Langley Hwy Hotel

Langley Hwy Hotel

Langley Hwy Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
20470 88th Avenue
Langley, BC V1M 2Y6

Hotel Guest Rating for Langley Hwy Hotel in Langley

# 12 of 14 hotels in Langley
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Langley Hwy Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Langley Hwy Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Langley Hwy Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Kelowna, Canada
July 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
the location is good. Apart from that, nothing.
there was nothing to like. the grounds were messy, garbage strewn in the "bush" (not gardens) around hotel. The room was filthy even having black mould on the floors. Long black hairs in bathroom, all bedding had stains, all towels had stains. Disgusting.

once I saw the filth of the room, (which unfortunately was not until the next morning in the light of day, I complained to the hotel front desk. He said he would take care of it immediately. I went away for an hour and came back. Yes the bathroom "seemed" to have been cleaned more but that does not change the other problems. Also, he promised that all bedding would be changed and it was not. Run fast away from this place. It needs bulldozing. Also, there were people coming and going at all hours of the night up until 3am when I finally fell asleep. Lots of yelling, talking outside the room, like it was party central. Definitely not good for a family. Lots of smokers hovering around outside too so the smell of cigarettes wafting in, but not only that, we requested a non smoking room and our room had clearly been smoked in. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Terrace, Canada
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
close to corner store mc donalds a&w. sort of close to Langley Events Center. we are the kinda people who dont like to be bothered too much. the lack of room service was good for us. LoL! desk staff was really friendly.
this hotel is actually a motel. they steal their wifi from travel lodge. one of our kids asked for more towels for swimming at their pool. they said they didnt have any.
Rebecca from Penticton, Canada
June 29, 2012
1.0
Very shoddy - carpet had never seen a cleaner, furniture was old and dilapidated.

Not good.

Senior Travelers
George from Houston, TX
May 25, 2012
Senior Travelers
2.0
Very little.
The room was stale and stunk. Raw garbage around hotel stunk. Breakfast was a joke.

I would not go back, even for $25 per night.

Business Traveler
Rick from Kelowna, Canada
February 18, 2011
Business Traveler
6.0
Super rate for the quality.
No frig or micro-wave probably could have got one if I asked but didn't really need.

Night club close by was noisy at times (Friday/Saturday).

Couple
Doug from Nanaimo, Canada
October 17, 2010
Couple
8.0
Close to restaurants and other shopping. Clean and safe.
No fridge in the room when we got there. Had to ask for one.

Met my expectations for the price paid.

Couple
Dan from Robson, Canada
October 7, 2010
Couple
8.0
Central location all within walking distance.
Nothing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Victoria, Canada
August 10, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
easy check in and out
the door key would not work so we had to use adjoining room for access

Okay stay but key not working was a hassle. Pool was too deep for small kids. Breakfast was too basic. Seemed a bit rough around the edges and car security seemed iffy.

Solo Traveler
Pati from Burlington, WA
May 20, 2010
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room provided was quiet and adequate for me and my pet.
They seemed surprised that I was traveling with a pet and had hard time providing me with a ground floor that had the amenities that were promised.

For the price, this was a great room, quiet, and they did strive to accommodate me and my needs. I traveled with my dog and with two other ladies who had separate reservations at the same hotel. When we arrived the Travelodge had a hard time providing us each with separate, pet friendly, non-smoking rooms that had the amenities that were promised in our reservations. Plus many of our pets had a problem going up stairs and there were very few ground floor rooms available for us. However, I would rate my experience as positive.
...read more

Solo Traveler
Marilyn from Oak Harbor, WA
May 20, 2010
Solo Traveler
1.0
The office person was sorry for our experiences.
Dirty, poor condition, noisy, didn't reserve rooms we wanted.

This hotel was awful. I traveled with 2 friends, we each had reservations for our own room. They didn't have rooms available that matched our reservations, equipment was broken (hairdryer, air conditioner), they charged us a per-night pet fee - it was the worst I've ever been in.

Reviews of Langley Hwy Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Langley Hwy Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.