Lakmar Motel Winter Haven

Lakmar Motel Winter Haven in Winter Haven

Lakmar Motel Winter Haven

Lakmar Motel Winter Haven Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.0/10
2520 Us Highway 92 West
Winter Haven, FL 33881

Hotel Guest Rating for Lakmar Motel Winter Haven in Winter Haven

# 12 of 12 hotels in Winter Haven
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lakmar Motel Winter Haven
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Lakmar Motel Winter Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lakmar Motel Winter Haven

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bradenton, FL
May 26, 2014
Couple
4.0
The bed was comfortable! In a pinch, it works.
The room was extremely old and run down, Definitely a budget motel, window in the bathroom didn't look like it 100% closed, and we had a 2 roaches in there. Just needs some TLC.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Bay, FL
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It was quaint and close to our destination.
Not really, it was an old style Florida motel that served it's purpose for our needs.
Business Traveler
Susan from Ocala, FL
March 19, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
The management could not have been more hospitable and responsive to my needs. When I specifically asked for a clean-smelling non-smoking room, they took extra care to ensure that cleanliness. I was allowed to inspect the room to ensure its suitability.

Let's face it, this is not the Ritz-Carlton by any stretch of the imagination, but I needed budget lodging while participating in a fine arts event in Winter Haven. I was certainly put off by the bad reviews that others have given this property. However, I phoned the property and made it clear that I needed a clean-smelling, non-smoking room. The management could not have been more responsive to my needs. That room was immaculate. Down at heels? Sure. But it was immaculate. At the end of the day, it was rather nice to sit on the porch of my little cottage and watch the light fade over the expansive lake. The property is an easy drive to Gary's Oyster Bar, which has been around forever and has a far-reaching reputation. Cafe 92, just a few hundred meters down the road was an excellent place to get a hot, cooked breakfast served promptly. My advice to others who Priceline one-star hotels is to phone the property and tell the management what you expect. No one wants to intentionally offend a customer; the management of this property went out of their way to ensure that I was satisfied. In that regard, they showed themselves eager to show respect for their customers. Will I stay there again when I do this show next year? You bet! But I will phone ahead and let management know what I expect. Thank you for providing a safe, clean and restful place. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mariana from Gainesville, FL
December 30, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Nothings to be worthy.
Odor smells, many stains on the carpet.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Abraham from Jacksonville, FL
December 27, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location and room.

I will never recommend this motel to anyone else. I had to run around multiple Motels to find a place for my family with 2 kids to stay. Thanks to the receptionist at the Motel for suggesting an alternative Motel at the same area which was little better place.

Solo Traveler
Jeanette from Coral Springs, FL
October 28, 2011
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing. Dangerous and filthy!
Very dangerous surroundings and thee were bugs around the door!

Horrible. Our family drove up for one night. For a single star, we did not expect lavish accommodations. We did expect a clean and safe room. There were bugs all around. And a group Of unsavory characters at the front door. We feared for our safety and fled. We stayed elsewhere.

Solo Traveler
Walter from Waverly, WV
May 5, 2011
Solo Traveler
1.0
There is nothing to like about this hotel. Very low quality.
Poor outside lighting. Room smelled of sewer. TV had been broken, put back with tape. Very uncomfortable.

We arrived at this hotel at 8:30 PM expecting not the best hotel in town but a place that was clean, comfortable and safe to spend the night.

Solo Traveler
Mike from St. Petersburg, FL
April 12, 2011
Solo Traveler
2.0
Nothing!
Everything.

The building was in need of repair, and the room was dirty. The shower was so dirty that none of the four of us would use it. The rooster made sure we all were up bright and early!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gerhard
July 5, 2007
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing did not stay.
Dirty, roaches,unsafe area felt very unsafe.

This motel should have a zero rating I wouldn't let my dog stay in this unit. I refused to stay the night with my grandchildren. There were people hanging out in the parking lot, drinking beer out of the back of a pickup truck. The office window was behind a bullet-proof glass with a drawer.

Reviews of Lakmar Motel Winter Haven
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lakmar Motel Winter Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg