Lakewood Cabins

Lakewood Cabins in Big Bear Lake

Lakewood Cabins

Lakewood Cabins Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
586 Main Street
Big Bear Lake, CA 92315

Hotel Guest Rating for Lakewood Cabins in Big Bear Lake

# 8 of 162 hotels in Big Bear Lake
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lakewood Cabins
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Lakewood Cabins
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lakewood Cabins

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Steven from Henderson, NV
September 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
Cozy and clean.
Floor slanted but older cabin so did not expect perfect. Only half a roll of toilet in the room which we realized to late.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Porterville, CA
January 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice quiet location. Big room with nice kitchenette.

Overall a very enjoyable stay. We will definitely be going back.

Group Traveler
Michele from Santa Ana, CA
October 9, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved how quaint it was. It felt like a little home in the woods
I didn't like how their wasn't great lighting outside the door. It made it difficult to see where to put the key at night.

The Lakewood Cabins had a fabulous staff that answered call at anytime and allowed for the home-away-from-home experience. I loved having a kitchen to make tea and hot cocoa at night.

Couple
James from San Diego, CA
February 26, 2013
Couple
3.0
The location.
The fireplace isn't useable. Even with the flue open, the room fills up with smoke. The attendant put us in the wrong room.

For the money, you're better off staying in a hotel with guest services. I mean, this place would actually be ok if the price matched the accommodations.

Couple
Melissa from Encinitas, CA
February 24, 2013
Couple
7.0
It's nice not having to share any walls with anyone, and the fireplace was a nice commodity. The man in charge was so friendly and was always willing to help
The decor was a little outdated, the place would be amazing if they did some updating

We really enjoyed our stay there. It was close to the ski resorts and there was a restaurant and bar within a short walk. Aside from the run down appearance, it served its purpose.

Couple
Taber from Long Beach, CA
October 31, 2012
Couple
9.0
It was a cozy cabin near the lake and really close to the village
The first day the shower water was very cold(Artic)!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Diamond Bar, CA
October 24, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It specific unit was quiet. The others would not have been. Our door faced a very large open yard with tire swing & hammock. Dave was very accommodating and even came by in the evening to drop off glow sticks for the kids.
Theft shop utensils, mix-n-match stuff. If I didn't arrive early, I would have been given a cabin literally 8 ft from the back street.

Very good hospitality and responsive to my inquiries. 9 units and getting the farthest one from the parking lot/street was extra great! Dave was excellent company. 5-stars. Priceline price saved me $35 per night. Coming from the city and it being our first time, it took some getting used to especially having 2 kids under 5. Expect things to be aged (bed, windows, doors, sofa) but the recliner was super good, I slept in it 2 nights. Very hot showers! Heater worked well but didn't dissipate to the bedroom. Location of cabins is very very convenient to stores/shops but it was a very quiet side side to the Main drag. There is a large fire station about 700 ft away but only heard it twice. After visiting Big Bear, I have to say this is a quiet, large, convenient place compared to others I've seen. It's not totally woodsy but it's perfect location for us.
...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Stephanie from Riverside, CA
October 2, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
I liked the privacy if our cabin.
The room was very dirty. They said the couch made into a bed but it didn't. Old and run down.

The location is quiet and peaceful. There is no outdoor lighting for the BBQ or picnic areas. Make sure to bring a cell phone because there is not one in the room. Nerve racking for me, what if there was
an emergency. Bed was very uncomfortable! Floors and walls are dirty. I would have much rather stayed at a motel.

Couple
Shawntae from Riverside, CA
September 27, 2012
Couple
10.0
Manager was friendly and attentive, room was private and convenient. Loved the location and price. Would stay here again.
Not as fancy as a normal hotel room, but for the price and privacy it exceeded expectations.

The Manager was spot on, very friendly and informative. The room/cabin was nothing fancy, but the for the price we expected that. It was clean, secure, private and easy to access. Much better than having to go through a hotel lobby, wait for an elevator, etc. I would prefer to stay here than a hotel. Not noise from adjoining rooms/hallway. Short walk to local spots. Couldn't have been happier with our decision to stay here! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Leslie from Calimesa, CA
August 11, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I liked the fact that I was able to change rooms and they were very accommodating. The room I selected online was actually too small so we upgraded.
Reviews of Lakewood Cabins
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lakewood Cabins
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg