Landmark Resort

Landmark Resort in Myrtle Beach

Landmark Resort

Landmark Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1501 South Ocean Blvd.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for Landmark Resort in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 292 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Landmark Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Landmark Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Landmark Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Framingham, MA
July 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
Friendliness of staff, location on beach was great, convent to all places which we wished to visit.
View from balcony wasn't the best.

It is a friendly, clean and fun hotel. Provided discounts for most attractions and the restaurants I sided were fair priced and had decent food.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Leah from Worcester, MA
June 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Always something to do

Great location great for kids

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Trenton, MI
June 7, 2014
Couple
6.0
I enjoyed the pools, beach access and friendly staff. The tipsy turtle pool bar was nice as well, the breakfast buffet was amazing
I did not like the view of the ugly roof, the room had smeary handprints of grease on the wall, the room had 2 double beds instead of a queen as we requested, the indoor bar had dried spinach stuck to it from the person sitting there before us

I would not want to stay there again.

Couple
Susan from Windsor, CO
May 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
The pool, hot tub, proximity to the beach and connection to parking garage
Not very friendly front desk personnel, breakfast not included with room rate

It was OK. Was nice to have a breakfast buffet with plenty of fruit but would have preferred to have it included in cost of stay for the price we paid to stay there.

Solo Traveler
Brooke from Meyersdale, PA
May 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Colleen from Scranton, PA
May 10, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location, quiet
Rundown

A/c broken, towels old and rough, beds not the most comfortable

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ortonvile, MI
May 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was very polite and friendly and helpful.
The hallways on the fourth floor leading to the parking garage smelled the entire time we were there. It needs to be cleaned and have air fresheners. It is the first impression of the hotel when coming from the garage.

I would return and recommend the hotel for the budget value.

Kathleen from Indian Trail, NC
April 30, 2014
10.0
The staff was amazing.When we had a room issue, they responded quickly and in a friendly manner.
The inner courtyard room has a horrible view, but I did not rate it accordingly since we got such an incredible bargain rate. It is an older MB hotel, but it is clean for it's age.

Be sure to designate smoking or not. We were put into the worst smelling room ever, but the staff moved us quickly and without complaint. We have been going to MB for 35 years, and this is one place to which we will return.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sylva, NC
April 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Wow. Hotel? It's basically a castle on the beach split up into a bottom section of about 100 indoor swimming pools & fantasy ocean front 13th floor at my request! THANKS! No charge for the upgrade we received. Muah!
I didnt like that you have to park across the street

This hotel has a GREAT positive Vibe, nice and friendly staff, ones that even gave tips on what to watch out for when you book into Lower Grade Hotels that were inaccurately described online. I love how they helped you fast, didn't mind if you Overstayed in the 15 minute parking spots in out in front of building AND ALSO security everywhere, but our overall favorite was the to-go liquor drinks like Long Islands and all up until 11pm with quick access to food. In the rooms that are oceanfront and high up, you have awesome security AND balconies that literally allow the sounds and smells of the beach to keep you in a BEACH moood! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Augusta, GA
April 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Parking provided and location was close to everything, great view of ocean from my room.
carpet needs to be changed in hallways. Updating needed for walkways.

though the hallways needed updating and carped needed to be changed, the rooms were great and looked like they were recently updated, very clean rooms also.

Reviews of Landmark Resort
(1 - 10 of 65 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Landmark Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg