and the staff is really nice and relaxed. ...read more

Reviews of L'appartement Hôtel
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the L'appartement Hôtel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg