Lakewood Cabins

Lakewood Cabins

Lakewood Cabins Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
586 Main Street
Big Bear Lake, CA 92315

Hotel Guest Rating for Lakewood Cabins in Big Bear Lake

# 11 of 360 hotels in Big Bear Lake
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lakewood Cabins
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Lakewood Cabins
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lakewood Cabins

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Canyon Country, CA
January 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Charming little cabin surrounded by big trees and snow!
Lack of forks, bowls, glasses, cooking pans were deteriorating, very small shower, Windows did not close all the way, light fixtures missing covers. But if you over look small details, a great space for 2 adults with 2 small kids. Fireplace was great!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vista, CA
September 14, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Close to downtown
Room was dirty and there were several repairs in the cabin that needed attention. Broken tiles , a broken shower door, broken porch light. The furniture was stained and the light fixture inliving room was broken.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Claremont, CA
July 27, 2015
Couple
5.0
kitchenette with no dish soap or paper towels. Floors unswept, area rug dirty, very old facility with zero updates. Felt unclean overall facility
Family Traveling with Teens
Margaret from Yucaipa, CA
May 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was a great rustic, cozy cabin! The bed was comfortable. The place was quiet and relaxing. We were able to bbq and the cabin had everything we needed. It's an older property but our needs were met.
We couldn't plug in the DVD player because not enough electrical outlets.
Couple
Steven from Henderson, NV
September 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
Cozy and clean.
Floor slanted but older cabin so did not expect perfect. Only half a roll of toilet in the room which we realized to late.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Porterville, CA
January 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice quiet location. Big room with nice kitchenette.

Overall a very enjoyable stay. We will definitely be going back.

Group Traveler
Michele from Santa Ana, CA
October 9, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved how quaint it was. It felt like a little home in the woods
I didn't like how their wasn't great lighting outside the door. It made it difficult to see where to put the key at night.

The Lakewood Cabins had a fabulous staff that answered call at anytime and allowed for the home-away-from-home experience. I loved having a kitchen to make tea and hot cocoa at night.

Couple
James from San Diego, CA
February 26, 2013
Couple
3.0
The location.
The fireplace isn't useable. Even with the flue open, the room fills up with smoke. The attendant put us in the wrong room.

For the money, you're better off staying in a hotel with guest services. I mean, this place would actually be ok if the price matched the accommodations.

Couple
Melissa from Encinitas, CA
February 24, 2013
Couple
7.0
It's nice not having to share any walls with anyone, and the fireplace was a nice commodity. The man in charge was so friendly and was always willing to help
The decor was a little outdated, the place would be amazing if they did some updating

We really enjoyed our stay there. It was close to the ski resorts and there was a restaurant and bar within a short walk. Aside from the run down appearance, it served its purpose.

Couple
Taber from Long Beach, CA
October 31, 2012
Couple
9.0
It was a cozy cabin near the lake and really close to the village
The first day the shower water was very cold(Artic)!
Reviews of Lakewood Cabins
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lakewood Cabins
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.